Image of Hotasa Clumba Mar Hotel

Hotasa Clumba Mar Hotel

3 of 20 hotels in Can Picafort

4 out of 5 from 64 reviews
3 stars
Carrer d'Arenal, 24 07458 Santa Margalida, Spain
The Clumba Mar is the ideal choice for a great family holiday - the soft golden sands of Ca'n Picafort Beach are just a five-minute walk away.

64 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    23
  • Very Good
    29
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Cheeseman
10 years 5 months ago
After a 3 hour delay at Gatwick we arrived rather late in the evening but was welcomed by the staff and hot food was made available for us at the bar over the road which is owned by the Hotel.

The Hotel was very clean in all areas on arrival and stayed this way throughout our stay. This was due to the hard work of all the staff involved.

As for the food, breakfast was excellent,lunch was satisfactory and Dinner was very good.(We had a fussy eater with us and he never complained once about the food as there was plenty of choice) Having stayed in other 3,4,and 5 star all inclusive Hotels this was by far the best 3 star and better than some of the 4 star.

There are 2 swimming pools,one located in the main Hotel grounds and one over the road. Both are very clean with plenty of free sunbeds and parasols.

The Hotel is within easy reach of the beach, main shopping area and bus stops.(5 min walk) All the Hotel staff worked very hard and were very friendly.

Throughout the week the evening entertainment was varied and mainly enjoyable. They played Bingo and had horse racing games as well as outside entertainers coming in.Daytime activities took place around the pool for those who wanted to take part.

We would definitely go there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Jenks
10 years 5 months ago
Stayed here for ten days in June 2007, and never again.

This hotel is for families with lots of kids. I would say 90% of this hotel is full up with families. Lots of screaming kids and crying babies 24/7.

The parents dont seem to care what the kids are doing, They are too busy drinking or just dont care because they're on holiday.

If you havent got kids or want a quiet relaxing holiday dont stay here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Chris,Maria,Charlotte,Oliver Hemsworth
10 years 5 months ago
The best holiday we have ever had, this was our second time at he clumba mar and as soon as we returned home we booked again for 2008.
The staff are brilliant and cant do enough for you, every year seems to get better.
What an entertainment team, a massive thankyou to, Jemma, Emma, Amy, and Gavin you are all fantastic and the kids loved you, would highly recommend the clumba mar to anyone.xxxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Hemsworth
10 years 5 months ago
Sorry did think i had given the staff 5 stars ,obviously selected 1 by mistake, they are all the best xxxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Sandwick
10 years 6 months ago
We stayed at the Clumba Mar for one week when they first went all inclusive 3-10 May.

The hotel was clean and the maids made your beds, swept & mopped floors daily. Pool area was spotless.

Food....This is where the hotel lost points for us! It was terrible. For the first three days the food was barely warm, we had chicken thighs, fish fingers and chicken nuggets every day for lunch for the whole week. The lunch was not served in the dining room , but alongside it in a small area. As more guests arrived, you sometimes had to wait for 10-15 just to be seated. The crockery looked worn and chipped, often no cutlery or crockery to be found at all! one night for our main meal we had a selection of chicken thigh (again), pickled mussles and beefburger(no bun. Snacks were supposed to be served and I have yet to see one. We did ask for a sandwich at the bar and were given stale bread with one side buttered with ham and cheese that was like rubber! never mind all holidays have a down side!

Hotel is situated just a couple of minutes from the beach and in easy reach of the local shops( very central).
The majority of the hotel staff were very nice, friendly and bent over backwards to help.

Thomsons do not run the entertainment at this hotel, they have their own entertainment staff, all of who are English. Gavin,Tony, Rachael and Emma are lovely people. I especially liked Tony who tried effortlessly to get the guests to join in the activities. I believe that Rachael left the hotel on the 10th May.

If the food was improved drastically and more structured daytime entertainment put on then yes I will definatley return to this hotel. I will watch reviews posted and maybe try next year or the year after.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Eileen
10 years 6 months ago
We have stayed at the Clumba Mar twice, once with daughter, son inlaw and grandchildren in 2005 on a half board basis and 2007 as a couple on all inclusive.

I found the Hotel catered very well for both familys (with its safe and clean pools) and couples, so much so that we booked to go again in 2008, days after returning.

The staff are great and nothing is too much trouble. We asked for a poolside room and because one was available, got one. staff also precented us with flowers as a returner.

The Hotel is spotless as cleaners are sweeping, dusting and polishing from dawn to dusk.

We asked for advice on day trips and was put intouch with a local firm that was brilliant. Much cheeper that other options and all British tour guides.

We were also told about the beautiful(free)nature reserve on the way to Alcudia that you can catch the local bus to visit. or walk to as we did. There, you will witness flying fish in the rivers. I promise you.

The food was great as the chef and staff try to cater for everyone. I put on half a stone. boo hoo! (I am on a diet now in preperation for my next visit)

The entertainment was good and saw some great shows there.

Its as if you get two hotels for the price of one with Caracus bar and pools just over the road, it comes with the package.

Anyone wanting a great all inclusive holiday at a reasonable price in a wonderful part of Majorca that offers everything will not be disappointed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Nikki
11 years 1 month ago
Very nice Hotel with a maid service everyday, it was very friendly, and enertainment at night was excellent, the place was packed so grabbing a seat early seemed advisable. Entertainments team of Dave and Gemma who did a great job at kids club along with night enetertainment, the kids really enjoyed their company and effort they put into activities, involving as many as possible from the youngest to the oldest, it was great!!

Never a dull moment at the hotel, there was always someone to speak to.

Food at night was great, wide selection and always salad, they catered for all needs in my opinion.

Hotel was right next to the beach and the shops which was highly beneficial for those who are older. Overall I really enjoyed my stay and would go back anytime.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Becky
11 years 2 months ago
We travelled to this hotel on 14th Sep.

Excellent location just a couple of minutes walk to bars and beach.

Hotel was spotlessly clean and staff were lovely.

The only downside was the food breakfast was ok what you'd expect but evening meals were tasteless and nothing seemed to go together ate salad for the whole week which was lovely but anybody can make a salad eh?

Drinks in hotel reasonable.

Can't comment on the pools as we spent every day at the beach, Can Picafort beach is not the cleanest lots of fag butts but if you lie on the watersedge it's clean, water lovely.

All in all this hotel was brill apart from the food..
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Janet Kevin Kate
11 years 3 months ago
Just returned. Had a fab time here, the staff were great

Well done to all that made our holiday really enjoyable especially the entertainment of Dave Hayley Jemma something on every night.

The food was OK but mass produced but if you wanted you could eat out very easily.

Choice of 2 pools both very clean.

Hope you enjoy as we did!! Kate wants to go back next year already.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Paul, Laura And Callum
11 years 3 months ago
Had a great time at the hotel. The only thing wrong with the place is the food. Breakfast was ok with full English available.

Evening was not good as most of the food was mass produced. no taste and the veg (what little there was) was always cold. It got so bad that we ate out 50% of the time. Also I didn't agree with the dress code. In the morning men were allowed to wear shorts but in the evening you were not. Only trousers 3/4 length and above. This struck me as odd.

Luckily I had a pair of tracksuit bottoms which I travelled in, so I wore those for the 2 weeks.
Thomson really should inform people of this inconvienience. other than that it is a good hotel.


There are 2 pools to choose from, 1 in the hotel grounds and 1 over the road at the caracus bar(owned by the hotel) we went to the Caracus pool everyday as I felt that the hotel pool was a bit cramped.

Kids club is ran by the hotel and is very good.

The staff were very friendly and the cleanliness is second to none.

We didn't stay in for any entertainment so can't really comment but did catch a few acts as we were comming and going from the hotel and didn't think much of what we saw.

This hotel is going all inclusive next year so we will not be returning. If I could get a room only basis here would defininetly go back but the food would stop us returning.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: