Image of Costa Mar Studio Apartments

Costa Mar Studio Apartments

8 of 38 hotels in San Antonio

4 out of 5 from 13 reviews
3 stars
Calle Poniente 14, San Antonio, Ibiza, 07820, Spain
This friendly and comfortable complex is well managed and offers a high standard of accommodation and a beautiful location. With a lively, friendly atmosphere, the Costa Mar is popular with young people.

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Catherine
8 years 5 months ago
Was not impressed with this hotel at all.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sunset

Steven And Maria
8 years 7 months ago
We went on this holiday self catering, it was a last minute deal and all in was less than
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Coleen
9 years 4 months ago
The hotel is ideally situated for everything and far enough away from the madness for 2 50 somethings and a 15 year old to enjoy the peaceful nights. After arriving and seeing how young the other holidaymakers were we expecting to be woken up in the middle of the night but they actually don't come back in until after 6am most of the time!

The staff are friendly and the daytime food is smashing, you can stroll back from the little beach and have a bit of lunch on the hotel terrace and then stroll back to the beach again. Brilliant.

The aircon is a must in August.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Hayley Merrick
9 years 4 months ago
This hotel was lovely. In an ideal location. Close enough to all the action, and just minutes away from the main sunset strip (Savanahs etc) But with a view that Costa Mar offers you don't even need to go there!!
Me and my friends enjoyed our stay there so much. The staff were amazing and made our holiday even better. Its clean, freindly, fun, relaxed and I would give it 10/10.
Its not to flash, but when your out all day and night, you want somewhere safe, comfortable and friendly to hang out. The food was also so good!! I have nothing but good things to say about Costa Mar. Will definately be going back!
Thanks for making our holiday Costa Mar x x :)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Nikki Thompson
9 years 7 months ago
Brilliant on a budget!! This was our first time to the Mediterranean and we chose a Self-Catering holiday through Thomas Cook at the Costa Mar Studios in San Antonio, Ibiza. Our first impressions were that it was very basic. But upon experiencing the good service from the staff, the convenient and picturesque location, the good food and cocktails - we were very pleasantly suprised. For quite a cheap/budget holiday, the Costa Mar couldn't have offered us a better time on our holiday. It was a short walk to the town centre, all the sunset cafe's and an amzing beach called Cala Gracio. The rooms were basic, but always cleaned and maintained and they had great views of the Sea! The bar staff were very attentive and prompt, and it was always very relaxing sitting out the front listening to their chillout music. Would definately stay there again and can highly recommend for those not looking to spend a lot, but who want a welcoming experience.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Kate
10 years 5 months ago
We stayed at the Costa Mar Studios for two weeks at the end of July/early August in 2007.

It was really pleasant and is situated perfectly - only a 5 minute walk to the sunset bars up the coast, and a lovely little beach (which gets busy) and far enough away from the absolute hustle and bustle of the west end for a (little) bit of peace and quiet, yet close enough to be able to walk there in 10 minutes or so.

My boyfriend had stayed there previously on a lads holiday, and I don't think you could stay anywhere else in Ibiza as nice on a budget!

We have just booked to return there for a week in September 2009. Can't wait!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Danielle
10 years 6 months ago
me an my friend went on holiday to ibiza for the first time in june and everyone in the hotel made it even more special, the food was amazing we eat there every day, the rooms where nice an clean an i felt the location was just right as you had a bit of everything there. me an my friend are hoping to visit ibiza again an there is no question of where we would stay....the costa mar studios!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: co-op

Recommended
Jemma
11 years 4 months ago
I stayed at the Costa Mar studios with 5 of my friends. The hotel was great! It was ideal for young people and couples and there were even some families staying. There was a good atmosphere and the staff were friendly, it was chilled out during the day with music playing round the pool. The rooms were basic but had everything you need when you are at Ibiza ... you don't really go to stay in your room!

I had a great view of the pool area and a couple of my friends had a lovely sea view perfect for watching the beautiful sunsets. One side of the block did look onto a backyard so you may not get the best view if you stay on this side.

There was a snack / bar which did nice food at cheap prices, the cost of a bottle of VK was 3 euros which is much cheaper than the bars.

You can get air conditioning for 21 euros for the week, we got this and it was great - if not a little on the cold side, a few of my friends were even poorly and needing to sleep in hoodies which we put down to the air-con spreading germs.

The location of the apartments were great - right on sunset strip near Kanya Bar and Coastline and about 15 minutes walk from the lively West End.

I would defienatly return to this hotel and reccomend it to others - we've had much worse in Ibiza!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Michael
11 years 4 months ago
This was the first time me & my friends have came to Ibiza and immediately from the off we were made to feel welcome by all of the staff at the Costa Mar.

It was an ideal location for everyone as it was within walking distance from all the main bars, strips & clubs etc but it allowed for a peaceful retreat to catch up on the beauty sleep needed to recouperate for the next day ahead!

The facilites were excellent and the hotel provided Air Conditioning for only 21 euro's per week, which was fantastic.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to any type of holiday goer wether it be families, or groups of friends.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Dannii
11 years 5 months ago
This hotel made our holiday!

The location is perfect so close to all the nightlife but yet quiet enough for some sleep. We didn't really need to walk to the sunset strip because we had the perfect sunset view from our balcony and over the sea.
The beach is literally 15 paces away.

The staff are extremely friendly and even cleaned up my boyfriends hand after he cut it open skinny dipping at 3am!

Food was very basic but extremely tasty. The pool area is small but there are always sun loungers free... but with the beach so close you dont really need it.

Brilliant holiday will definitely stop there again and recommend to friends xxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: