Image of Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Hotel

Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Hotel

4 out of 5 from 18 reviews
5 stars
Ghajn Tuffieha, Mellieħa MLH 5510, Malta

18 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Paul Richley
11 years 11 months ago
We spent a presentation week at the
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Own arrangements

John & Lynne
12 years 3 months ago
Stayed in our own 2 bed appartment/cooked own breakfast but ate in aguilios and flavours restaurants. All the food was good and reasonably priced for a 5 star hotel. Staff excellent and very helpfull. location is out of the way but stunning, transport both taxi and local bus no problem.Entertainment was good during the day and evening. Will be back next June 2010 in fact have already booked.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Air Malta

Recommended
D
13 years 1 month ago
We paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked through ebay

Recommended
13 years 1 month ago
The Radisson at Golden Bay is the best hotel in Malta for luxury, comfort, seclusion and is right on a sandy beech. We stayed there for a week on a room only basis for 3 of us
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Air Malta

Recommended
Peter Harris
13 years 3 months ago
Visited the hotel on final visit of three year temporary IRC membership. Hotel is lovely but food is very boring with same choice every breakfast and dinner little more than a carvery. Continually harrassed to buy a 40 year lease on timeshare. Reps are continually taking punnters round hotel and even conduct their business at tables in restaurant. The entertainment is ok but one female singer needed putting out of her misery!!
The golf course has not materialised and so back view from hotel not brilliant. Hotel very isolated so need transport.
The so called private members pool is used by all and sundry including a group being taught life saving for five out of our seven days.
Balcony light and one interior light not working on our arrival and took four days and four requests before they were put right.
We will not be returning to this hotel and we would be very hesitant to recommend it to others.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Island Residence Club

LEWIS
13 years 3 months ago
This hotel was spotless, rooms and public places. The staff were very good and helpfull.
Visited the hotel on a timeshare offer, so room only.
If you order breakfast in your room there is far too much for you to eat.
It was just begining to get busy, and there often not enough sun longers out by the pool side.
Evening meals cost in the region of 45 euros per head.
Although public transport does reach this hotel, a hire car is almost essential.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: IND

Recommended
13 years 3 months ago
The hotel was spotlessly clean although the room could have done with a better clean daily in particular the bathroom area.
The food was okay although a better selection could have been offered. Room service breakfast was excellent but too much for two!!
The staff were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble.
Entertainment was pretty good most nights.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Air Malta/Timeshare Offer

Recommended
Tony
14 years 1 month ago
This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel.
The first time we were invited to stay on a special deal for the Timeshare promotion they have going.
We enjoyed it so much we went back this year.
If you hire a car the hotel is situated in one of the nicest parts of the Island. A car is a must in this place.
If you are after entertainment look elsewhere as this hotel is more for pampering and relaxing.
The breakfast is superb however I have found the rest of the food in the restaurants very hit and miss.
Overall I rate it highly and shall be returning.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: None

Recommended
Wadsworth/donohue
14 years 2 months ago
Stayed at the Raddison Golden Bay Resort for thew last 3 years since it opened, fabulous hotel great food and the staff are wonderful and always willing to help.
will be back on 30th July 2008, cant wait !!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked direct

Recommended
B Pitcher
14 years 3 months ago
Memeber of Island Residance club so part own apartment as a gold week.
Booked the breakfast for the 7 days well worth it.

Entertainment is low key but then again you are staying in a 5 star hotel and not a holiday camp.

Was concerned that the holiday did not police the residance club area's and allowed Non members in members area's.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Island residance club

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.