Image of Fiesta Tanit Hotel

Fiesta Tanit Hotel

13 of 38 hotels in San Antonio

4 out of 5 from 96 reviews
3 stars
Crta Cala Gracio, 07820, San Antonio

96 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    20
  • Very Good
    55
  • Good
    18
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
6 years 4 months ago
Hotel Cleanliness
Just got back from a 2 week stay! We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday! The hotel was just how it is in the photos and was very clean throughout. Our room was looked after by a very friendly cleaner who would wait until we were not in our room and then would clean and make the beds! She did this every day of our holiday! Our room was spacious and brightly decorated! In the bathroom there is a hairdryer, so no need to take one! You could hire a kettle/remote control for the TV/iron/Buggy/use of the safe which was in the wardrobe! We found all of these to be very highly priced and didn’t use any! Every morning you would see the pool attendants cleaning both the kid’s pool and the big pool and taking sample of water from both!

Hotel Food
The food I thought was lovely, plenty of choice, always hot! Breakfast was served 8am till 10.30am, Lunch was 12.30pm till 2.30pm and then Dinner was 6.30pm till 9.30pm! We found it easier trying to go in for something to eat as soon as the restaurant was opened, as it did get really busy and quite stressful having 2 small children with us who wanted to go up every time we went up to get something! I did hear someone saying that a few people had complained about the food, not enough choice and being cold and there always being chips! I really don’t know what they were on about, yes chips were on the menu lunch and dinner but there was so much more things to choose! The Bar staff always served quickly, and although there would be a queue it was never there for very long! Not being a big drinker, I thought the choice of drinks wasn’t too bad! Girls loved the slush drinks they did!

Hotel Location
The hotel is abit isolated really with not alot of things to do close by! 5 to 10 minute walk to the water-bus stop where you could catch that across to San Antonio! At the water-bus stop there is an aquarium that you can visit, we never did! You could take a taxi straight from the hotel to San Antonio costing around 6 euros! Or you could actually walk it in around 20 mins! Walking through the hotels gardens you can reach the beach, which is a small cove! We only visited here once, we had heard of a lot of jellyfish and 26 people got stung!

Hotel Staff
Anything we needed to know the reception would do their best to help us, abit slow but they did help! Our First Choice Reps were fab, we have flown with First Choice a few times but this year has been the first time we have really had any dealings with them. If you book with First Choice they have a kids club, which I would very highly recommend! Our girls went to quite a few of the sessions and absolutely loved them! The night before coming home our elder girl was saying she wanted to stay with the reps! We found it just broke the days up abit, as much as they loved the pool it just give them something else to do!
The Fiesta Entertainment Team were all very friendly including the German one. Always saying hello if you passed them. Both pools had life guards present from 10am till 6pm, constantly watching and making sure everyone was ok! No inflatables are allowed in the pool! Anyone who did try was stopped and told no! To be honest I think the was a fair thing to do, as if everyone had one you wouldn’t be able to get in the pool! As soon as 6pm came and the lifeguard left you would then see inflatables!

Entertainment
The entertainment we didn’t really join in with the daytime stuff. But there was plenty of things going on i.e.: Ping-Pong, French Boules, Archery, Killer Pool and they also had these things for the kids too! We really did enjoy the entertainment at night time! The Fiesta Team were fab, I really don’t know where they all get their energy from! Every evening at 8.30pm they would take it in turns to do the children’s mini-disco! Our girls absolutely loved it and were always on the dance floor waiting for it to start! We were able to buy the Cd with all the music on! Then once that had finished they would either do Bingo or a quiz! And then it would the main entertainment for the night! In the reception area there is a board with 2 weeks’ worth of entertainment on ranging from Mamma Mia/Grease/Lion King/Flamenco Dancers/Karaoke/Michael Jackson/Magician/Passion Dancers! Nothing was repeated during our stay only the Karaoke which they did on a Saturday!

Sunbeds was a big nightmare, we had to set our alarm for 6am to get a decent spot by the kid’s pool otherwise you would either end up in the shade or too far away from the pool! Having 2 young children we wanted to be as near to the pool as possible! For the bigger pool you had to go earlier than 6am!

Also while we were there, we had actually gone to lunch but some friends that we had made told us that a 7 year old had pulled his pants down and poo'ed in the kid’s pool! The lifeguard stopped people going in the kid’s pool! From we could see and what we were told they went around the pool with a net collecting any dirt and apparently they used disinfectants! Our First Choice Reps were informed of what had happened and we questioned whether or not the pool should've been emptied and cleaned more thoroughly! Apparently Spanish procedures are different to English procedures! First Choice are meant to be looking into this as the procedures should be the same re: health! Luckily enough this happened 4 days before we came home! We decided to not go in the kid’s pool no more, so we went in the big pool but just the shallow end! Our youngest daughter who is 3 then got an ear infection! Took her to their doctors and was told it was due to the pool water! Next year’s holiday I will definitely be taking ear-plugs for the pool!

Although we enjoyed our holiday here, I don’t think we would return and that is because of the location! We found that there weren’t a lot of trips to do and not very many places to go with the children!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Clean and tidy
7 years 3 months ago
This hotel is clean and tidy. I would hate to go in July or August as pool sunbed space is limited one half of which will be shaded at all times as sun rises over the hotel and set opposite. Sunbeds are moved about in all shapes and no order at all as people follow the sun.

Drink selection very basic which you would expect from a 3 star. No way it will achieve a 4 start rating way better hotels then this have 3 star ratings. Food was basic and very repetitive nearly all the same with very minor changes daily.

Rooms are very clean and tidy but walls very thin if you have a joining room may as well open the door and let the neighbours in an out at will as you can hear every word said in their room.
Air con in room is very good though.

If you have a child that need bottles and a fridge be prepared to be severely ripped off, a guest we met paid over â£40 to rent a kettle for the 2 weeks and a fridge is even more than that. Buy a kettle from asda and leave it behind for other guest maybe the hotel may reduce prices then, we left ours in the swap box.

Late checkout is a rip off as well 50 euros till 6pm and 70 for a later one. Go on the fiesta website and book a room for the full day of you return for just £50. Also courtesy room you have to book a half hour slot which they try to charge you to use a hotel towel in it.

I will not return to an hotel which rips people off to have basic items such as kettles and fridges book hotels which you get these included.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
7 years 4 months ago
Just returned from a weeks stay at the Tanit and all I can say is that it was a fantastic holiday. The hotel is spotless and the sea view room we had was more than adequate for my family (2adults + 2kids)with a beautiful view from the balcony.

We never had any problems in the restaurant with overcrowding - always managed to find a table. The food was plentiful and loads of different choices hot or cold food at all meal times. The staff all work so hard and are really friendly (some bar staff still there after our 1st visit which was 2003)which was very nice to see. Yes this hotel is a bit out of the way but if you want to go into San Antonio it's a pleasant 20mins walk or taxi approx 6 euros each way.

The entertainment team were very hard working both day and night with numerous daytime activities eg darts, french boules,water polo, archery,rifle shooting and many more. In the evening the kids had mini disco followed by either the entertainment team performing Mamma Mia,Lion King and other shows or outside acts. We saw Soul Divas who were very good.

I would recommend this hotel to families and couples alike - there was always something going on to entertain you.

Met alot of great people this year and hope to meet up with you again next year.
Well done Tanit and especially to Aitor and Vincent for making our holiday a great one!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked directly with hotel

Recommended
Sharon
7 years 5 months ago
When we arrived at the hotel, lobby lovely, and the check in was fairly quick. As we were going to the room, the hallway and lifts look as though they could do with a refresh and was starting to get a little worried! This is the reason I have given only a 4 for cleanliness. The room was clean and looked to be recently refurbished, relief! Reasonable size for our family of 3. Being a fussy eater, I found the food to be very good, same sort of things every day but there was plenty of choice to be able eat differently every day. Note sausages that were for breakfast were not hot dog sausages, thankfully!!
The hotel staff were ok, the bar staff were great! The entertainment team were fantastic!! The entertainment was ok, although I didn't have a younger child, I noticed the team were fantastic with them and they always seemed to having a great time. Teenagers/adults had a few activites which were good. The evening entertainment wasn't fantastic, but watching the Mr or Ms Tanit show is a must if they continue to do it.
Although the hotel was very busy, we didn't have a problem getting food or drinks at any time.
There was 3 pools, a small childs one around the side of the hotel, main family one and an adults one down near the tennis courts. This meant the smaller children were not running around the family pool, which was great for us! also adults who wanted a little more privacy had it.
Although First Choice rate this as 4* I don't think it is, but I was very happy with it for the price and I would come here again without hesitation, will proberly be booking again soon!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
J Perkins
8 years 1 month ago
First the good points. Traelled with Thomsons from Gatwick on a 6.30am flight, flight on time and we were at the hotel reception waiting to check in by 11.00am.

Reception and surrounding hotel public places very clean

First surprise out hotel room was ready and it was only 11.00am, room very clean, bathroom spotless, combined with TV and balcony we were very pleased.

If you are a fussy eater you will have no problems at this hotel, full english breakfasts with English sausages, piping hot and plenty of other alternatives ie cereals, continental, toast, unlimited fresh orange juice and coffee.Lunch, soups, various International dishes, desserts, fresh fruit, cheese and biscuits. Evening meals, same as lunch but different international meals as well as a meat carvery. Wine on tap as well as soft drinks, just help yourself. I am a very fussy eater but had no problems and never once looked to go out to a restuarant for a meal. All drinks were local spanish brands but were acceptable, if you want premium brands you have to pay

Hotel location is isolated, but a 30 minute walk took you into San Antonio, very pleasant walk with plenty of seating along the coastal path, Bus stop a few yards from the hotel and taxis into San Antonio approx 6 Euros. Take mozzie repellent got bitten several times

Hotel staff vey pleasant and helful especially bar staff.

I am sorry to say that the only downside of the hotel was the entertainment, mostly for children and repeated every night, adult entertainment consisted of staff miming to Mamma Mia and Moulin, the 2 acts they brought in were very good, Take that tribute band and professional dance act the hotel needs to look at their entertainment programme in order to encourage their guests to stay.

Would I stay at this hotel again? the answer has to be yes, the price we paid was extremely good and I classed it as a value for money holiday.

Drinking outside hotel proved to be quite expensive, Beer
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Mal
8 years 1 month ago
This hotel is listed by First Choice as 4 'Suns', but do not expect the equivalent of 4* as we did, you will be bitterly disappointed.

It is a cheap and noisy 3* hotel, average food, awful entertainment and rather run down and scruffy decor.

The staff were pleasant and the rooms were kept clean although the rooms at the back of the hotelget no sun and have views of disused and overgrown apartments.

The pool area was overcrowded even in October and very rowdy. We used the beach below the hotel which is really nice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Jack
8 years 1 month ago
fantastic hotel very clean food beautiful with lots of variety to suit even the fussiest of eaters. staff ok not the friendliest bar staff very rude unless they were getting a tip. Hotel a bit remote but it was a beautiful walk into san antonio only about 15 mins or bus stop directly outside so really also you could get the boat did not see any problem with that. Entertainment was very poor nothing for adults except dismal shows they put on at night, kids on the other hand were well catered for. would definetely recommend this hotel i noticed a few very unfair reviews on this hotel but i always find there are a few people in life that pay for a 3 star hotel but in return they expect 5 star treatment!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Danny Christine Angie And Nicola
8 years 3 months ago
we all had a fabulous time at the tanit the food was amazing the rooms were spotless all the staff are very friendly the entertainment team done everything they could to keep all the guests happy well done marika vincent pico and nicolas favourites daphne and marchello excuse the spelling good luck marika with your studies and best of luck to the rest of you hope to see you all again xxxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Cath
8 years 3 months ago
We booked this holiday 4 weeks before departure and paid only
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Sally
8 years 3 months ago
The hotel was always clean as were the pools and outside areas. The food was lovely, something for everyone, often too tempting to stop eating!!
The reception and bar staff were pleasant apart from the odd one here and there but top marks go to the entertainment staff, they work long hours but always seem happy to be there and are always doing something! Admittedly, if you sunbathe around the main pool area, you do tend to get asked if you want to participate in every activity that takes place throughout the day but most of them are fun and break up the day a little.
During peak times, there are lots of children there but this is to be expected, we have a child and so dont mind about this, whilst our child never went in the kids club, lots did and seemed to enjoy themselves especially with the mini-disco at night.
Within 2 weeks of getting home, we have booked again for next year and are taking some of our relatives with us. It cant come soon enough!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: