Image of Xavier Beach Resort Hotel

Xavier Beach Resort Hotel

9 of 39 hotels in Candolim

4 out of 5 from 7 reviews
OPPOSITE STATE BANK OF INDIA CANDOLIM BRANCH VADDY CANDOLIM BARDEZ GOA, Candolim, Goa 403505, India

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Tara Gulshan
8 years 6 months ago
this was the best resort i have ever been to and i would definately go again prem and nutan and all the staff were fantastic there was not one bit about it that i did not enjoy. your great mas
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: easy jet

Recommended
Mel&sue
10 years 3 months ago
have stayed here on on two trips to goa and will do so again.prem newton and the staff were stars.very quiet but so close to beach
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: monarch

Recommended
Mick & Jill Simons
10 years 4 months ago
situated in perfect position close to beach and all shops and restaurants in candolim but nice and quiet.
hotel is basic but very clean and well run by PREM & NUTAN and the staff,nothing is too much trouble.food is good and outside eating area is very pleasant.
i was taken ill and spent 1 week in hospital and prem was very helpful to my wife and advised her on everything she needed to do.we have already booked again for january 2009 for 3 weeks and can't wait to return and see everyone again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: flight only internet booking

Recommended
Colin & Liz Wilson
11 years 6 months ago
We have just returned from our holiday in Goa we stayed in the Xavier Beach Resort.

This is a family run hotel, & the owners Prem & Neton Kohli are so friendly they can't do enough for you. Prem has some big plans for the future starting with a swimming pool, & a dance floor area he is also going to have some new apartments built.

We stayed in the family room, which was huge although there was only the two of us, we like a bit of space, well we certainly got that. The rooms are spotless, cleaned every day with clean towels & clean bedding every day. We certainly intend to return here.

They have a 6 month old german shepard called Rex he is lovely & used to sit looking up at our room in a morning, waiting for us to come down for breakfast. Prems son arrived the day after we arrived he also couldn't do enough to help.

The staff are very friendly & helpful I brought with me a lot of fishing equipment, which Prem has kindly offered to keep for me on my return.

The hotel is approx 400 metres from the beach & 100 metres from the main road, which leads to all the bars & restaurants so it is ideally situated.

We were delayed 24 hrs on our return & we were put up in the Kennilworth Beach Resort which is a lovely hotel with superb grounds, we had a full day & left at 4am & although we had a great day there, we would much prefer to stay at Xavier and the area around it.

Well done Prem keep up the good work, have a great xmas & a happy new year. See you soon. Colin & Liz
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: flight only

Recommended
Misterc And Missc
11 years 6 months ago
During our 5 month trip (Nov 06-Apr 07)in India, on and off we spent a good 2-3 months here.

Xavier
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Jacqui Lansley
12 years 4 months ago
The Hotel has recently been bought by Prem and Neton Kohli. The rooms are clean with en-suite bathroom, hot water, air conditioning and a fridge. Room and bathrooms are cleaned daily.

The owners and staff could not be more helpful especially Digger who will make any cocktail you request. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff or owners at this Hotel. The owners Prem and Neton come from England and so cater very much towards the English clients. They took us to South Goa on a magical mystery Tour one day and we went out for dinner with them on our last night. Prem will even haggle on your behalf with the local diamond merchants.

All in all a very enjoyable experience at a very reasonable cost. The Hotel is being extended this year and by the end of October will include a pool and further accommodation. Well worth a visit.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Odessy

Recommended
13 years 6 months ago
Small 16 bed Guesthouse, very homely atmosphere, rooms basic but clean.

10 rooms on first floor, 6 rooms on top floor, restaurant food is first class, staff and owners brilliant, nothing to much trouble.

Beach 5 mins stroll away, very little noise at night, used mainly by repeat uk visitors.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: self

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum