Image of Agia Pelagia

Agia Pelagia Holidays

3 out of 5 from 17 reviews

Hotels in Agia Pelagia, Greece

Image of Athina Palace Hotel
1 of 3 hotels in Agia Pelagia
Learn how to say good morning, good evening and thank you in Greek and use them every chance you can get.
5 Reviews
Image of Irinna Hotel
3 of 3 hotels in Agia Pelagia
1 Review
Image of Village Panorama Hotel
2 of 3 hotels in Agia Pelagia
14 Reviews

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Doonhamer32
7 years 6 months ago
Agia Pelagia is a small resort, still mainly Greek in character. As a result, the evenings are spent in the restaurants & tavernas rather than in noisy music pubs & night clubs.
The sand & shingle beach is very narrow, but is a nice beach, especially for children, as it is shallow & gently shelving. There are also the usual water sports on offer.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
PAM WOOD
10 years 6 months ago
The beaches are lovely the larger one more stoney but an easier walk to it not as steep but a bit longer. There are some lovely restaurants and bars.

When you get fed up with the hotel go into town and on the main street there is a kebab shop fantastis! Not like the Turkish ones we have. Try the gyros on a pitta you will go for more and they deliver to the hotel on a scooter.

Finally if you take no heed of the warning take lots more euros so you can get out of the place to eat and ride a taxi back.

Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Brian & Jean
11 years 4 months ago
A cracking little village, plenty of good bars and resteraunts, lots of friendly natives, clear blue sea and terriffic views.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Taylor
11 years 5 months ago
The resort is excelent would go back again the locals are very nice and helpful a bit of a language barrier at times but you can make yourself understood with a liitle patience.The views are outstanding and breathtaking at times.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Taylor
11 years 5 months ago
The resort is excelent would go back again the locals are very nice and helpful a bit of a language barrier at times but you can make yourself understood with a liitle patience.The views are outstanding and breathtaking at times.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sylvie
11 years 5 months ago
Stayed in Agia Pelagia it was ok it quiet no entertainment to speak of just a couple of bars/restaurants we made our own fun. the beach is very small but pretty views the beach is shingle and quite rough on your old tootsies beware going in the sea as there are some very sharp rocks best invest in a pair of shoes for going in the sea for about 6 euro in the resort you really need them. I wouldnt go back to this resort as it really didnt have a lot to offer apart from the views.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Gordon & Barbara
11 years 8 months ago
Very quiet only 1 bus a day into Argostoli/ Lassi, a car is necessary. Plenty of Tavernas & the beach nearby is superb
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Emma
12 years 4 months ago
The room was ok but the beds were like concrete slabs. Basically holiday from hell and will never be going back.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sue
12 years 4 months ago
Probably best not viewed in the rain. I would imagine in high summer it could be very packed on the beach. Had excellent fun with the water sports though and the prices weren't too bad.

Can be quite dangerous walking up and down from the hotel in the dark, due to very twisty roads. Got to be a cat lover, there were loads around.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sandy
12 years 5 months ago
The hotel wasn't actually in the resort, as I've said, its a good 20 minute walk uphill to the hotel from the resort. The resort itself was quite pleasant. We had a lovely meal at Kri Kri (for our birthday treat) and the food was delicious. We ate at a couple of other tavernas and all were quite good. There's a handful of the usual tourist shops and a couple of supermarkets, and a clothes shop which doubles as a dog re-homing centre - don't go there if you're a softie!! If the beach was sandy instead of the pebbles and rocks, it would have been a nice, quiet holiday resort, but we wanted sandy beaches, so we hired a car and went elsewhere - west to Bali beach.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Athina Palace Hotel
Athina Palace Hotel
Agia Pelagia, Greece
Loved the Athina Palace
Image of Village Panorama Hotel
Village Panorama Hotel
Agia Pelagia, Greece
Great relaxing break
Image of Irinna Hotel
Irinna Hotel
Agia Pelagia, Greece
Badly in need of updating. The air conditioning in…
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu