Image of Village Panorama Hotel

Village Panorama Hotel

2 of 3 hotels in Agia Pelagia

2 out of 5 from 14 reviews
Agia Pelagia, Akhládha 71110, Greece

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Great relaxing break
8 years 5 months ago
The views from the hotel are simply stunning, looking out over the hillside & villages to the sea. The hotel is kept very clean; the cleaners never seem to stop!

The 3 pools are also very clean. The food is of good quality, but the choice is limited, with one meat, one fish & one Greek speciality to choose from at dinner, albeit bulked out by pasta, veg, salad etc.

The staff are very friendly, and happy to help if they can, and the animation team work hard, but the evening entertainment is a bit hit & miss, but most people seemed happy enough.

All in all, a good value for money all inclusive, great for a relaxing break.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
PAM WOOD
11 years 4 months ago
We went here on a late deal with our 11 year old daughter; we read the reviews and thought we would go for it. How wrong we were to go.

The positives-our room was good, sea views clean and quiet side of hotel. The staff were very nice apart from the entertainment team.

Entertainment-what a load of rubbish a young woman who invited the Polish to do everything and ignored all other nationalities. She danced with the kids for 4 dances a night and never smiled once. Leon was pleasant as long as you were buying his bingo tickets! We stopped cos the prizes were cheap tack and it cost 5 euros each for one game. He then became rude towards us. He repeats everything weekly and did his fire show 3 times while we were there.

Food-horrible, we are not fussy or a burger and chips family but after a few days struggled to eat it. Breakfast- bread, jam, hard boiled eggs, tinned sausages everyday.

Lunch/dinner pasta and salads then other strange concoctions, squid and spinach and rabbit stew some of the delights and desserts jelly or melon and grapes every meal everyday. No snacks or ice-cream on the all inclusive, drinks in small plastic cups all day and night.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: OLYMPIC HOLS

Brian & Jean
12 years 2 months ago
Not much to say on this one we spent 2 weeks having read the reviews on this and other sites went with an open mind.

The rooms are a little tired but were clean and basic, the food adequate, the all inc booze fine, staff great under hard conditions,( the management had disposed of a lot of staff as it was towards the end of the season) with only one to cover the bar and one to cover the dinning room on each shift. One poor lass besides working the dining room also had to do some entertainment as the animation team had also gone.

Don't expect 4 star standards at the 2 star prices charged and you should not be disappointed.

Not suitable for wheelchairs and those with walking difficulties.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Med Hotels

Taylor
12 years 3 months ago
The hotel was basic but very clean, rooms were small but adaquate, for the price paid it was value for money.

Food was good bit repetative on the fish but everything was edible and plenty of it. Bar open from 10am to midnight which was good.

Staff a bit slow at times, the staff I would say were very nice, if you treat them with some respect you get it back in return.

Overall I would return along with all my friends you get what you pay for and in this hotel we got a bit more, go with an open mind and to enjoy not to complain at every little thing remember you are on holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Freedom Travel Co.

Recommended
Taylor
12 years 3 months ago
The hotel was basic but very clean, rooms were small but adaquate, for the price paid it was value for money.

Food was good bit repetative on the fish but everything was edible and plenty of it. Bar open from 10am to midnight which was good staff a bit slow at times.

The staff I would say were very nice, if you treat them with some respect you get it back in return.

Overall I would return along with all my friends you get what you pay for and in this hotel we got a bit more, go with an open mind and to enjoy not to complain at every little thing remember you are on holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Freedom Travel Co.

Recommended
Sylvie
12 years 3 months ago
The hotel is an extremely steep climb up/down to the beach can be wearing in the heat not for the faint hearted but good exercise!!

Staff most of them friendly enough but bar staff seemed stretched and a bit stressed in the evenings. Queues looked long but went down quickly.

Food good and plentiful but menu not extensive a fish lovers dream with lovely salads and pastas.

Entertainment I must have missed that one too busy with the very strong voddie n cokes, ahem!! The rooms were tired and spartan but adequate for the time you spend in them and the showers were the usual spray everywhere type, who cares it soon dries.

We hired a car for 2 days which was a great idea as you would be a bit stuck without one.

All in all 15 of us went together and had a fantastic time we agreed that overall the jollie was excellent value for money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Mark & Judy
12 years 3 months ago
Well, if we had not been to this hotel three times now, I would not recognise it from the reviews posted.....

Firstly. It is called the Village Panorama. It's halfway up a great big hill. The name is a bit of a hint. The walk to the beaches is 10 minutes going down, 20 coming back up. There are short cuts, but they are EXTREMELY STEEP.

The views from the pool area, many of the rooms, and the bar are simply fantastic. We have always found the staff helpful, and willing to assist if they can.

The rooms vary between basic and very nice. We have stayed in both. We had a great holiday in both sorts. The pool is quite large, and generally clean. We never found a problem getting a sun bed -we are not early risers.

The food is extremely tasty, varied and well presented. The grounds are beautiful. The major problem we have come across in Village Panorama is hordes of whinging Brits, droning on and on about there not being enough chips and pizza for breakfast, dinner and tea.

Just do a little bit of research people - don't just book the cheapest AI you can find, then moan when you aren't staying at The Ritz. We have now booked for our fourth stay at Village Panorama.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Ewan & Magaret
12 years 5 months ago
This is a very poor hotel.

We booked two weeks at the Panorama but in all honesty a week is more than enough.We were shoehorned into one small room which was nicknamed the "stables " and worse by other guests .

I would normally have put up with the room but we met a couple who had managed to get an upgrade to the main building and after helping them move and seeing their room we decided to try our luck as well.There were no upgraded rooms available but a move to another hotel was offered and jumped at.It cost us an extra seven Euros a night but was well worth it.

Unfortunately we still had to use the Panorama for eating and drinking but after a week of salads we ate a lot in the village.

Sunbeds were impossible to get but go to Pennystellas which is the next hotel down the hill and use their facilities they are well used to it. Just buy a drink or two and you will be ok.

The hotel is fifteen minute walk from the beach down a steep hill so a seven euro taxi is recomended for the return journey.

I was told if you are polite to the staff they will be ok with you but the morning barman is downright rude.

Two animators were in charge of entertainment , they did their best but were pretty poor.A pack of cards are a good investment.

Would I go to this hotel again no ,would I recommend it to anyone no, in fact I would say the first week of our holiday was the worst I've ever had.

The best thing about the holiday was the people we met and the friends we made.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: med hotels

Emma
13 years 2 months ago
We stayed in the Panarama Hotel in Agia Palagia. It was supposed to be a 3 star hotel but I wouldn't even give it 1 star.

The food was diabolical, my cake even had a maggot in it, there was the same food every night, and you couldn't make a meal out of anything. There were set times for food so you couldnt have a snack or anything so I wouldn't call it an all inclusive.

The weather was hideous, it was sunny one day out of 7, but the rep told us it would be 28 degrees all week.

The pool was dirty, dead spiders floating around it and the hotel was miles from anywhere.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: teletext

Sue
13 years 2 months ago
Quite dated and old fashioned hotel and accommodation, very uncomfortable beds. Bar staff were excellent, poor management staff though.

All amenities such as the gift shop and supermarket were closed. Charged extra to buy water from the bar than could have bought in the shop. No activities for children or adults.

When we complained, deposit charges were made for use of any equipment. Very poor selection of food, not tailored towards the British at all.

Spent money on eating out in the evenings, just couldn't face the poor selection again. On semi ok meals were served at lunchtimes. Good job we brought our own playing cards and met some great people there.

We were lucky to have a singer who had given up his own time to come out and entertain us. The bar was not being re-stocked and the drinks selection became very poor. The rep told us that the previous week's weather had been very hot!

Try sheltering 30 + people underneath a couple of canopies in the poring rain, good job we had the good old British spirit.

The doors to the restaurant were locked except for during mealtimes and then they would switch off the equipment and ignore you.

Hospitality - I don't think so. Although we were looking for a quite hotel, we didn't expect it could be so bad.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Med Hotels - Via Internet

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum