Image of Skylark Resort Hotel

Skylark Resort Hotel

2 of 12 hotels in Colva

5 out of 5 from 10 reviews
2 stars
4th Ward, Colva, Beach Salcete, Colva, Goa, 403708, India

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Very nice small hotel well run
6 years 5 months ago
Very nice small hotel, we stayed in a non ac room, and next time I would definitely go for the Air conditioning.

Everything you need for a comfortable stay; rooms cleaned daily, great pool area, and the Leda services the garden area for snacks etc.

The hotel staff pleasant, but not intrusive. Felt very safe and secure; important for two women travellers. Overall very nice, and very well run.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Janet
Rebooked for next year
7 years 5 months ago
Have just returned from a three week stay at the Skylark Hotel and have already e-mailed Debbie and Snowkon to book and stay next Dec.

Everything about this hotel is great. The staff are very friendly, the hotel is very clean, the small gardens are a good place to sit and have a cool drink.

The pool is a good size with plenty of sun beds. You only have to speak to reception to get taxis trips, phone calls, local information.

The Leeda restaurant adjoined to but not run by the Skylark is a wonderfully clean restaurant. Staff are very friendly and the food is very good. The crepes shop at the side of the hotel is very good and great value for money.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Improvements have been made since last visit
7 years 5 months ago
Since my first review, we have made more visits to the Skylark and it just gets better.

The standards of service and cleanliness remain first class. The only changes are for the better.

A generator now ensures there are no irritating power cuts and the tea and coffee making facility is a welcome addition.

The restaurant is now under new management and renamed the Leda. It has been completly refurbished with a lounge bar and dining downstairs and a new air conditioned area upstairs for fine dining.

Breakfast is served from 7-30 - 10-30 with a set menu of, fruit juice, fresh fruit, eggs, toast and tea or coffee @ Rs 125.


Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
John Barrett
No entertainment
7 years 5 months ago
The room I was given was totally different than the one advertised in the brochure. Air con, TV, en suite ...no, all i got was a room with a ceiling fan!

Breakfast was in the Leda restaurant next door which was three slices of toast and a cup of coffee - not the best way to start your day.

Situation of the hotel is ideal.

The cleaning staff spoke to me more than the management. No entertainment.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Rene Rodrigues
7 years 5 months ago
Clean large pool cleaned daily. Central location to beach and shops and eateries(No restaurant at hotel).
Rooms cleaned daily. Clean Bathrooms(no bath but shower). Unstained toilet bowl,western style seat. Own generator for emergencies with instant switch-on.Proprietors(Debbie/Snowkon) on site daily and often, for queries which are attended to quickly; they are also very keen to help with other non-hotel queries that you may have.

Peaceful in the small enclosed complex but traffic is still heard but not overpowering. Bar next door can be noisy to 11pm for some of the adjacent, lower numbered rooms.

Kind helpful staff, at a discreet distance when not needed. Ticks all the boxes for a 2 star.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Bill & Beryl
Location is great
8 years 4 months ago
Stayed at the Skylark in 2010 for 1 month. Liked it so much returned in January this year for 2 months. Have already placed booking for 2 months for Jan. 2012. Every time we stay at Skylark it gets better & better. The hotel, pool and garden areas are spotless.

The staff are brilliant; they do all they can to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Debbie & Snowkon who own the hotel are great, very pleasant and helpful. One or the other of them are at the hotel most days, very useful if you need any advice regarding shopping, trips and where to eat.

The location is very good plenty of shops, restaurants and the fabulous beach is about 3 minutes’ walk away and has many eating shacks.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
We enjoyed a well run establishment which was kept very clean.

The location was in the centre of Colva about 400 yds from the beach.the rooms were quite spacious and food could be obtained at the adjoining Tate bar wich was run independently.

All rooms were either by the pool or very near,sunbeds were readily available.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
Found the hotel through a good review on HT, so had a quick look around at Christmas and liked the look of it.So decided to book direct through the web-site -- www.skylarkresortgoa.com

My enquires and booking were all dealt with speedily and efficiently by the owners (Debbie),no deposit was required.

Due to our flight arriving early,we were at the hotel at 5-45am!,only the night gaurds were on duty to let us in, but after sitting in the garden for 15mins,a smiling face appeared asking if we had a reservation, and we were shown to our room.

We had chosen one of the larger family rooms with A/C TV,ceiling fan and fridge.The room was furnished with local handcrafted furniture,the centerpiece being a large and comfy four-poster bed.Other furnishing included a coffee table and a single day bed with cushions.The wardrobe was adequate for our needs and was fitted with a safe, there was no extra charge for this.The bathroom was large and fitted with a bathtub and shower head.The balcony which overlooked the pool area, had a built in seat and plastic cane chairs.

For a small hotel the size of the pool was outstanding and well maintained with good sunbeds,towels supplied,and very clean toilet facilities. The hotel grounds are not overlooked by other buildings,and the garden area is beautiful.The servicing of rooms was carried out every day to a very high standard.

The Tate bar and restaurant ajoining the hotel is separately managed and serves engliish breakfast from 8-00am the main menu is international with a strong leaning to british fare.Food and drinks may be served in the garden.

The information file in the rooms gives very good tips on the area, trips,shopping,dining etc, and if you run out of reading material there is a well stocked library.The hotel is situated off the main road and athough central for beach shops and restaurants is very quiet.The Owners Debbie and Snowkon Gonsalves are on hand should you need help or advice.

Really enjoyed our stay and are sure to return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Mrs Alderson
10 years 7 months ago
Stayed at this hotel in October/November for 2 weeks. The owners were on site every day to ensure that all was well. Rooms were of a high standard as well as the new pool and surrounding area. The gardens were a credit to the staff involved. All in all this is the best hotel we have stayed at when visiting Goa. All the staff were more than helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Jewel in the Crown

Recommended
Amar
11 years 1 month ago
Skylark hotel is a very nice place to stay. The swimming pool is very large and clean. The views from the hotel were immence, short distance away from the beach. The rooms had air conditioning and a bathroom, and also had a balcony. They also have a tate sports bar which is just next door. The staff were polite and considerate and very helpfull.
Me and my family enjoyed our stay at skylark and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Goa.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: none

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum