Image of St Spyridon

St Spyridon Holidays

4 out of 5 from 91 reviews

Hotels in St Spyridon, Greece

Image of Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel
1 of 1 hotel in St Spyridon
185 Reviews

91 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    44
  • Good
    24
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    5

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
L Stanworth
13 years 1 month ago
St Spyrdion is a very small town with only a couple of shops and bars. The beaches were okay but I have seen better. Be prepared to travel if you want to explore the island. The Corfu water park was great for the kids. The weather was great while we were there.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Louise Smith
13 years 2 months ago
we could catch the curtessy bus to either kasioppi or acharavi which have lots going on not alot to do in st spyridon were the hotel is but thats why we like it. The beach has a blue flag so that says it all
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Lesley Andrews
13 years 2 months ago
St Spiridon a very quiet resort but lovely as a get away from it all destination. A very relaxing place to recharge the batteries.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Story
13 years 2 months ago
Whoever described this monstrosity as a resort should be shot. There was no resort.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
C Wood
13 years 3 months ago
St Spyridon is a remote resort and therefore most entertainment is based within the hotel with the exception of a few local Tavernas which, on most nights show some of the latest films for the children.

The beaches were good, as was the snorkeling.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Claire Hill
13 years 3 months ago
What a fantastic location the views were stunning. The resort was spotless and remained that way all holiday thanks to the staff who worked tirelessly.
Visit Tanja's Travel(out the beach entrance and turn left)for excusion bookings and local history and information. Very helpful lady!Try the Pirates boat trip to Corfu and the glass bottom boat trip!

Kassiopi is nearby and worth a trip but book your seat on the mini bus well in advance.

We booked a car with the man in the hotel reception. He was excellent with a reasonable car hire fee including fuel he also marked points of interest on a map which kept us busy all day.

The beach to the left was great, shallow for a long way out so children got the full benefit. The beach to the right had a seaweed issue which they cleared everyday but it meant it was very quiet - excellent if you have a book you want to finish or 40 winks you need to catch up on!

A plug in mozzie buster is definately the way to go,it kept us pretty much bite free till the last night when we were eaten alive u by the top pool table whilst waiting for the coach home.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mick
13 years 3 months ago
St Spyridon is very small and although the beach is lovely there really isn't enough of anything else there to keep you entertained for an entire holiday. The beach has a lifegaurd and loungers,parasols are quite easy to come by although it does get relatively busy. There are a couple of nice bars/restraunts and a couple of shops and thats about the lot!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Peter Gibbons
13 years 3 months ago
The towels in our room were cleaned each day if required and the beds were made and coming from the beach there was a tap outside to rinse ourselves.

I was very pleased with the resort and from reding some reports they didn't advertise the resort well but I was so shocked the entrance is very posh in a James Bond style and it worked very well
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Lee
13 years 3 months ago
The entertainment was limited but to be fair but with two young children we tended to do our own thing most of the time so i cant really comment. I heard from others the creche/ kids club was good from others though. The Kiddies disco was about as frantic as it got for us. The kids loved it and from what i saw the other kids really loved the entertainers.
The local beaches were fantastic, as were the two local tavernas. The lagoon is a nice place to eat as well, if you get fed up with the restaurant and dont want to venture out far. The pool is clean and lively but extremely busy. Theres plenty of sunbeds unlike some reports mentioned but theres a lack of space and people squash together like sardines. The beach is by far better.
The two major complaints we had and which would probably prevent us returning were firstly, the attitude of some of the staff. The maids and reception staff were fantastic. The maids in particlar were wonderful. However some of the bar staff and especially the waiters / waitresses could be really ignorant. I wont go into details but i understand limited greek so maybe we were'nt all ignorant to their conversations. I must add though this was not all the staff and on the hole they were ok.
Finally the Mosquitos. Dont be fooled. They are everywhere. You will get bitten at some point no matter what precautions you take. With two young children we were extremely cautious but apart from my youngest who escaped with 3 or 4, the rest of us accumulated many bites by the time our holiday was over. We were lucky i saw some people with dozens and dozens and some children in particular had their faces covered in spots. The Mosquitos are probably the single reason we wouldnt return to Blue Bay, because the other faults you can ignore or avoid. The mozzies you cant.
Overall it was enjoyable but i cant say we would return.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Lynn Sivers
13 years 3 months ago
The two beaches either side of the hotel were fantastic so clean!!

The views of the Albanian mountains from the resort will stay with me for a long time.

There is a lovely little cove to the left of the beach which was ideal for a quiet dip in the Ionian Sea.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel
Blue Bay Escape Resort Hotel
St Spyridon, Greece
just got back this morning after a very enjoyable …
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu