Image of Agua Beach Hotel

Agua Beach Hotel

31 of 38 hotels in Palma Nova

3 out of 5 from 19 reviews
3 stars
Pje del Mar, 24, 07181 Palmanova, Spain

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Krysta
13 years 4 months ago
My mates family and I stayed at Aquabeach hotel. It was fab!!

The hotel staff were great fun and friendly. Being two teenagers I and my mate had a great time at the hotel with all the fun staff.

There was a small sized pool but not too small to not have any fun in.

There was karaoke a couple of times a week which was great fun because everyone had a laugh together.

The hotel was very clean and the food was lovely.

Look out for the barman Alfonzo (fit).

This was the best hotel I've stayed in yet!! I recommend it 100% xxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Brown
13 years 6 months ago
Arrived at AB at around 10:30AM and was welcomed by the grumpy desk clerk who refused to let us into our rooms until 12... with no reason why.

Food...on the whole OK but very limited choice for vegetarians.. salad, salad and more salad for 2 weeks. We had 2 rooms, the kids room was fine, overlooking sea / pool but ours looked like an old cleaners closet with a view resembling the Somme... and no balcony, just a huge window that you had to be careful not to fall out of. We did ask the "chocolate fireguard" of a rep to change on the 2nd day but she never got back to us... after a while we decided to stay as we got attached to it.

The older part of the hotel was dirty, there was ash and plaster on the floors for 2 weeks. Our sheets were not changed in 2 weeks but the towels were. The cleaners were really nice though.

The hotel has an excellent location right opposite a wonderful beach. We also thought there was something dodgy about the bingo... as the same group of people seemed to win all the time...There is nothing to do for kids of any age. It wouldnt take a lot to put on a video or play music for youngsters but everything seemed to be too much trouble, and seems to be geared more to the Cruise set... and over 60s who incidentally were bored rigid, at least the ones we spoke to were.

The Dining room and bar staff were excellent and really friendly, despite a number of very rude Brits of all ages. Manners doesnt cost anything..

This sounds like a whinge but the small things make a holiday and we have to say that the hotel management and especially the First Choice reps seemed more keen to fleece you than to help you. The welcome meeting was short... to say the least. It took her 2 mins to explain how the hotel ran but 25 mins to flog the cheesy Pirates night. It was left to your own devices to book a safety deposit box and get general info about the hotel. Another tour operator had a folder explaining what and where to get things for the hotel and also info about the resort. First Choice had nothing. There were numerous complaints when we were there but nothing seemed to be done about it.

One thing to watch out for are the scratch card touts... we were warned at the meeting briefly, but they hung around outside the hotel. there are at least 3 gangs around Palma Nova alone.

Overall a good break in a lovely resort but we would not stay at the Agua Beach again until it had been cleaned, and the roaches looked at... nuff said.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Sonya
13 years 8 months ago
We arrived after a very early flight with a three year old in tow at approx 10 in the morning to be toldwe couldnt get into our room till noon.

This hotel is for the very senior end of the market , definitely not for families, the pool is to deep for kids to use and is covered by a roof so no sun gets to it, it is supposedley heated but was rather cold when I got into it.

The beach is directly oppisite the hotel but there is not a lot to do in resort. the food wasnt to bad but by the wend of the holiday we were fed up of going to breakfast and not having much of a choice as other guests who were up at the crack of dawn had eaten most of the food. The entertainment was basically nil, unless you like pan pipes and spanish singers, we did have bingo and karaoke twice which was ok but as another guest has already said the organisers mates come and normally win. Out of season I wouldnt reccomend this hotel or resort if you have children.

The hotel staff were very friendly, the bed linen wasnt changed in the week we were there but we did get clean towels every day.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Margaret
13 years 8 months ago
We arrived very late on Saturday night and there was a cold buffet meal set out for us - we had not expected this. The rooms were very clean, the food was excellent during the whole week we were there. The was a good choice of sweets. The hotel is located right on the beach which is excellent for sun lovers, and not to far from Magaluf. The entertainment left a lot to be desired, being mostly for the over 60`s but the karaoke nights were quite fun. Hotel staff were really nice and very helpful. Overall a really good hotel and we would definately consider going back
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
14 years 3 months ago
The AGUA BEACH HOTEL we spent 2 weeks there and would never go again .When we got there we thought what a nice hotel....but it was late at night the flight being delayed.
The next morning we saw the pool for the first time and to be honest i was not impressed it gets no sun as it is closed in on all sides and has a slide back roof,the pool is closed in by the hotel on 2 side and a chinese restaurant ( very noisey at night as we were close to the kitchens )on one side and the other is a wall that was left when they knocked a building down to make the pool it is also unheated and so is very cold you cannot sunbathe by the pool as it gets no sun.The food is not good its cold and what ever is left from the evening meal is served up the next day example,ham from the salad bar is served up next morning for breakfast fried.tomatos have mold on them this happened everyday for the 2 weeks i was there.

The location is ok its just across the road from the beach but there is nothing to do in Palma Nova you have to go into Magaluf for entertainment.

The hotel entertainment consisted of Karioki twice a week and Bingo ( which we found out while we were there is all a con the people who run it get there friends to come in and then usually there friends win )


All in all i would not recommend this hotel to anyone .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Stuart Stevens
14 years 5 months ago
We stayed in the Agua Beech last June and found the hotel to be one of the better ones we had visited on our many visits to the island. We were in the new part of the building which is entered beside the "Spar". The pool area was not the best, the food was good if you were there early but the room we had was magnificent. The rooms in the new part of the building are extremely spacious, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. We would definately go back. It is much cheaper to book direct with the hotel around
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
14 years 5 months ago
This was by far the best hotel I've stayed in.

The hotel is in a perfect location, you walk out the hotel, cross the road and you are on the beach. Plenty cafes, bars, shops etc nearby.

The food was excellent, something different every night and it was always hot and fresh no matter what time you went for breakfast or dinner.

Staff were also very friendly, chatting at the bar etc.
Rooms lovely and clean, air conditioning, TV. Lovely sea view if your lucky enough to be at the front.

All in all the best holiday I've had in a long time and would have no hesitation in returning.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Lisa Llewellyn
14 years 6 months ago
We arrived at the Agua Beach Hotel very impressed by the proximity to the beach and local shops. The rooms were very spacious and well kept, bathroom extremely clean with fresh towels every day. Hotel was spotless, dining area brilliant, choice of food was amazing, never tasted food so good at a hotel it was so tasty and we missed it tremendously when we got home. Pool was cool, loved the spanish music played at evening meals (would have liked a copy of the tape to take home), entertainment was an experience, man with spoons very amuzing, nice library to sit and relax, 10 out of 10 for the Agua Beach Hotel - Spot on!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Sara Llewellyn
14 years 6 months ago
The Agua Beach was a very clean and fresh hotel with an excellent location in the heart of Palma Nova. Yes, there were quite a few older people staying at the hotel, but I feel that the hotel is also suited to twenty and thirty somethings who want to be close to nightlife but also want a good night's sleep!!
I thought the entertainment was great fun, if you got in the spirit of things, and I espeically enjoyed the man who could play so many instruments!!
The hotel bar had some very good prices, so it was a great place to kick off your evening in Palma Nova. I also enjoyed the terrace where you could sit and watch the world go by.
Although the pool was not that big, the pool area was relaxing, and it did get plenty of sun.
I would definately recommend the Agua Beach to anyone wantingto explore Palma Nova.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: