Image of Pantheon Hotel

Pantheon Hotel

2 of 4 hotels in Moraitika

3 out of 5 from 11 reviews
2 stars
Choris Onoma, 49084, Greece
Set in a quiet and peaceful location, the Pantheon Hotel offers a basic standard of accommodation. With the resorts facilities a few minutes walk away, the hotel is an ideal base for those wishing to combine a beach holiday with nightlife.

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
David Roberts
10 years 1 month ago
Continental breakfast was jam&bread,with powdered orangejuice, sandwich toaster?tomake toast with, englishbreakfast@4euros but have to wait 'til 10am when pool bar opens,then5euros according to the menu!
no choice for starter & no choice for dessert,take it or leave it!
2tv's in hotel pub/poolarea both showing football or olympics,not my idea of entertainment!.
Waitresses pleasant,but manager too busy to be effective as he had numerous jobs to do.Travel rep not very good as he didnt always sort out complaints of which there was several.
Paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Robyn Smith
11 years 2 months ago
i loved this place. when we arrived we wasnt sure about it but the people who worked there and the guests were so friendly that we didnt mind it. the breakfast was ok not the best bout about 10 minutes down the road is a lovely little cafe which did a nice english breakfast. the dinners were really nice. right at the end of the hotel is a bar and the owner is so friendly and he can make the best cocktails. the beach was not even 5 minutes away and you could get the bus into town from over the road. i really enjoyed myself here and are deffintly coming back!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olmpic

Recommended
F Alexander
11 years 3 months ago
We stayed at the Pantheon for a week and had a really good time. The hotel is a five minute walk from the beach and away from the main road which meant it was fairly quiet. The main problem with the place was some of the other guests - whilst we were there there were quite a few people on allocation on arrival who just seemed to have totally unrealistic expectations about the facilities, the food etc. The hotel is quite clearly advertised as 2 star and as such does not have a gym, air-con or tvs in the rooms (although why you'd want to go away and sit in your room all the time is beyond me) but obviously some guests expected all this and more, and complained. Yes the rooms were basic, but they were spotlessly clean. The same can be said for the restaurant, but again you shouldn't really expect fine dining and haute cuisine in a 2 star hotel. One guest actually went out and bought a huge box of fish fingers on his second day and got the chef to cook this for him every night which I thought was so rude, but the chef served him personally each night!
The hotel staff were so friendly and attentive and did whatever they could to make your stay more enjoyable, nothing was too much trouble for them.
We'd happily return to this hotel as we know that we could do much worse for the (fairly cheap) price we paid.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Mrs Woods
12 years ago
The food was nice. I don't know if you can call it half board as all you can have for breaskfast is, bread and butter, which there is some contraption they call a form of toaster! You can however pay extra for a cooked breakfast, this I believe to be the best thing to do. However, dinner was very nice. You can see the menu as early as the morning, and just let the chef know if you don't like the options and they will help find an alternative.

Rooms are very basic, but are extremely clean, and the maid very nice. Gorgeous views from the balcony.

Location of the hotel is brilliant. Literally a minutes walk from the beach, super markets and resturants around the hotel, bus stop very near to take you to the city or other towns, for a very small price and plenty of bars.

The staff are amazing, they are all so kind, friendly and helpful. By the end of the holiday I felt more of a friend to them than a customer.

Not very much to do in the hotel bar each night, however you may like to go somewhere else.

You can hire quad bikes or mopeds from the hotel, however be aware you have to be over 21, and having had driven on roads for over 3 years. There are also many day trips, I would definitely recommend The BLue Lagoon, it was a beautiful day out.

I would definitely come to this hotel again.
It is ideal to go out of holiday season, for a nice quiet peaceful holiday. If you would rather a clubbing holiday Kavos, is the best place to go on the island, everything is very 'English' there, with all night clubs, not really worth a visit if you're not interested in clubbing.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended
Barry Whelan
12 years 1 month ago
Room was spotless every day, clean towels and sheets. Food was excellent as were the staff. Plenty of entertainment. Cant fault them. Everything you need within 5 minute walk

Love the place been back every year since 2000. The staff are wonderful nothing is to much trouble always happy to help. Great place to relax and have fun. I agree with Mrs Hinchcliffe in every way.

If you ask the kids where they want to go on holiday, first words - back to Pantheon. that says it all to me.

Keep up the good work all of you. You do a fantastic job

See you next year!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
E & E Pearson
13 years ago
Rooms less than basic, handles falling off drawers, beds had wooden slats supports for the mattress which were not fastend down and not enough to cover length of bed. Furniture very badly painted and chipped and looking very sad. Cleanliness of room not very good. chalk and other debris under one of our beds and still there when we left. We had to ask for bins in toilet to be emptied

First four days no hot water, fifth day plumber arrives and the water is scalding with no cold water at all. So for almost 24 hours could not use toilet and shower.

Notice in bedroom states that towels and sheets would be changed every three days. On the night of our fourth night we asked for clean towels and were told "no problem." Morning of fifth day we again had to ask for clean towels.. If as the owner says "no problem" why do paying guest have to keep asking for basic things to be done.

Noise levels were unbearable. Not advised by booking agent about motor bike hire shop situated within the hotel grounds or the hotel pool side bar and the pool bar of the hotel opposite playing loud music until 1am every morning. Also no mention of hotel being situated on very busy main road with constant bike hire people driving off and returning bikes , cars etc, and coaches dropping and picking up and also local service bus route.

Breakfast was bread, butter,jam and oragne juice, tea and coffe with powered diluted milk only - take it or leave - if you required cereals or fresh milk you had to go and buy it from the local supermarket. A cooked breakfast was available should you wish to pay again.

Dinner - starter one choice - take it or leave it.
main course two choices but if you did not like sauce covering everything it was no choice as it was already cooked that way. dessert - one choice - take it or leave it. Asked owner if possible to have something else and was told no problem let the cook know. On one night it was chicken in white wine and cream sauce, so asked for just plain chicken at 5pm for 8pm dinner. Was told no problem. At 8pm told by waiter that cook was too busy and could not do it, but he could cook us beefburgers.
Bear in mind that this restaurant is also open to none residents - do they not get what they ask for.

After six days we had had enough, The Olympic rep would not move us without paying out yet more money, so we decided if we had to pay it would be hotel of our own choice to salvage something of our holiday.

We are totally disatisfied with Olympic staff as we feel we got no help and knew of the problems we were having.

Overall this hotel is not capable of offering a choice of menu to half board standard, and would do better to offer just bed and breakfast deal rather than disappoint guest who have paid for half board and still have to eat out every night.
The rooms and the facilites within the hotel need to be renovated and upgraded to meet with present day standards. This hotel does not meet 2/3 star standards
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hays Travel

E & E Pearson
13 years ago
Rooms less than basic, handles falling off drawers, beds had wooden slats supports for the mattress which were not fastend down and not enough to cover length of bed. Furniture very badly painted and chipped and looking very sad. Cleanliness of room not very good. chalk and other debris under one of our beds and still there when we left. We had to ask for bins in toilet to be emptied

First four days no hot water, fifth day plumber arrives and the water is scalding with no cold water at all. So for almost 24 hours could not use toilet and shower.

Notice in bedroom states that towels and sheets would be changed every three days. On the night of our fourth night we asked for clean towels and were told "no problem." Morning of fifth day we again had to ask for clean towels.. If as the owner says "no problem" why do paying guest have to keep asking for basic things to be done.

Noise levels were unbearable. Not advised by booking agent about motor bike hire shop situated within the hotel grounds or the hotel pool side bar and the pool bar of the hotel opposite playing loud music until 1am every morning. Also no mention of hotel being situated on very busy main road with constant bike hire people driving off and returning bikes , cars etc, and coaches dropping and picking up and also local service bus route.

Breakfast was bread, butter,jam and oragne juice, tea and coffe with powered diluted milk only - take it or leave - if you required cereals or fresh milk you had to go and buy it from the local supermarket. A cooked breakfast was available should you wish to pay again.

Dinner - starter one choice - take it or leave it.
main course two choices but if you did not like sauce covering everything it was no choice as it was already cooked that way. dessert - one choice - take it or leave it. Asked owner if possible to have something else and was told no problem let the cook know. On one night it was chicken in white wine and cream sauce, so asked for just plain chicken at 5pm for 8pm dinner. Was told no problem. At 8pm told by waiter that cook was too busy and could not do it, but he could cook us beefburgers.
Bear in mind that this restaurant is also open to none residents - do they not get what they ask for.

After six days we had had enough, The Olympic rep would not move us without paying out yet more money, so we decided if we had to pay it would be hotel of our own choice to salvage something of our holiday.

We are totally disatisfied with Olympic staff as we feel we got no help and knew of the problems we were having.

Overall this hotel is not capable of offering a choice of menu to half board standard, and would do better to offer just bed and breakfast deal rather than disappoint guest who have paid for half board and still have to eat out every night.
The rooms and the facilites within the hotel need to be renovated and upgraded to meet with present day standards. This hotel does not meet 2/3 star standards
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hays Travel

Mrs Scott
13 years ago
Our party consisted of me my husband & two friends. We booked on a late deal and were unsure of where we were going had I known I would not have bothered going at all.

The hotel was filthy our room was very small the matresses soiled as were the pillows. I used my own towels rolled up as pillows the towels were not changed the whole week we were there although we repeatedly asked for clean ones.

The food was awful and we ate out every day.

The staff were good and worked hard they wrew embarassed by the food they had to dish up.

The location was good just a short walk from the beach and had the hotel been good it would have been ideal.

Entertainment was at the poolside bar and very poor. This was the first time I have been to Greece or the Islands and it will be a long time before I return this hotel is the pits.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Gillian Hinchliffe
13 years 1 month ago
We stayed at the Pantheon, this is our second year there.

Last year my husband and myself went alone and had such a fantastic time that we did a return visit this year with our 11 year old daughter.

We all had a fantastic time, all the staff are fantastic very helpfull and want to please . Our daughter Kimberley made some nice friends there and when we got home on Tuesday she asked if we can go again next year.

Bless her not evn unpacked before she say she want to go back. The pool is spotlessly clean, clean to beach and nice tavernia's and only 10 minute gentle strool if you want the night life.

Would recommend and will return to see all the many greek friends we made.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympic

Recommended
Vicki And Poppy
14 years 1 month ago
I am a lone parent and travelled to Corfu for the first time last year with my 7 year old daughter Poppy.

Our room was basic but comfortable. It was clean and we had fresh bed linen every other day and towels.

The hotel has a pool and sun loungers perfect for daytime and Billy and his barstaff were perfect entertainment for the evenings. Also hotel next door had a mini disco for my little girl which was free to pantheon guests to.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and all had a good sense of humour which was welcoming and made the holiday.

We went halfboard and found the food was delicious and my daughter didnt leave a meal.

In the day we went for walks up the mountain and lazed on the beach we had a fantastic holiday and will definately go back again. We would both recommend this hotel and Olympic Travel there rep was very friendly too.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympic

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum