Image of Crowne Plaza Hotel

Crowne Plaza Hotel

8 of 16 hotels in Sliema

4 out of 5 from 6 reviews
5 stars
11 Triq Tigne', Tas-Sliema SLM3172, Malt

6 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
R. Humphreys
12 years 4 months ago
The Crowne plaza is a lovly hotel set back from the front in silema,it s a mixture of bussines and leisure and due to this the evening entertainment is limited,however there s enough bars around and a short taxi ride brings you to paceville nightclub central!!

The rooms are very well cleaned and have the basics cable tv 25 channels,mini bar, tea/coffee etc and the breakfasts well you name it they ve got it,best ive found for a long time.

Anyone who s been to Malta will know that that the maltese taught the spainish how to chill!!! So dont expect them to jump! They wont, but their laid back attitude is refreshing.

The pool area is one of the major points massive pool resonable pool service towels and good sunbeds!! and YES we ll come again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended
Sue Veale
12 years 7 months ago
Our second visit to crowne plaza, went before in sept 2004, and had to come back. Five star rated, I'd say our 4 star. Breakfasts brilliant - fresh melons, pineapples and other fruits, yogs, porridge, pancakes, full english and lovely continental with selections or rolls and pastries, even German breakfast.

We tended to eat out every evening, but the hotel has a pizza restaurant which is very good, and a 'Big Blue' a la carte restaurant which is also superb - inc. lots of fresh fish to choose, and flambe pancakes at your table...

Only problem this visit was building work on both sides of the hotel, starting from 7am. It was intermittant due to siesta's but could be noisy at times.

The pool is very big, kept clean and has plenty of sunbeds, free towels and bar/food service to your sunbed at reasonable prices. No evening entertainment to speak of, when we went in late May, except piano player/singer one night a week.

A very nice hotel, choose a balony seaview room to sit out and watch the med/pool!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Belleair

Recommended
C Davies
14 years 4 months ago
A well run and friendly hotel. There are plusher 5* hotels on the Island but they lack the friendly touches of the Crowne Plaza. The building works close by at Tigne will be completed soon which will further enhance the area.
The rooms were large and very comfortable, although the mini bar could do with being re stocked a little more frequently.
Three restuarants, all serving good food at reasonable prices and pool side snack area ensured that food and drink was never far away.
Not a lot to shout about on the entertainment front though.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: n/a

Recommended
Eddie Carson
14 years 4 months ago
Stayed at the Crowne Plaza, and first impressions were good. However, we were on our honeymoon, and had paid extra for the honeymoon suite. Instead we were allocated a dingy room on the 4th floor with a very rattly air-conditioning unit (more the tour operators fault than the hotel's.)

Hotel was relatively clean , and the food was average. We ended up eating out a lot more than expected as the menu didn't have great variety. Location was exceptional. We stayed there during the festival, and we got exceptional views of the massive fireworks display, which seemed to go on forever, in the bay. Very handy for St Paul's Bay and for Valetta.

The hotel staff were the big let down however. A lesson in manners and etiquette was required by all, with the exception of one person - the hotel porter - he was the only helpful person in the whole hotel! Entertainment was worse than diabolical - mainly geared for the older tourist - but nothing to offer for for 20's - 40's. An excellent holiday. But we'll never stay in that hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Lesley74
14 years 6 months ago
We stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Sliema, in June 2003. We paid

Travel operator: Unknown

Alanhassall
15 years 6 months ago
We visited the Crowne Plaza in May, 2002. It is a pleasant and comfortable five-star hotel, rather than opulent and plush, and is situated in a quiet location (if you can forget the building site next door) between the two parts of Sliema town.

The rooms are spacious, with two double beds, good-sized balconies and bathrooms. The bathrooms, like some other parts of the hotel, are in need of refurbishment, but everything works. Daily replenishment of tea and coffee-making facilities and bottled water in the rooms was much appreciated.

There are outdoor and indoor pools, tennis courts, a squash court and a fitness room. The leisure facilities are open to non-residents, which meant, for instance, the fitness room and squash court were busy at times, but this had little effect on the pool area, where there were always ample sunbeds and parasols.


The hotel seems to be used by both leisure and business travellers, which has both advantages and disadvantages. The advantage is that business residents do not use the pool so much. The disadvantage is that those that do must be of the important type, insisting on conducting their business by mobile phone at the poolside. There is a

Travel operator: Unknown

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: