Image of Kefalos

Kefalos Holidays

3 out of 5 from 73 reviews

Hotels in Kefalos, Greece

Image of Albatross Apartments
5 of 17 hotels in Kefalos
13 Reviews
Image of Antonis Hotel
1 of 17 hotels in Kefalos
4 Reviews
Image of Archondia Apartments
10 of 17 hotels in Kefalos
3 Reviews
Image of Billys Apartments
3 of 17 hotels in Kefalos
8 Reviews
Image of Chrysoula Apartments
4 of 17 hotels in Kefalos
12 Reviews
Image of Denise Apartments
14 of 17 hotels in Kefalos
2 Reviews
Image of Evi Studio Apartments
11 of 17 hotels in Kefalos
2 Reviews
Image of Hermes Hotel
17 of 17 hotels in Kefalos
4 Reviews
Image of Jacks Apartments
13 of 17 hotels in Kefalos
3 Reviews
Image of Kalonisa Studios & Apartments
15 of 17 hotels in Kefalos
1 Review
Image of Kamari Bay Hotel
12 of 17 hotels in Kefalos
4 Reviews
Image of Kontessa Apartments
9 of 17 hotels in Kefalos
6 Reviews
Image of Kordistos Hotel
16 of 17 hotels in Kefalos
10 Reviews
Image of Manolis Studios
6 of 17 hotels in Kefalos
7 Reviews
Image of Pantheon Apartments
8 of 17 hotels in Kefalos
1 Review
Image of Sevi Studio Apartments
7 of 17 hotels in Kefalos
2 Reviews
Image of Zeus Hotel
2 of 17 hotels in Kefalos
2 Reviews

73 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    28
  • Good
    19
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Disappointing!
1 year 8 months ago
This resort is very remote and you need loads of money for taxis as the public transport is awful
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Kefalos -dirty and unkept
5 years 3 months ago
I've been going to Kefalos for 15 years or so, sometimes twice a year. The amount of litter, bottles, plastic bags etc has increased big time. We took friends who thought the place was dirty and unkept, they actually used words somewhat more severe.

I know the Greeks don't have a lot to spend on, for example, the frontage were the rail has been down for some years but there is no excuse for not employing someone to clear the roads and beaches of litter. Anyone going to Kefalos for the first time would be less than impressed and would think the same. I would like the address of the local council/mayors office (e-mail will do). Also the amount of cats in the restaurants has become way over the top. I know the cats serve a purpose but I don't want to eat when there are 4 or 5 cats around my feet and one or two climbing onto the chair/table next to me.

We have stopped going into some places that we have eaten in for years. When you complain they blame the tourists for feeding them.... well put up some signs asking them not to do so. Will be going back cause we fell in love with the place but can't recommend to friends and family until they put the place in order. Not a huge expense.

Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Simon Arbon
7 years 4 months ago
the beaches are not wide and are alillte pebbly but i prefer that,there are loads of fish and the water is crystla clear 5 euros for two beds allday and it is not a long walk back to apartments all on lvel ground all cafes and bars are excellent
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Steve
8 years 2 months ago
Kefalos is a quiet resort with good tavernas and cheap bars.

It does give an appearance of being in need of funds being required to be spent on it.

You can be sure of a good welcome
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Kevin
8 years 3 months ago
kefalos is a quite resort,and thats what makes it popular,and why many people return year after year,the people are extremely friendly,large choice of bars and restaurants.there is entertainment at sydneys bar a couple of nights a week,but generally everything is low key not really geared up for young children.for thatyou should look at some of the bigger holiday complexes on the island
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mrs Cox
8 years 4 months ago
Needs some TLC
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Judith Cleghorn
8 years 7 months ago
I thoroughly enjoyed being in Kefalos. The area is lovely, not too hot in May, and the welcome is unbelievable! Such great meals at Sebastian's, can't wait to go back. Cannot comment on the entertainment, as we don't want a 'nightlife', but it suited us, and I would highly recommend Kefalos for a quiet, most enjoyable holiday.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Paul Hazlett
9 years 4 months ago
Lovely quiet resort - great for families, couples (groups of lads / girls - forget it you would bored after 24 hours). Beach a bit rocky / stoney, hard on kiddies feet but nice beaches at Paradise Beach and Camel Bay (15 and 10 minute drive away). Kefalos has a good blend of restaurants / bars / places of interest / local cuisine / culture / water sports etc. Good base to hire a car and visit island - car hire for 48 hours should enable you to see most things on the island. Ensure you go to the old town and see the sunset and the locals playing back gammon and knitting!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Paula
9 years 4 months ago
Kefalos is a beautiful place. The sea front is a pleasant place to walk of an evening and there are lots of tavernas to choose from. Our favourites were Rainbow and Kampos. The lamb kleftico at Kampos has to be the best I have ever had in Greece.
The people here are the friendliest we have ever met in Greece and we will certainly be going back. Most of the people we met there were return visitors so that speaks for itself. Yammas x
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Julie & Dave Northmore
9 years 5 months ago
All the restaurants we ate in were clean and provided great food at very reasonable prices. Our favourites are Kampos, Rainbow and Hippocrates. Warning though, the portions are huge!
Great bars - Memory (large beer 1.50) Melody (Lovely family) But the best - Riverside snack bar (next to Oasis Supermarket)- you must go there to see Pam & the girls and sample their great cocktails (check out happy hour on Saturday night) lovely food, but best of all - their wonderful, welcoming hospitality- You made our holiday sooooo special girls.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Albatross Apartments
Albatross Apartments
Kefalos, Greece
Great complex and amenities
Image of Billys Apartments
Billys Apartments
Kefalos, Greece
Very poor
Image of Antonis Hotel
Antonis Hotel
Kefalos, Greece
Great family owned hotel
Image of Chrysoula Apartments
Chrysoula Apartments
Kefalos, Greece
Great holiday, family run hotel, brilliant!
Image of Manolis Studios
Manolis Studios
Kefalos, Greece
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Manolis Stud…
Image of Jacks Apartments
Jacks Apartments
Kefalos, Greece
Me and my friend stayed at jacks last month it was…
Image of Kamari Bay Hotel
Kamari Bay Hotel
Kefalos, Greece
1/10 Just spent 2 weeks at the hotel with my gi…
Image of Kontessa Apartments
Kontessa Apartments
Kefalos, Greece
The apartments are a good size with a separate bed…
Image of Kordistos Hotel
Kordistos Hotel
Kefalos, Greece
The room was dinghy, not cleaned properly and was …
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu