Image of Agnes Apartments

Agnes Apartments

2 of 3 hotels in Pelekas

3 out of 5 from 25 reviews
1 star
Pelekas, 49100, Greece
Set around lush grass, a great sparkling pool and the bar, these studios have certainly got it going on. Clean, comfortable and a mere 10m to the beach.

25 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Steve
Brilliant
7 years 1 month ago
Hotel is good with clean apartments and beautiful setting looking over the Greek mainland. Cleaners are good but remember these are apartments not hotels so take your own towels. They have fridges microwaves, cooking facilities and air con.

Don’t get me wrong it’s not the Ritz but its good friendly and fun. The pool and the pool bar are nice and the food from the bar is tasty. We had two weeks there and cannot wait to get back. Brilliant.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Steve
Cant wait to go back, excellent holiday
7 years 1 month ago
It is a good clean complex in a beautiful setting looking over the Greek mainland. Cleaners are good but remember these are apartments not hotels so take your own towels.

They have fridges, microwaves, cooking facilities and air conditioning. Don't get me wrong its not the Ritz but its good, friendly and fun.

The pool and the pool bar are nice and the food from the bar is tasty. We had two weeks there and can not wait to get back. Brilliant.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Jenn
8 years 2 months ago
Just come back from Kavos, had an incredible time! Agnes was much better than I expected, the rooms were clean, towels provided, very basic but good condition. The pool is literally by the rooms, about a 10 second walk from the sea, and is nice and clean as well. Theres a tiny supermarket which is limited in stock, but has all the basics and is 24, so great for midnight munchies. A few things i would say are:

a) bring a blindfold( like the ones you get on aeroplanes) and earplugs, it gets light early, and music starts playing loudly by the pool at about 9 a.m,
b) bring mosquito repellant. I didnt see anyone in Kavos who wasnt bitten all over, its so important to get some
c) remember to include water and toilet paper in your budget, both go really quickly, and you cant drink the water there so you have to buy some.
d)if you lose the key, its 15 euros, so hand it into reception before you go out so nobody loses it
e)NET bar across the road from the hotel is the BEST place to eat. The food is really cheap and such good quality, although go to the pool bar for lunch
f)if you leave Any food around, ants will invade your room, so dont leave any on the floor

Considering the rooms are self catering, and you can buy air con for 50 euros for a week (an ABSOLUTE necessity), i'd say bring about 250 euros for the week. you need to get air con, and hire a safe, which for a two bed room will be about 45 euros each for the week. drinks are so cheap you wont need more than 10 euros a night, the deals are increds. Hope you all have fun.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Not sure

Recommended
Steve O
Best place for clubbing holiday ever!
8 years 3 months ago
Not going to lie, if you go to Kavos, you're not going to go and check out the local castle and surrounding culture. You're going because you want to get ruined with your friends.

Agnes was the BEST place to stay if this is your intention. Firstly - Don't go to Kavos if you have children. Agnes is the best located hotel in Kavos, it is at the very start of the 'strip' so you can be on the strip within 2 minutes from leaving your door.

Contrary to other comments, you cannot hear a thing from your rooms, okay maybe the odd grumble of the bass from a club every now and then. But it's not going to keep you up if you want to sleep! You can have a 'quiet' night by your apartment if you want or you can go to the strip and have a heavy one.

The pool is outside your door basically and is very clean, food is spot on and cures your hangover in a few minutes. Spieros who is the barman (AKA Spyro) is amazing and just keeps you entertained.

The beach is basically on your doorstep as well. Didn 't really come into contact with the staff, apart from losing our keys 5 times on nights out and they just gave us spare ones each time.

As everyone says - you get what you pay for, but if you're going to Kavos with your mates, this IS where you want to stay. You don't want luxury, you don't want a proper shower, or a proper toilet, and working hobs for that fact, you don't want a bed which you can sleep in, you want one that falls apart in the night so you can laugh back at it the next day! You want greasy fry-ups in the morning, and you want booming clubs on your doorstep so you can stumble home smashed late at night. This is why you need to stay at Agnes! Best holiday EVER.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sarah
9 years ago
3 girls early 30's went to Kavos for 1 week in early September. First impressions of the hotel were ok, except the reception to check into was in a really small shop! - Random. Room pretty small and basic but it did the job we only wanted to use the room to sleep in. Pool pretty small but nice enough and a nice little bar next to it. (Share of the 24hr bar and pool with Odysey next door too). Right on the beach next to the water sports facilities. After being at the hotel a day or 2 we found out that the guy who ran the pool bar 'Spiros' was incredibly rude, had absolutely no customer service whatsoever and a really bad attitude. If you ordered a meal or a drink he'd make you go and collect it yourself and never listened to the order correctly so you'd be something short of what you ordered and when you asked him where the item was he would shout 'have you payed for it' or 'you didn't order it' when clearly we did. The sunbeds by the pool they tried to charge you for but they picked and chose the people they'd ask. I think this is outrageous shouldn't this be included in the cost of the hotel? They say you get a free drink of water with it but still.... (and we often saw that they neglected to provide this after charging people) We were told though that the bar owner got all the cash from the sunbeds and the drinks so I guess that says it all. The pool played banging music from 9am which when you've been out all night listening to that sort of music at that volume a bit of relaxing chilled music wouldn't go amiss or generally some peace and quiet.
Cleaners would come in every day but would only tidy up and maybe mop the floor. Our sheets and towels were never changed (and the towels were the size of a hanky). You get given 1 loo roll and when that has finished you are told to buy your own!. The location of this hotel is perfect right by the strip of clubs but set back slightly off the main road which was good. There is a night watchman walking the hotel at night too which was a good thing. It didn't smell that badley you'd get a wiff every now and then but nothing major. The lady who owned the hotel was probably the most friendly person staff wise, everyone else just plain rude and unhelpful. I wouldn't choose to go back to this hotel again but still we made the most of the holiday and enjoyed ourselves. Tip ... stay at the 'Lemon Grove' hotel next door to ours on the beach nice polite staff just a shame we only discovered this place the day before we left.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DirectLine

Cooke
9 years 2 months ago
The apartments were very basic, the were cleaned every other day but the towels were only changed twice in the week we were there. On the last day we had to wait to see if we could stay in the room longer even though when we booked the holiday we had paid for friday night as well
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Sarah Hastings
9 years 4 months ago
Stayed at Agnes in May 2009. It was one of the best holiddays i have ever been on.

Spiros behind the bar is a legend anhad great nights sat at the bar drinking with him and some friends we met there!!!

the night life is brilliant and if you venture way up the strip you will get to fatso's which has a great greek night on a sunday!!

the restaurants that where nearby where great, and lemon grove which is next door does really nice food.

the sports bar across the road also do really great cocktails.

do take your own towel and toilet roll as you will need these.

our apartments got invaded by ants, but we just killed them with the nearest bottle to hand. we also only had one power point bythe bed so no need to take loads of adaptors with you.

overall a great holiday and i would definitely go back!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Lord Travel

Recommended
Sarah
10 years 1 month ago
To all of you reading the others and being worried... theres no need, the place is perfect, really clean, the cleaners come in every day or every 2 days, and yeah okay they jus shuv your stuff everywhere but whatever they clean up make it nice and tidy... went with a group of 5 of us and had 2 apartments between us, the pool was really clean and had a great pool bar with the legend that is spiros the barman. We spent all day everyday there. Its definatly a place for groups of friends wanting to go out everynight and laze all day! Its right next to the strip you walk out of the hotel gates and you hit the first bar. We tended to stay up our end of the strip as it was sooo long... the whole toliet roll situation... sorry but it costs about a euros for 2 more rolls at the shop 2 mins walk away! and the towels.. its not as if your not gonna take your own beach towels anyway are you! we was a bit worried about what to expect but it was so much better than we thought! Aprt from scary welsh men jumping on your balcony the first morning andscarin the poo out of you! hahaha,and dont think yourll get any early nights. i can guarantee you wont, not that we wanted too! watch out for gettin anything on the sheets or anything cos its costs 15 euros for each sheet and 20 euros for a quilt as we found out after one of my mates being ill and sick on them and hvae a 65 euro bill... which we actually didnt end up paying because no1 made us haha. good times! seriously dont worry about the hotel its the best your gonna get if u wanna be right near the strip and the beach etc...
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: twentys

Recommended
Heather
10 years 2 months ago
i went with a massive group of friends to stay at the agnes and had an absolutely amazing time.

we didnt expect much from the place as we had aread a few reviews before going

the rooms are basic, and there's no air conditioning, but in most of the rooms, the fans work pretty well.

you dont get new towels unless you ask, same with toilet roll! the cleaners mop the floor and empty the bins, and pick up any rubbish around the place, but thats about it, so try not to be sick anywhere or anything like that!

but! the hotel has a really nice pool, do deals on cocktails at the bar and the location cant really be beaten

if youre staying there then more than likely youre on a drinking holiday, so really the agnes is the perfect location!

you get a safe, which is about 20euros for a week, but well worth it

basically its not 5* but you shouldnt expect it to be!!

and dont do any of the activities, theyre a rip off!! best bars are jc's, snobs and rolling stone
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Stacey
10 years 2 months ago
ME and 7 over girls stayed in the apartments for 1 week in july. after reading reviews we were veryyy scared about going! but when we got there at silly o clock in the morning from rubbish flights, we were quite amazed. the rooms were clean and kavos does not even smell. The agnes and Odysesus are right next door and everyone mingles together. the bar man at the Agnes is awesome also try the watersports... all though girls they may try and hit on you...
Night life was excellant.. ROCKYS< ROLLING STONES< BUSS < SNOBS are the places to be... people just dance around in the street!!!
the PRS are the most annoying thing ever... theyh literally picked me up and dragged me into a bar one night.. i was not impressed! in the end we got that fed up with them we just used to tell them we was going to my nans house... it seemed to work haha!
I would defo gooo back again, all though i think 1 week is enough as there isnt much to do in the day time.
we went with 2wentys, they ran a few trips etc al thought we didnt try them, they didnt look too good. most of them were bar crawls and you could just tag along for free anyway..
Defo worth going to Agnes again, right at the beginning of the strip, not too noising when trying to get to sleep. all though u d get people jumping in the pool at 6 in the morning, i tried it!! its veryy fun lol
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice/ 2wentys

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum