Image of Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel

Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel

4 out of 5 from 185 reviews
Agios Spiridonas, KompĂ­tsion 49100, Greece
Families can enjoy an incredible range of facilities at the Blue Bay - from water polo to paragliding This new retreat enjoys a stunning location overlooking the beach and the hotel also offers a courtesy bus service to the resorts of Acharavi and Kassiop.

185 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    46
  • Very Good
    86
  • Good
    40
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Janeyjaz
14 years 5 months ago
After lots of downs and no ups, went on 14th July - the flight was perfect and got us into Corfu early, the transfer was only 45 minutes, got there booked straight in and they took your cases to the room.
Room was great - 2 bedrooms one with twin and one with King size, 2 beds in the lounge area and in the kitchen there was a fridge, kettle and a small oven and two rings, if you are AI there was very little equipment, just cups and saucers and spoons. The whole apartment was air conditioned, we also had 2 balcomies.
The food was delicious and they really varied it, and they also served Greek dishes which were lovely, we also had 2 bathrooms, which was great( nearly forgot that)
The setting was so beautiful and the whole area also, one way was the mountains and the other way was the sea, the hotel ran a courtesy bus to Kassiopi and Archarvi each morning and evening, the hotel management and the whole staff were so helpful, the only criticism was the pool area, it started with grass around the pool - but it died with the amount of people using it, so next year they are going to deck the whole area around the pool and put up more areas of shade, we never got a sunbed as the Brits were reserving them before they went to bed or at 3 in the morning, there were 400 and the Monday we left another 100 were arriving, most people reserved them all day in case they wanted to use them for an hour - I thought this was very selfish. The pool itself was really large in area and I think the deepest was 1.5 mts, was was really adequate, my 5 year old has come home swimming like a fish. The watersports are really good and there agin the people running them are lovely - so please if you are going enjoy yourself - you will because its a gorgeous place and I would love to go back, but I'll have to loose a bit of weight first as I put quite a bit on during my stay.

Travel operator: Unknown

LOVELESS
14 years 5 months ago
Flew out to corfu 14th july 2003 and stayed at the blue bay escape resort for two weeks on ai basis.

The rooms were really clean and spacious with very large balconys,great for the views over albania.the food was great,plenty to choose from,even the kids had a good choice,the staff were friendly and helpful especially at the reception and in the main restaurant.

Only downfall was drinks ain paper cups by the pool,understand the safety aspect but they could have been larger especially for a beer in the night.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: FIRST CHOICE

Recommended
Troddens
14 years 5 months ago
This was our first family holiday abroad - to say we had a wonderful time is an understatment.

Hotel : Very spacious and spotless (cleaned daily).

Food : Plentiful and delicious (something 4 everyone).

Location : What we wanted (just as the brochure stated - everyone to themselves).
Kids Club: Staff very good.
Staff :very friendly and helpful (joined in the fun)
Entertainment: Good (enough 4 us) they tried hard.

Would certainly visit again had a fabulous time.....
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Eavesy
14 years 6 months ago
The complex is in a lovely area of Corfu quite close to Kasiopi (complimentry Bus from the Hotel) and should not be missed.

We went All Inclusive

Now my views on the Hotel complex are as this :

Fantastic Rooms (with air con and sat TV)

Restaurant is realy good with a good variation of food to suit most tastes (Greek and English)

Swimming pool is great and there are plenty of sunbeds

Pool bar does have a queing system but you will find that this is a very fair way as the kids can get served when it is there turn and adults cant push in front of the little ones.

The food served all day down at the pool bar is hotdogs, burgers,pizzas, toasties and ice cream. it may not be the worlds best but the kids love it (so did some of the adults.)

Drinks are free (locally produced) the beer is Lowenbrau again not Boddingtons but its free and you can get a John Smiths for a few Euros (4 to be exact or

Travel operator: First Choice

Buckley
14 years 6 months ago
we stayed at the bbe on an all inclusive basis in june 2003 we were a family party of 5 adults and 4 children. bbe had only opened in may 2003 we all had a great time, food was well cooked and menus varied .rooms were spacious and cleaned daily to a high standard.Airport transfer was rather long, entertainment team really worked hard and most evening were quite enjoyable, I will definitely go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: