Image of Frida Apartments

Frida Apartments

2 of 3 hotels in Piskopiano

3 out of 5 from 14 reviews
Piskopiano, Piskopiano / Iraklio 70014, Greece

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    4

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Unfriendly atmosphere
1 year 9 months ago
We arrived early in morning had no one to meet us keys left in reception had to try and find own rooms in the dark.

We felt very uneasy from the minute we arrived . It was like you weren't allowed to be yourself . Staff were unhelpful and made it quite clear they didn't want you there. We moved after one night as the manager was antagonistic made up stories that people were complaining about us and we were playing loud music, totally untrue.

We are all in our late 50's with some serious health conditions between us, this man harassed and made our life unbearable to the point that we were forced to retaliate then moved to another hotel, thankfully they liked us and we were allowed to be on our holiday . We saw other people after we moved and they said that too had had run ins with the strange manager.

Be aware don't book here .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Hotel tip: Balcony room

Unfriendly atmosphere
1 year 9 months ago
We arrived early in morning had no one to meet us keys left in reception had to try and find own rooms in the dark.
We felt very uneasy from the minute we arrived . It was like you weren't allowed to be yourself . Staff were unhelpful and made it quite clear they didn't want you there. We moved after one night as the manager was antogonistic made up stories that people were complaining about us and we were playing loud music Totallly untrue. We are all in our late 50s with some serious health conditions between us, this man harassed and made our life unbearable to the point that we were forced to retaliate then moved to another hotel thankfully they liked us and we were allowed to be on our holiday . We saw other people after we moved and they said that too had had run ins with the strange manager. Be aware don't book here .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Hotel tip: Balcony room

Unfriendly atmosphere
1 year 9 months ago
We arrived early in morning had no one to meet us keys left in reception had to try and find own rooms in the dark.
We felt very uneasy from the minute we arrived . It was like you weren't allowed to be yourself . Staff were unhelpful and made it quite clear they didn't want you there. We moved after one night as the manager was antogonistic made up stories that people were complaining about us and we were playing loud music Totallly untrue. We are all in our late 50s with some serious health conditions between us, this man harassed and made our life unbearable to the point that we were forced to retaliate then moved to another hotel thankfully they liked us and we were allowed to be on our holiday . We saw other people after we moved and they said that too had had run ins with the strange manager. Be aware don't book here .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Hotel tip: Balcony room

Mags
Keep up the great work!
7 years 2 months ago
I stayed in the Frida the month of May and the service and friendliest of all. The staff there were amazing - it was like having a family around.

The apartments were spotless and around the pool also. The food by the pool bar was unreal - fab and the price also.

The bar from 10 pm onwards was such a great place to have a few drinks.

I really cannot wait to go back again because the whole lot of the staff in Frida really made my holiday and the whole experice was top marks. Keep up the great work.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
John
Awful!
7 years 11 months ago
I defiantly would not return to the Fridia Apartments.

I've never felt so unwelcome or unwanted while abroad. The staff were very unfriendly with the exception of one of the barmen. The security guard is a very professional guy - once you didn't cause trouble he won't be on your back, he really took a shine to us and went out of his way for us a lot. He was probably the best part about the apartments - A real gentleman.

Over a 2 weeks period our room was cleaned twice, the first time the cleaners took our towels and never gave us fresh ones (we should have been given fresh ones every 3 days), we were then asked to pay 10 each for every missing towel on checking out!
Our sheets were never changed despite the fact falcon rules that are posted in the apartment say they will be changed once a week. The bins were left to be cleaned out ourselves; the fridge leaked at random intervals. Nothing was ever done when we reported these problems.

The food down by the bar is ok depending on what you order.

If you're planning on going here, be it with a group of friends or as a couple stay well clear.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Ray Carroll
7 years 11 months ago
Staff are really friendly, food is excellent! Frida is ran by Irish so the food is Irish! Good craic in the local bar even though it wasn't peak season when we stayed. Its at least a 15min walk into town so you might want to rent a quad or bike. Theres a place next door called easy riders but i wouldn't advise getting one off these guys. I ended up handing mine back in, the brakes didn't even work properly and i heard some dodgy stories about these boys damaging their own quads at night and charging you double to get them fixed! overall though top resort you'll love it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mc
8 years ago
Stayed in Frida Apartments and it was simply fantastic!! incredible staff, so friendly and just down right lovely that you never want to leave! rooms are of good standard, cleanliness is brilliant! food is lovely and drink is of high standard with plenty of it flowing! location is lovely, outside main hussle and bussle but still within walking distance! not a question of would i visit again, i most definitely will visit again!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Falcon

Recommended
9 years ago
We stayed in the "old" apartments, they were much bigger than the new ones and had loads of balcony space. It is a fairly tough walk in the heat to get into Hersonissos, we only did it once and learned our lesson! Taxi is about 6 euro into town. The staff were nice but the security man was a disgrace and for that reason I wouldnt go back. He couldnt have been more ignorant if he tried..
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Budget

Camilla Sarahlee Debbie
9 years 10 months ago
Stayed for 1 week last year and had the time of our lives! Hotel staff are so helpful and go out of their way to make your stay memorable! Donal, Conner and Steven the bar men are the best bar men ever and we can not wait for our 2 weeks this year.
Hotel cleanliness was perfect, night life was great!
We recommend you rent a quad from the quad dealer across the road from the Fridas to get up and down the hill!
Food was great at the pool side bar and would recommed it to younge adults. If older perhalps end of august or september would be better.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Budget

Recommended
Hazell
9 years 11 months ago
iam just back from two weeks in crete. i had a brilliant time,stayed in the frida apartments!!! it was a lovely complex,nice pool,nice bar and lovely food.i met a lot of people my age over there aged between 20 and 26,we all had a great time but the one thing that put us all off going back to stay in frida was the security guard at night time,he was the most rude man i have ever met in my life and many agree with me.he shouts at everyone and is very insulting,telling people to shut up if the slightest noise was made after mid night.in my opinion he should get the sack as i think he is giving frida apartments a bad name judging on comments i heard from others staying there.other than him the place was amazing,the reat of the staff where lovely and a great craic.miss it already!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: budget travel

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum