Image of Club Cala Domingos Apartments

Club Cala Domingos Apartments

4 of 10 hotels in Calas de Mallorca

4 out of 5 from 20 reviews
3 stars
Cales de Mallorca, Holiday apartment Cala Domingos, 07689 CALES DE MALLORCA, Spain

20 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Eileen Nigel Amy
13 years 5 months ago
We went on a last minute bargain did not know what to expect but when we got there and were very happy.

Hotel was clean and staff were very helpful. The food was very nice good selection the location was quite good we had to walk over the beach at night to get to centre which was dark but after that it was only a minutes walk.

The kids club was great and the entertainment was good but did repeat itself for the new guests in the second week we were there, but we spent some nights in the town nearby.

I would go back again !!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: falcon

Recommended
Debbie
13 years 6 months ago
We found the apartments to be in a pleasant setting, however other reviews said they were private. I cant see how when you are either above or beloew someone. Also the accommodation is set away from the reception, pool and entertainment and is on a hill, not good for walkers.
My main problem or issue was the food, not only could i call it diabolical but probably dangerous as it appeared uncooked all of the time. Particularly the pool cafe, hygiene and service very poor indeed.
You need to be wise to how you get to the nearest resort which you will want to get out as only the hotel. We found a walkway along the seafront, however one evening tried the courtesy train at a cost of
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Caroline
13 years 6 months ago
Just had the best holiday!!!

Went with 3 and 5 year old children and both thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment! Thanks to the lovely Claire, Keiron and Abbie........and the sorely missed Nathan!! Very professional and entertaining team! Kids club was a saviour with friendly trustworthy staff.

Local hotel staff rather unenthusiastic but my problem!

Apartments more like mini villas with a very private balcony and ours had a beautiful sea view.

Food limited......chips......chips and chips but they were nice.

Kitchen equipment limited so hard to cook a meal.

Walk in to the town was hot and hard work but worth it for a couple of visits. Took welcome taxis back!!!!!!!!!!

Pool area fantastic!!!

This was our perfect holiday as all we wanted was to swim and relax and it met our expectations.

Only complaint would be the noise at night from the surrounding hotels and a few thoughtless neighbours.

Thoroughly recommended for families with small children who want a relaxed holiday with no yobs!!!!!!!!!!.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Hilltons
13 years 6 months ago
We all enjoyed our stay, it was very clean, very hot and every member of staff welcomed us and made us feel welcomed. we had a great stay but the boss got a bit mardy when you walked in the bar when you were wet.

The room we stayed in was very clean but the steps were very steep, the shop was over-priced but the entertainment was great. they had different shows every night and the little kids loved the mini disco.

All the staff did games and some even joined in!

The only thing I recommend is BRING YOUR OWN TIP OPENER!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Mary
13 years 7 months ago
The hotel was lovely but lacked in clenliness e.g no toilet rolls for main bar toilets, lights broken in main bar toilets. Bar staff not very friendly and shut bar most nights between 12.30 and 12.50 and not the advertised 1am closing time. we had to leave premises every night at 1.05am and not 1.30am as notices everywhere stated. Safety deposit boxes are located in a room by reception but door is left open so if you lose key or have it stolen it is easy acess for robbery.
The hotel itself was very nice and the apartmaents where very large and well spaced out, the balconies where situated perfectly with none being overlooked.
The hotels enertainment was excellent the first choice entertainers where brill, the kids club was fantastic especially the 9 to 15 age group, would holiday here again for the entertainment.Many thanks to Kieran,Nathan And Clare for making our hols
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: falcon holidays

Recommended
Karen
13 years 7 months ago
Had a fantastic holiday at this complex. Appartments were lovely and clean and had everything you needed but beware of booking a one bedroomed appartment, it was a little on the poky side and felt more like a studio as there was no door separating the living room from the bedroom. Balcony was huge though and was very private and had great views. All of the appartments (Which seem to be unique) are situated on a hill which is across the road from the main facilities (bar, pools,shop etc) so the trek back and to with a two year old and a buggy wasnt the easiest but the facilities more than made up for it. Excellent pool area food and especially the day and nighttime entertainment from claire kieron and nathan - made it all worth while! Would definitely go again mainly because there was so much to keep the little one occupied in the complex. However the night time trek over the beach and up the steps to the main centre took it out of you sometimes but the first choice team more than made up for it!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Toni Norwood
13 years 7 months ago
It was great. I don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Jem1
14 years ago
Club Cala Domingos is a wonderful place to stay. The grounds of the small complex were immaculate. The accommodation is excellent. The apartments consist of 'villas' which are extremely spacious and clean. There is only really one restaurant but the food although not a massive variety was excellent - the chicken curry is to be highly recommended. All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The first choice reps very friendly and versatile. The only drawback is having to walk the short distance to the nearest town, not far away bit disabled or elderly people would need to take the much longer route to town. Also the town itself is overcommercialised, mostly consisting of bars and a few restaurants with little choice and a lot of souvenir shops. The excursions are very expensive,

Travel operator: Unknown

Debbie
14 years 6 months ago
This holidays was brilliant as the apartments were so clean the staff were friendly. There was a kids club for 4 year olds, but they took my little girl in a few days as they did not like kids to miss out and she loved it. The cople had entertainment every night for kids first and then the adults. The pool was fantastic. The food in the complex was good and there was plenty of resturant in the town which was accross the raod. They was a market twice a week 1 min for the apartments.
I would have no problem in going to this complex again and will go next year and would highly recomment it for Familys and older peple looking for a relaxing holiday with the option of plently to do.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Falcon Holidays

Recommended
Minesavodka
14 years 10 months ago
We stayed at these apartments in July 2001 and returned in July 2002. We travelled with Eclipse, 2 adults and 2 children 11 & 14. There are 100 apartments all in individually styled 'villas'. We had a 2 bedroomed apartment which was huge - the whole ground floor of the unit we were in. Large lounge, separate kitchen with microwave, electric kettle & 3 cooking rings. Large bathroom with a hairdryer. Large terrace. There are 2 swimming pools, paddling pool, pool bar serving quite nice snacks, restaurant, and in the evenings a large bar/dancefloor with the usual sort of entertainment every evening. A reasonbly priced small supermarket with the essentials is on the complex. There are kids clubs and lots of entertainment for kids. The complex is right on top of the beach (100m?) To get to Calas it is about 3km via road, or 500m if you don't mind walking across the beach and climbing lots of steps when you get to the other side. This suited us, but would have been a nightmare with a buggy. We enjoyed both stays here very much. Very nice apartments with very good facilities. Very friendly atmosphere.

Travel operator: Unknown

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum