Image of St Spyridon

St Spyridon Holidays

4 out of 5 from 91 reviews

Hotels in St Spyridon, Greece

Image of Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel
1 of 1 hotel in St Spyridon
185 Reviews

91 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    44
  • Good
    24
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    5

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Jean Skitt
8 years 3 months ago
the resort was very quiet but lovely
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Larry Bennett
8 years 5 months ago
The resort is very small with 2 main beaches, although there is another beach around the headland - a 20 minute walk along the rocks is good fun. Very clean, although sunbeds and parasols are not cheap. One of the beaches does get a lot of seaweed, but this is normally cleared daily.

There are a few bars/tavernas in the resort, one with a swimming pool - and a couple of local supermarkets. And also a friendly travel agent (Tanja Travel) who will arrange anything you need.

Yes its quiet - but it's what we want!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Julie
9 years 2 months ago
resort is very quiet nothing much to do, my son went to the lake to feed the fish a few times there was no boats to hire pretty bleak if you ask me. however we did hire a car for 3 days from the local hire shop so we did escape the boredom for a bit. it is clean just ashame about the wasps and mossies flying around.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Pattinson
9 years 2 months ago
The resort is set in a beautiful location with unspoilt landscapes unlike many of the med islands.The resort was spacious and quiet, free from cars and wagons speeding past. The entertainment was not so bad but we think it could be better.We will return sometime.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jackie Vernon
9 years 3 months ago
Very quiet area. 2 small beaches, with spectacular views of the mountains of Albania. Just a couple of shops and a couple of bars. Beautiful views which ever way you turned.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Pat
9 years 3 months ago
resort very quiet but lots of scope to get out and see the island very cheaply, we are home now and so chilled.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Worsell & Corlett
9 years 4 months ago
We didn't venture to far away from the hotel, but the beach was lovely and clean with nice shallow water (very safe for young children), there are a couple of nice bars on the beach too. The hotel runs a courtesy bus free of charge to nearby Kassiopi also. If you are booking any trips out it is better to book them at the travel agents just down the road next to the supermarket as they are a little cheaper. If you are pondering whether to book it or not, don't hesitate just book it you'll love it! We did and we will be going back first chance we get.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Emma Fullagar
9 years 4 months ago
resort was lovely ,beach wonderful again wasps were a pain
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Young
9 years 6 months ago
The resort was clean, remote with only a few bars and shops. This suited us fine as we wanted a quiet family holiday. We shall return to this resort.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Gould
9 years 6 months ago
The area was tidy, dusty but what do you expect in a hot and dusty climate,there are a couple of bars and shops off the complex near to the 2 beaches which are of a high standard and the water is quite warm, also there is a local agent near the beach for good value trips out around the island and good value car hire.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel
Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel
St Spyridon, Greece
just got back this morning after a very enjoyable …
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu