Image of Billys Apartments

Billys Apartments

3 of 17 hotels in Kefalos

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
Kefalos, Kos, Greece

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Steve
Very poor
7 years 5 months ago
Have just returned from Kefalos, spending two weeks at Billys, found the premises to be poor. Having booked a package with TC.

The pool was green apart from one day, so spent no time there apart from one afternoon. No explanation from the owners despite there being only 3 rooms to explain to.

Room a decent size but very tired looking as was the furniture.

Bins only emptied at three day intervals and the bottom sheet on my bed not changed in the last five days at least. Room not cleaned or beds made on daily basis.

Lights on stairs inadequate and not on at all on one night when my good lady stumbled down a few steps. I was amazed she was able to stop herself falling down all.

Had to replace our loo rolls, we have travelled a lot around the islands and as far as we recall this is the first time that has happened, this is a very petty saving.

We therefore spent most of our time at other places such as Ionikos where we have stayed twice previously and mainly at Yianni`s. Yianni and his family made us most welcome and we really enjoyed our time there, they were very generous.

Also enjoyed all our meals. We visited Argo 7 nights and despite this being our fourth visit hadn`t ate at Maria`s previously and had 2 meals there.

Got welcomed everywhere and met some nice folks and enjoyed our stay.

Had already booked for next year with Jet 2 and will most likely book Ionikos before going island hopping

Had a couple of storms from the south but weather mainly fine. Spoke to a bloke at the airport who said it had rained for 9 days at Tingaki, so we got off well!

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Paula
8 years 6 months ago
We went to Billys and had a fab fortnight. Connir and Demitri made our holiday the best and couldn't do enough. We loved Kefalos and the people were the friendliest we have met in Greece. Billys is very clean and the food is great for a snack bar. We ate breakfast here every morning, and I can recommend the omelettes. All the family were lovely and we felt at home the day after we arrived!
The pool is clean and well looked after. Kos has a breeze, so it never feels as hot as it really is so be careful. The old town is well worth a visit and the walk up there is not as bad as it first appears. We will deffinately 100% be going back to Billys and Kefalos as we feel that it is one of the best places in Greece we have been to. Thanks Connie, Dimiti and Family xx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: manos

Recommended
Christine & Gareth
9 years 7 months ago
we travelled to greece with our friends, who had stayed at billys the previous year. we were greeted getting off the coach with a great welcome, and the friendly attitude was great throughout the whole two weeks we stayed there. the room was clean and spacious. connie, demitri and the rest of the family were great, looking after all our needs. nothing was too much trouble. the food was fantastic and great value for money, the pool was clean and we were in it everyday. the beach front was only a ten minute walk away, but usually took longer,as all the locals were so friendly. we would definately go back to billys, as it was a great holiday. yamas!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: althams

Recommended
Michelle And Gilly
10 years 6 months ago
Stayed at Billys two years in a row going back again in August.

Connie,Debbie,Hannah were fantastic to my family they will get you anything that you require. Cannot fault anything about the place absolutely fantastic. Very friendly place to take your family.

Apartments were very clean food was fantastic,the staff were excellent,connie kept us entertained with her whitty sense of humour, cant wait to go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: coop

Recommended
Kim
10 years 7 months ago
Just returned from a fantastic relaxing week at Billys in Keflos.

Firstly the apartments are basic and typically Greek, however rooms have a fridge, 2 hotplates, electric kettle and basic kitchen utensils. Rooms simply furnished beds, wardrobe, table and chairs. However for an extra 5 euro a night you can have aircon.

There are 16 apartments so the place never appears busy. The pool area is large, very well kept, clean and tidy with plenty of sunbeds. There is also a small kids pool. The bar overlooks the pool and Connie will be there from 8.30am until you want to retire for the night serving drinks and snacks.

My husband highly recommends the english breakfast that Connie's mother cooks. The food is excellently priced 3 euro for Greek salad and all the vegetables are grown by Connies dad. Even the olives are from their own trees.

Connie is so pleasant and has time for everyone and even working exceptionally long hours is always happy.

Kos has a lovely breeze that blows all day long. Evenings are therefore very pleasant and its about a 15-20 minute gentle stroll down to the local restaurants on the sea front. There are plenty to choose from but we found the Stop Inn to be our favourite, might be something to do with the free Brandy/Tia Maria at the end of the night. Food is served at a very leisurely pace.

Should you go to Billys I hope you have as nice a break as we did.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Joanne And Ted
10 years 7 months ago
We stayed with Connie and her family for two weeks. The appartment was lovely and clean. Connies mum cooks a selection of food, nothing was too much trouble for her. All the staff at Billys were helpfull and really looked after us, including the maid who brought us fresh figs every day. We enjoyed ourselves that much that we are going back for two weeks this July.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Paul Neesam
11 years 6 months ago
We stayed in Billy's which was excellent. The owners had loads of time for us. They always made us feel welcome , and even took the time to come spend a few minutes chatting about things.

The pool was excellent and well looked after. The snacks available were ample, as were the drinks. The bar stayed open as long as cared to drink for.

It was a quiet place, which is good, but you were only 10 minutes away from the restaurants and nightlife.

The beach was good, although a pebbly, and the sea offered some good snorkeling too.

All in all, the resort and Billy's was an excellent choice. I will be going back next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Jack/Sharon/wee Gareth
11 years 7 months ago
The apartments were of a very high quality kept very clean in fact the pool was the cleanest and best kept I have ever seen .

The Breakfasts cooked by mama were unbelievable value I put my diet off for a fortnight. It was a 10 minute walk to the resort centre but it never seemed like it as the local people would talk to you all the time the friendliest people on earth.

Konnie and Debbie were stars they couldn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum