Image of Hotasa Clumba Mar Hotel

Hotasa Clumba Mar Hotel

3 of 20 hotels in Can Picafort

4 out of 5 from 64 reviews
3 stars
Carrer d'Arenal, 24 07458 Santa Margalida, Spain
The Clumba Mar is the ideal choice for a great family holiday - the soft golden sands of Ca'n Picafort Beach are just a five-minute walk away.

64 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    23
  • Very Good
    29
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
PARKER
9 years 6 months ago
We have stayed at this hotel a few years ago and it was excellent therefore did not hesitate when booking again.

We took with us 2 teenage girls and a 4 year old girl. As soon as we got to the hotel we were told by guests about the bug which everyone seemed to have. And 4 of us ended up having it. We were sick on the hotel room floor, the bug was so bad we were stuck in our rooms all day (only lasted 24 hours). We were not allowed to bring water up to rooms from the hotel, we had to buy bottled water.

The food was very boring and repetative. The lunchtime was lots of leftovers from previous days and the evening meals always seemed the same stodge.

The entertainment was the thing we were so dissapointed about. There were reps on our last visit which made the holiday lively in the day as well as night but these have been stopped. The night time entertainment was half hour mini disco plus 1 hour entertainment usually bingo or if your lucky an act. We were so dissapointed, the girls were bored too. When midnight arrived it seemed like the staff were desperate to get you out of the bar and turn off the lights.

The rooms were clean and cleaned every day, fresh linen and towels. The resort itself very nice but rather quiet at this time of year

Overall, I think the entertainment let this hotel down big time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunshine holidays

Paul&sue
10 years 1 month ago
This hotel is really good the food is great most of the time always something to our liking. There is always loads of bar staff on so never any wait for drinks. The entertainment wasn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Mr Malone
10 years 2 months ago
just got back today {9th sept} after a weeks stay at the clumba mar.The usual all inclusive fare,we usually found something we liked,although there was not enough rice or pasta to choose from in the main meal.i have to say by friday evening we had had enough of the drinks provided so we ventured out to a bar for some proper alcohol.there was no poolside bar so we had to go inside of the hotel to get some drinks despite a notice prohibiting you from entering the building with wet clothes?.As usual there was the irritating ritual of putting towels on the poolside sunloungers and then going to the beach for half a day,again a noticed prohibited this but no one did anything about it.got badly bitten by insects at the start of the hol so purchased some repellant which sorted the problem.hotel staff friendly in the main,entertainment pretty average but did win 15 euros at the bingo lol.the hotel was kept very clean,and the maid service was excellent.lots of germans in the hotel and resort but this was no problem,thet seemed quite friendly.all in all we had a good holiday,and we would visit this hotel again as it was good value for money.apparantely it is due for refurbishment in the near future so it could be worth keeping in mind.the only downside was our flight was delayed for 2 hours at palma because of baggage conveyor problems,thats life.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: fleetway travel

Recommended
Mr Bell
10 years 2 months ago
We arrived in the Clumba Mar about 8.30pm, and after being checked in, were able to go and get something to eat from the dining room. The staff were very welcoming and hospitable.

Throughout our stay, we found the hotel to be very clean, the staff helpful, and the rooms basic but fine.

The entertainment at night needed improving. It didn't seem to be very structured. That would be the only thing that let the hotel down.

We were able to buy daily newspapers from the reception. Outside of the normal mealtimes, we were able to get snacks from Caracus bar across the road (part of the same hotel chain) where we used the same all inclusive card to purchase snacks/drinks/etc.

The meals were good, offering a fairly good selection of food. This was our first time going all inclusive and would definitely recommend it.

The hotel is located close to the beach as well as the usual shops/restaurants/bars/etc.

The hotel's walls were very thin, meaning you could hear noise from other guests.

Overall we would very much recommend the hotel and would definitely go back!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Tanya
10 years 3 months ago
We arrived at about 11pm, when we went to check in our name wasn't on there list, but we were lucky cos we had our paper work and they had spare rooms, so i would advise you to ring them and check your name is down, if you booked on phone or over the internet.
We had a family room which was spacious, and very clean.
The food was fairly good with plenty of choice, directly across the road from the hotel entrance was the caracas bar, you could get snacks here all day, cheesy chips, nacho's, hot dogs, pizza's and lots more, the also had another swimming pool here, which personally i thought was the better one, as did my children.
It was very well located, lots of shops, bars and restarants, and about two mins from the beach.
The staff were all friendly, didn't mind how many drinks you order or how often!!
Had entertainment on every night which was also fairly good,
The only bad thing i could say about his hotel is that is slightly noisy at night, hearing people coming in early hours, but, probably annoyed me more cos i was jealous, couldn't do it cos i had kids!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays 4 u

Recommended
Mrs A Armstrong
10 years 3 months ago
Myself and my fifteen year old daughter have just spent a week here. The main problem in my opinion is the food, always cold not much choice veal is always on the menu. The other problem is the drinks whether you are drinking inside or outside your drink is served in a manky plastic beaker, a glass would be nice if you are drinking inside. Cant fault the staff
or the cleanliness of the place, the walls are extremely thin you can actually her you neighbours going to the toilet and all sorts of other noises.
Caracus Bar across the road serves snacks all day which are Hot Dogs Nachos Chips drinks served in the
plastic beakers over there as well.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Melissa
10 years 3 months ago
This hotel is the best in Majorca by far, I've been there four times now and I can't wait to go back again.

I love the staff are just amazing and some (very good looking ) its quite near the town and only about a 3 minute walk away from the excellent beaches.

No visit to Clumba Mar is right unless you visit Wotsits place which is right across the road from the hotel.

The entertainment is excellent especially the kids disco which is so much fun.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: tompson

Recommended
Sarah
10 years 4 months ago
WOW we had the time of our lives!! I went with my 6 yr old son on the first week of the school hols.

I decided to book this hotel due to all of the reviews I read all over the net they were great, now I see why.
-the food was smashing lots of choice for us fussy eaters and children and available all day.

-the staff were amazing everyone from reception, kitchen, maids etc

-maid service every morning with clean towels.

-Beware if you have a vodka and coke you get more than half a glass of vodka and a tiny amount of coke!! its the same with all drinks!!

-the beach is a few mins down the road.

-lots of shops two mins away.

-very clean hotel everything is being cleaned throughout the day.

-The entertainment was mostly great the kids have a disco every night, also bingo lots of choice.

-the pools are spotless lots of sunbeds.

-my son loved the kids club I was sick of taking him in twice a day as it left me on my own it shows they were donig something right in there!!

-the aircon nice and chilly great when the average temps 32.
-there seams to no limit on how many drinks you buy with your AI card people were getting three at a time for themselves they were happy to give you a tray knowing they were for one person. Its very relaxed!!

There were so many people who were on there second/third visit here it sounds like the hotel is getting better and better not far off of 4* if you ask me. My son made so many friends there were only 30 or so children they all got on and were all gutted to leave eachother and the reps. This realy has been our best holiday ever mostly due to the staff at the Clumba Mar!!!

We left at 5 in the morning the hotel had a small selection of breakfast available hot drinks etc it was smashing they also put food on for guests coming late at night.

There is only one bad point that did not affect me but others were double booked and got put into other hotels owned by the Clumba Mar but these hotels are run by germans and not anywhere as nice and they came back to the hotel to eat swim etc.. this happened to at least twenty other groups of people families as well. I would recomend that you contact the hotel to get some written confirmation your room will be available on that date just to cover your back I do know that huge amounts of flowers had been sent to these people as a sorry I dont think its the hotels fault.

Dont let this put off though its a great hotel!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2bookaholiday.com

Recommended
Brittain
10 years 4 months ago
We stayed at Clumba Mar for 11 nights because we usually find 14 nights too long. We wish we'd taken the fortnight! The hotel was very clean and the rooms spotless and a good size. The staff (especially the Bar Staff) were all really friendly. The entertainment team were a great laugh and there was always something going on in the day if you wanted to join in. The evening entertainment was good and varied. The food was good with great Breakfasts and something for everyone at Lunchtime and in the Evening. If you just wanted pizza or a sandwich in the day or later in the Evening, you could go over the road (about 20 Metres) to the Carracus Bar. There is another good swimming pool and plenty of sun loungers there just for Clumba Mar residents. My 13 year old son and his friends spent most days there.

The Hotel is only 2 minutes from the Beach and there are plenty of Shops around the Hotel too.

We enjoyed every minute, made some great friends and will definitely be back next year!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Eileen
10 years 4 months ago
This is an excellent 3* hotel. Staff all round the friendliest I've ever encountered in Spain. Very clean and room accommodated all 6 of us and was still spacious. Looked like it was freshly painted. Food - plently of it but, I would say, was definately only of a 3* rating. No problem, though, in getting as much drinks as you wanted, whnever you wanted but lights out at around 12pm - i.e. feel your way to the lift! Very well located in the resort - very near shops and beach yet in a quiet locale. Entertainment at night great foe kids and pool at Caracus fab. Excellent choice for yound families - my kids are 8,6,5 and 3 and made lots of friends. Everyone is very relaxed and friendly including holidaymakers.

However.......we arrived at 10pm and were told we could not stay as the hotel had been double booked by travel company. This happened to about a dozen other bookings over about a three day period that I know of - beware. We were put to a German hotel close by which was only of a 2* quality but we were lucky enough to get moved back 3 days later with a bouquet of flowers for our inconvenience. Nobody else got back in. Don't think it was the hotels fault..... If you book online call hotel personally to confirm your booking before travelling.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: youtravel.com

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: