Image of Moraitika

Moraitika Holidays

3 out of 5 from 30 reviews

Hotels in Moraitika, Greece

Image of Marina Studios & Apartments
1 of 4 hotels in Moraitika
3 Reviews
Image of Miramare Beach Hotel
3 of 4 hotels in Moraitika
24 Reviews
Image of Pantheon Hotel
2 of 4 hotels in Moraitika
11 Reviews
Image of Veronica Hotel Apartments
4 of 4 hotels in Moraitika
5 Reviews

30 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    12
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Christina Henshaw
6 years 7 months ago
The resort is very clean and was quiet when arrived but as the week went on it got a little busier, there are lots of shops and tavenas to stop in on your walk down the main road.
The beech is clean and has lots of sun beds, 3 euros each we paid.
Yes we would go back.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mrs L. Whitson
6 years 9 months ago
Moraitiki looked a bit tired and untidy though it was the start of the season. we visited one of the local studios apartments and were not impressed with the standard.
local bars have karaoke and sat. tv thats about it.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Andy Vey
9 years 5 months ago
Moraitika resort is one of the best I have been to. There is something for everyone. If your 30 + this is the place for you, quiet bars, lively bars, night club and some great restuarants. The beach is very relaxing with some wonderful tavernas along the shore.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
David Roberts
9 years 6 months ago
The resort beach is a man made beach with mostly shigle and shale but if you go on the headland there is sand but very rocky just by the shore. However we got some sand shoes which eased the problems.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Crystal
9 years 7 months ago
we were based in the middle of the shops but set back off the road. there were tavernas and bars and restaurants etc along the whole strip. the beach was about a 10 min walk from where we were although the water wasnt very clean as you move further down towards messonghi its much nicer, the supermarket round the corner has eveyrthing you need. generally a really nice place especially for families.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Hughes
9 years 8 months ago
moriatika is a lovely place be sure to visit the old village up the hill. the food is lovely and the people made you very welcome.couple of lively bars at the end of the strip.will be going again next year
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
E Pari
10 years 7 months ago
Messonghi is a quiet, clean and peaceful resort!
It's very near to Moraitika with it's bars and nightlife!
The beach is very nice and the rent of sunbeds and umbrellas cheap!
The food in the local tavernas is very good and tipycal!
I would definitely go back to Corfu' and to Messonghi.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mrs Woods
11 years 5 months ago
A very nice area to stay.
The beach is a bit dirtier and stoney, than Paleokastritsa, where there are lovely sandy beaches with beautiful clear waters. However its definantly worth a trip to the beach, just for a cockctail by the water (alcholic or non) , or to do some water sports.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mayes/Southby
11 years 5 months ago
The resort was kept very clean, the staff were always busy cleaning, collecting glasses etc.

The resort entertainment wasn't the best, for the size of the hotel, you would expect something a little more proffesional. It was very German orientated, so we were happy to relax in the various bars instead.

There is no beach to the hotel, but we are not keen on beaches so we didn't find this a problem at all.

I would visit the resort again, but out of season & if the price was reasonable.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Andy Marshall
11 years 6 months ago
The resort had lots of nice restaurants and bars. Be careful on excursions. You could easily find yourself on the wrong coach as there were no reps and the drivers do not speak English and do not know who should be on the coach.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Marina Studios & Apartments
Marina Studios & Apartments
Moraitika, Greece
Katarina and Makis could not do enough for us from…
Image of Pantheon Hotel
Pantheon Hotel
Moraitika, Greece
Continental breakfast was jam&bread,with powdered …
Image of Veronica Hotel Apartments
Veronica Hotel Apartments
Moraitika, Greece
located up a hill. but on arrival you are met an…
Image of Miramare Beach Hotel
Miramare Beach Hotel
Moraitika, Greece
The hotel itself was kept very clean, our room was…
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu