Image of TRH Torrenova Hotel

TRH Torrenova Hotel

28 of 38 hotels in Palma Nova

3 out of 5 from 27 reviews
3 stars
Carrer de Torrenova, 25 07181 Calvià, Spain

27 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Amy, Emma N Gemma
14 years 4 months ago
We stayed in this hotel 2 weeks in july 2003 and it was the worst 2 weeks of our life!!! When we first got there the lights didn't work, the cooker didn,t work, the hot water didn't work, the bathroom was dirty, the pots were dirty (mould growing on the salt and pepper pots), air conditioning didn't work, curtains fell down, clothes got nicked out of our rooms, and the cleaners came once in a whole fortnight!!! And around the pool al the sunbeds were broke. The only good thing was the food was ok. The staff and reps were very rude!! And the hill its not a little hill its a big massive steep one and u have to stop half way up. Can't make any noise after 12am or u get chucked out for the night!! Not suitable for families at al!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Cassie
14 years 5 months ago
we stayed at this hotel in 2003 and thought it was great. the reception staff were helpful and we stayed in an apartment at the back overlooking the sea. It was lovely. the entertainment was great and kids love it. Loads of sunbeds and the pool area was lovely. the pool bar was reasonable for food and it was nice. The football pitches at the back are great for kids. there is even a laundry to wash your clothes. the location was great as it was peacful at night but you were only a few mins wlk from palma nova or magaluf. i would visit again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
Jag956
15 years 3 months ago
A complete and utter shambles. No Aircon, horrible beds, two feather weight single wooden beds stuck together is what they call a double bed at this "hotel". As soon as you lye in your bed it tends to wanna move a metre by itself.
Entertainment very very poor! A very strange group elsewhere rejected entertainers stuck together who struggle to amuse children as young as 5 while the adults completely cringe with pain.
If you dont like it I strongly suggest you move to Vorrenova Apartments... I did and i saved my holiday.
BEST OF LUCK IF YOU ALREADY BOOKED! SORRY

Travel operator: jmc

Sx2steph
15 years 3 months ago
we just returned from the best holiday!the hotel was good and a mixture of young people and families with no complaints from either.our room was reguarly cleaned and although basic totally suitable for what we needed.we had a brillant time in magaluf and even the hill seemed okay!would recommend hotel to any young people wanting to enjoy magaluf to the best it can be!

Travel operator: Unknown

Katiep
15 years 4 months ago
The main point about this hotel is that there is no air conditioning which may not seem like a major problem, because you can always hire a fan, right? Except the sockets in the room are from the 1930's and modern day plugs do not fit into them. We spent two weeks with a chair wedged against the plug to hold it in!! And you can't do without a fan because it's just too hot. Entertainment? It was ok actually considering you couldn't play pool cause the pool table was ripped to shreds and covered in drink and small children (as were the games machines). In this hotel's defence, it is in a good location, the food was ok (except everything was fried in batter), and the pool and outside area was nice, but inside the hotel it was in major need of renovation. The cleaners did their best, but it really needed new carpets, chairs, beds, windows, etc, etc. Oh yeah, the bathrooms were nice.

Travel operator: jmc

M9dd0
15 years 4 months ago
Group of 20 year olds, to be honest thought we had booked a respectable but loud hotel. To our suprise after the second night had received a written warning advising us if we made any more noise after 12am we would be kicked out! Nicest hotel ive stayed in though, brilliant views, entertainment was more for families. Pool was superb, sauna was good too, sobered you up the morning after the night before. On a massive hill so its a strugle when you are wrecked. Recommend for families, couples, or quite groups of people but not for the party heads.

Travel operator: Unknown

Anjip
15 years 5 months ago
One of the worst hotels we have every stayed in. Would not go back if they paid us.
The entertainment was a joke, alot of very bad miming going on. The kids club was a rabble, some people let their kids run amok, to the distress of other holidaymakers, using plastic chairs as missiles felt like we were in the middle of a war zone and the parents were no where to be seen.
Staff were unfriendly.
Rooms were okay but nothing spectacular. Food was okay.




Travel operator: JMC

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: