Image of San Miguel Hotel & Beach Club

San Miguel Hotel & Beach Club

2 of 4 hotels in San Miguel

4 out of 5 from 134 reviews
3 stars
Puerto San Miguel nestles beneath cliffs in an almost landlocked bay in the north of Ibiza. The hotel is terraced into the pineclad hillside, with superb views of San Miguel Bay.

134 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    67
  • Very Good
    40
  • Good
    17
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Not Specified
6 years 5 months ago
Stayed in the beach club, rooms filthy mould on walls bathroom grout filthy, enamel off bath , pool area scruffy never seen it cleaned pool water very murky obviously over use of chlorine as all our swimwear "yellowed " one night over 200 guests jumping in pool after midnight.
Service:
Location:
Great family holiday in quiet safe bay
6 years 7 months ago
This is the 2nd year we have stayed here, we tried the beach club this year, we love the place!

The rooms are basic but very clean and have everything in that you need, with the towels changed daily. For our meals we did use the hotel restaurant because it’s bigger and you get more choice, breakfasts were lovely plenty of choice with a lovely full English.
Dinner could be had in the restaurant for a meal or sandwich which was enough for us, or have a snack in the Weston saloon bar which the kids preferred while they were in the pool. Evening meal was a bit hit and miss, though you could always find something to eat, and if you were still hungry after eating all day you could get evening snacks of toasties.

The hotel staff are superb, they are always cleaning and very friendly. The bar staff Jose and the team are superb, all very friendly and a good laugh, just try not to get caught in one of the drinking games, or else expect a bad head in the morning!

The entertainment is great, Zorro and team are superb day time games for the kids and adults if you fancy it, and Zorro’s shows at night are superb, but the other shows were very poor by comparison.

We love it here if you want a great family holiday in a safe and quiet bay, then don’t think you’d find a better place to go.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sarah
Fantastic!
7 years 4 months ago
We stayed in the Hotel and it was fantastic, the cleanliness was 5 star!
The food was different everyday which we were a bit worried about before we went. The staff work endlessly constantly cleaning up after you in the dining area. The maid service in the rooms was great maid came 4 times in one week. Entertainment team especially Zorro was brilliant. The only down side was the lifts but we have legs don't we! Beach was perfectly located and the pools were immaculate.

We are booking up for next year as we were so pleased with the relaxing holiday we had.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Hightower
7 years 5 months ago
Returned to San Miguel after a year elsewhere. Not much change, although the rooms seem to have had a makeover and food choice better in the restaurant.

Alfredo the manager told me that they've tried to improve on the menus. Zorro, Eva, Olli and Robbie still made the holiday for me I was greeted on the first day like a long lost brother! Thomsons reps shows better than previous years.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Superb accommodation
7 years 6 months ago
Stayed in the Beach club, and can’t fault the accommodation at all superb, the food was outstanding. My only gripe is the sun beds and umbrellas in the morning you need to be up by 6.30 to get both or 7.30 just beds, and some selfish people took their beds in the morning and never used them till after lunch!! Also took beds for kids who never used them.

At night the entertainment was great especially for the kids although some very cheesy. You can use the facilities of the entire group hotels if you want to eat in one of the other restaurants you do have to book, I would recommend booking at least 1 week before if you want the Chinese as it is small and has 2 sittings per night.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jackie
Basic but immaculate!
7 years 6 months ago
Stayed for our fifth time at the Hotel San Miguel which has got to tell you something! My only 'complaint' is the selfishness of some of the guests. Sunbeds being reserved in their dozens at 3 a.m. and large groups pushing six to eight tables together on the terrace for the evening entertainment. This made it difficult for some guests to get one table and almost impossible to find a direct route out to go to the bar or toilets.

The hotel is fairly basic but immaculately clean. Take a travel kettle if you like your early morning cuppa as there are no tea making facilities in the rooms. Food available all day long from a variety of locations. Beware- when the main restaurant closes the food is cleared away quickly. So don't go to dinner five minutes before closing as you may not get anything to eat! In fairness they have to do this in order to re-open for the never-ending snacks that are available ... So even if you do miss dinner you won't starve!

Alfredo runs the main restaurant with great care and attention and will try his best to accommodate your needs.

In fact all the hotel staff are brilliantly helpful and friendly. Watch out for Jose at the Western Saloon though- his slippery nipples are legend!

The Thomson team this year were absolutely fantastic and organised more games and activities than ever. Loopy Lee is a hoot! I hope they are still there next year.

Zorro, Eva, Ollie and Robbie- Magic! These four make the holiday! Their evening entertainment (expect plenty of guest participation) knocks spots off most of the 'professional' acts. And with their coaching I actually managed to consistently hit the targets in archery, pistol and rifle shooting this year!

So, there are plenty activities to join in if you wish. If you don't you won't be hounded either.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 5 months ago
Stayed in the apartments, which are great - lovely and spacious, kept spotlessly clean by the excellent cleaning staff and quiet, effective air conditioning. There are also superior rooms available if you book direct with the hotel, as the standard rooms are quite basic- although how much time do you spend in your room on holiday - not much other than to shower and sleep!

Food OK, plenty of choice and hot dishes always replenished quickly. Food at Western Saloon not my choice, but OK if you like burgers/hotdogs etc.Mexican corner worth going to just for the views, although food was quite nice too.

Bar staff are friendly and serve everyone really quickly.Hotel manager and receptionists also very helpful.

Entertainment is fantastic, lots of activities throughout the day and evening entertainment great fun. Zorro, Ollie, Eva and Robbie go out of their way to make sure everyone has a good holiday.Missed Chris though!

Didn't even have to get up at the crack of dawn to get sunbeds round the pool this year!

Hotel management gradually refurbishing and hotel looks much better with new seating in main bar.

Great place to stay provided that you prefer a quieter resort. Beach and watersports are good, the few shops in resort have everything you need whilst on holiday, the excursion shop has lots to offer if you want a change of scenery and Casey's Irish Bar was an added bonus - my daughter and her friend loved Pete and Rory.

I love Puerto San Miguel - have visited 9 times and would be more than happy to return at some point, although sadly it won't be next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked direct with hotel

Recommended
8 years 6 months ago
We stayed in the San Miguel hotel and really would of been better in the 'club' not hotel as the lifts were a nightmare. Inside the hotel there is only 2 which seem to do as they please & unfort people who are perfectly able to walk (just lazy) won't give way to buggy's. Yes the hotel was just off the beach so its great, but you have to get a lift outside from the hotel down to the bottom pool / beach area and for most of the week it didn't work meaning carrying buggy, child, bags etc up & down 3 sets of steep steps. The hotel and area's were very clean no fault there & staff were lovely. The food was rubbish & I'm not an organic snob - it was deep fried greasy crap through the day & in fairness not much better at night! The food on the buffet sat a long time & wasn't changed regularly when it was half empty or gone and I'm sorry I don't care what anyone else says it was cheap poor quality food. The free drinks yes were great & saved lots of money but it was not the major brand it claimed to be it was 'rola cola'. There was a lot of wasps around so be warned, the sea had jelly fish in it & best of all - there were dirty big rats running around the balcony's on dusk!!! nice!The rep staff seemed great but we didn't really have any dealings with them as we had no need to but I'm sure they would of helped if we needed it & we also didn't use evening or daytime entertainment so can't comment on that. Its a case of up at dawn to bag a bed & a brolly round the pool - they really do need more brolly's!!! pools fine though too chilly for our child. Soft play a useful entertainment for little ones but does tend to get hijacked by elder kids & aircon not always working, park good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Simon
8 years 7 months ago
We stayed in the Beach Club and found the hotel and it
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
Eve
8 years 7 months ago
have just come back from a fantastic holiday at san miguel hotel. went with my husband and our 3 children aged 11 months 10 and 13. there was something for all three of them and they had a great holiday.
food was lovely, weather was lovely and entertainment was really good.
would definitely go back. if we do go back next year we will stay in the beach club as the lifts were a pain with the pram. that's the only complaint we have about the hotel.
if you are going this year i'm sure you will have a great time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: