Image of Nostos Studios & Apartments

Nostos Studios & Apartments

1 of 5 hotels in Bali

5 out of 5 from 10 reviews
Bali, Hotel Bali Beach, CRETE 74057, Greece
Wonderfully located right on Livadi beach, this attractive property is just off the main road down a slight slope. The nearest supermarket and taverna are approximately 50 metres away, with the resort centre a 35 minute stroll.

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Tracey
10 years 6 months ago
the owners and staff were so friendly, especially vicky and stelios. The pool was very clean and some days we were the only people in it, there were plenty of sunbeds too. Rooms were very comfortable, we did use the air-conditioning! The bar area was very comfortable and a great place to chill.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: kosmar

Recommended
Mike And Angie
10 years 6 months ago
As discribed in the brochure. We have been here 4 times before and if we can will be here again in 2008. Allways received a warm welcome from the whole family and the staff. As Yanni is no longer with Kosmar and we can't find this hotel in any other brochure we will go direct all I need to do now is find the e-mail address.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
Ravenscroft
10 years 7 months ago
We really enjoyed our time at Nostos apartments the location was fantastic and the owners Yanni and Helena with all their staff made you very welcome.

We loved the place so much we are hoping to book up again for 2008.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: kosmar

Recommended
Denise Graham
11 years 7 months ago
The Nostos is set in a beautiful location just yards from the beach,rooms are kept clean with towel and bed changes made regularly. The room we stayed in could've done with a few more kitchen items such as large bowls and dinner plates (we only had one large plate four bowls, four cups/saucers and four side plates). Although we didn't prepare much food in the apartment we ended up using a pan to mix a fruit salad in as we didn't have a spare bowl (four provided and four of us in the apartment).
Air conditioning is supplied at a cost of 8 euros per day (2006) - the only problem we found is as we had a one bed apartment the air con was only in the bedroom, our two teenagers had this room as although they were lovely and cool - my sister and I roasted in the main area, leaving the door of the bedroom open for the air con to circulate didn't work as it couldn't cope with size of the apartment - and once you leave the room and take the key with you everything electric automatically switches off - including the air con! Another air con unit in the main area would be much appreciated as would extra light for those people who like to lie in bed and read before sleeping, one main light in the main area with no wall or table lamps doesn't give enough light!
The other thing we found was that the bedroom of the apartment had all of the storage so my sister and myself lived from our suitcases for a week - this could present a problem if say two couples were sharing the apartment and wanted privacy of some kind!
The food in the bar area is very good and service is swift, the pool area is clean and although not many sunbeds are available the beach is only a short stroll away and there are lots of beds to choose from on the sea front at a charge of 2 euro a bed - keep an eye out for the 'doughnut man' a whopping doughnut can be yours for 2 euro and they are to die for!
I'd certainly recommend the Mermaid Taverna situated toward the back of the Posideono Roooms which are opposite the Nostos, the food is brilliant as is the staff. Another good place to eat is Porto Paridisio which is situated down by the harbour (from the internet cafe take a short stroll down a lane), the pizzas are made to order, cooked in a pizza oven and two will easily feed four people - they are from 5 euros each.
All in all Bali is a lovely place not yet totally spoiled although some new buildings are making an appearance, if you want a get away from it all holiday then this is the place to go.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
Denise Graham
11 years 7 months ago
Oops - another copy of the review below with the correct dates on (2007).

The Nostos is set in a beautiful location just yards from the beach,rooms are kept clean with towel and bed changes made regularly. The room we stayed in could've done with a few more kitchen items such as large bowls and dinner plates (we only had one large plate four bowls, four cups/saucers and four side plates). Although we didn't prepare much food in the apartment we ended up using a pan to mix a fruit salad in as we didn't have a spare bowl (four provided and four of us in the apartment).
Air conditioning is supplied at a cost of 8 euros per day (2007) - the only problem we found is as we had a one bed apartment the air con was only in the bedroom, our two teenagers had this room as although they were lovely and cool - my sister and I roasted in the main area, leaving the door of the bedroom open for the air con to circulate didn't work as it couldn't cope with size of the apartment - and once you leave the room and take the key with you everything electric automatically switches off - including the air con! Another air con unit in the main area would be much appreciated as would extra light for those people who like to lie in bed and read before sleeping, one main light in the main area with no wall or table lamps doesn't give enough light!
The other thing we found was that the bedroom of the apartment had all of the storage so my sister and myself lived from our suitcases for a week - this could present a problem if say two couples were sharing the apartment and wanted privacy of some kind!
The food in the bar area is very good and service is swift, the pool area is clean and although not many sunbeds are available the beach is only a short stroll away and there are lots of beds to choose from on the sea front at a charge of 2 euro a bed - keep an eye out for the 'doughnut man' a whopping doughnut can be yours for 2 euro and they are to die for!
I'd certainly recommend the Mermaid Taverna situated toward the back of the Posideono Roooms which are opposite the Nostos, the food is brilliant as is the staff. Another good place to eat is Porto Paridisio which is situated down by the harbour (from the internet cafe take a short stroll down a lane), the pizzas are made to order, cooked in a pizza oven and two will easily feed four people - they are from 5 euros each.
All in all Bali is a lovely place not yet totally spoiled although some new buildings are making an appearance, if you want a get away from it all holiday then this is the place to go.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
Gill And Keith
12 years 7 months ago
Yannis and Helena were very welcoming and we were not disappointed with the rooms, as they looked exactly as they were in the brochure.

The studios were very spacious and clean. They were only a short distance to the beach - just across the road.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
G Raham
12 years 9 months ago
The Nostos studios are located at the bottom of sloping road and are just as described in the Kosmar brochure.

The hotel is kept spotless.

The lack of enough sunbeds round the pool can be a problem.

The bar area is a brilliant arrangement of timber and the drinks are reasonably priced. The food they serve is strictly snack food standard.

The rooms are really nice with good sized bathrooms and I can honestly say it is one of the most pleasant places we have stayed in.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: kosmar

Recommended
Tony
12 years 9 months ago
Nostos Hotel was exactly as shown in the brochure.

Nice swimming pool good childrens area not to deep so it warmed up in the sun, although not enough sunbeds with a lot of towels going down early to book them.

Rooms kept very clean plenty of room in them we had a bath and shower fridge cooking rings and full cuttlery.

Beech just across narrow road as stated though a charge made for sunbeds.

Bar area is wonderfull level tiled floors and a wood and palm roof which is a piece of architectural wonder.
Snack food only.
All in all avery nice place to stay
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Kosmar

Recommended
13 years 6 months ago
Wonderful location, great apartments. Very quiet, friendly staff and ideal for exploring the island
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: kosmar

Recommended
Darren And Ellie
13 years 8 months ago
Everything that Kosmar said about the nostos was entirely true, the rooms were spacious and kept spotless by the maid who herself was a lovely women.

The owners Yannis and Helena are wonderful people and went out of their way to help and make our holiday special.

The beach was only metres away just accross a small road which was rarely used by any traffic.

There was a shortage of sunbeds around the pool but when I asked the owners they kindly placed a few more around and yes there is a charge for the sunbeds but only on the beach and the lawned area but only 3 euros per day and this is there living (you dont pay for lying your towel on the sand and sunbathing, just for the loungers).

There are numerous restraunts and bars which were all very welcoming and entertaining.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: kosmar

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum
Popular hotels in Bali