Image of Playa de Muro

Playa de Muro Holidays

4 out of 5 from 39 reviews

Hotels in Playa de Muro, Spain

Image of Alcudia Pins Aparthotel
14 of 17 hotels in Playa de Muro
The holiday was fantastic and there is nothing I would change the staff were also amazing!!.
109 Reviews
Image of Be Live Grand Palace de Muro Hotel
17 of 17 hotels in Playa de Muro
Image of Eden Playa Aparthotel
10 of 17 hotels in Playa de Muro
1 Review
Image of Grupotel Los Principes Hotel
6 of 17 hotels in Playa de Muro
7 Reviews
Image of Grupotel Parc Natural Hotel
10 of 17 hotels in Playa de Muro
1 Review
Image of Iberostar Playa de Muro Village Hotel
4 of 17 hotels in Playa de Muro
25 Reviews
Image of JS Alcudi Mar Hotel
16 of 17 hotels in Playa de Muro
2 Reviews
Image of Lagotel Hotel & Apartments
7 of 17 hotels in Playa de Muro
129 Reviews
Image of Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
15 of 17 hotels in Playa de Muro
15 Reviews
Image of Playa Esperanza Hotel
1 of 17 hotels in Playa de Muro
6 Reviews
Image of Playa Garden Apartments
3 of 17 hotels in Playa de Muro
Apartment by the Pool/Bali beds are best not by the entertainment, that side gets very loud
34 Reviews
Image of Prinsotel La Dorada Aparthotel
5 of 17 hotels in Playa de Muro
10 Reviews
Image of Stil Continental Park Hotel
8 of 17 hotels in Playa de Muro
42 Reviews
Image of Valentin Blue Bay Hotel
13 of 17 hotels in Playa de Muro
8 Reviews
Image of Viva Alcudia Sun Village Hotel
9 of 17 hotels in Playa de Muro
4 Reviews
Image of Viva Bahia Hotel
10 of 17 hotels in Playa de Muro
1 Review
Image of Viva Blue Aparthotel
2 of 17 hotels in Playa de Muro
19 Reviews

39 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    22
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Sharon
7 years 6 months ago
A lot of Playa De Muro has shut down since a lot of the hotels are now all inclusive which was very sad as we went 6 years ago and loved it. For this reason we would not go back to Playa De Muro
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Alan
8 years 6 months ago
Platja de Muro Beach is part of the long sweep of Alcudia Bay from Alcudia in the North to C'an Picafort in the South, the entire area was spotless when we was there in mid June, there are boat trips from the beach to Alcudia, Pollensa and then onto Formentor, we expected the beach to be very full and in places it was, but the vast majority there was plenty of room. The beach gently slopes into the sea for quite a way out which is ideal for families with small children. Platja de Muro beach mainly over looks the port of Alcudia and every now and again one can watch the coming and going of the ferries to Menorca. Shops are plentiful all along the main road and the side roads to the beach offering a wide range of things to buy, eat and drink.
All in all a very nice resort.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Anon
8 years 6 months ago
Alcuida is absolutely stunning, the beach is fabulous, miles of white sand and turquoise sea. The old town has some interesting architecture and a trip to the market (which does get very busy) is a must. The port area is also very nice and clean and the beach at this end is much quieter than the main area & Muro.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Amy
9 years 4 months ago
Im just back from lagotel a week. me my boyfriend & my family. We had the time of our lives!! Its was brilliant.
The hotel staff were fun and liked to make everyone laugh, they were so nice. The snack bar staff were rude but i just ignored the rudeness its a holiday not everything can be perfect. The entertainment in the hotel was such a laugh.At the start the night there was a mini disco for the kids, there was bingo and the winnings were big mostly €500. There was a hypnotist, a comedian, rod Stewart, take that and lots more. After midnight the area was quiet lovley for a walk. Being 17 we had to find our own entertainment after midnight there was plenty of pubs to go to but cheers was our place!! karaoke !!! Some people are so stubborn and just sat with faces on them most the time even a the entertainment just ignore when your going. The Irish people in the hotel were great (we were all d happy ones having a laugh) "unlike some".

The entertainment staff were tops!! There was all day entertainment football, archery, pistol shooting and many more and it was all FREE.

Concha, Mcaloven is missing u terrible =]



Hoping to go back in September for my 18th Birthday hope its full of Irish so it will have some life in it....!!!!!





Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Nicola
9 years 6 months ago
I love Playa de muro much more than Alcudia itself. Its a bit quieter but still offers a good choice for bars and shops
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Rachael
9 years 7 months ago
The Resort was amazing. i would definitily return. the pubs were amazing and very entertaining.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Julie
10 years 4 months ago
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Floss
10 years 4 months ago
The resort of Playa de muro is not one of the largest resorts,but there are still enough shops restaurants and bars. As the resort is located on the main route into Alcudia and Puerto Pollensa,its very easy to jump on a bus or take a taxis and be in either resort very quickly. It cost 1 euro 20 to get to Puerto Pollensa.The resort was pretty clean overall nothing hideous,sometimes broken glass was about,but was soon swept up. The beach was a 15min walk from the lagotel,with beautiful sand and clear sea what more could we ask for. Cheers was apopular place with entertainment every night,the holiday garden also had entertainment nightly. Overall we were very impressed with the resort a definite family place,who are looking for a relaxed and chilled place to holiday.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Nikki, Simon + Thomas
11 years 3 months ago
Playa de Muro is a nice beach resort with various shops, restarants and bars. Lovely beach, the only downside we found were lots of fag butts buried in the sand. We visited last week in September, found some places shut.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Trevor Morgan
11 years 3 months ago
Although the beach was very nice, it was practically covered in cigarette butts, which when you're playing with a 3 year old is not nice. We did a couple of trips, but I wouldn't a boat trip if the sea is a bit choppy - we all ended up feeling seasick and that was only after 2 hours (wimps maybe!). We did a childrens Pony Ride (4 Euros) and fed some local ducks but that was about it for entertainment. There seemed to be a few "British" pubs which offered late night entertainment, but we didn't use these and stayed around the hotel.
In general, Playa De Muro was very clean and at the time of year we went, a bit quieter that other Spanish resorts I've been to which was actually a bonus!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Playa Garden Apartments
Playa Garden Apartments
Playa de Muro, Spain
Lovely Hotel needs a bit of an update
Image of Alcudia Pins Aparthotel
Alcudia Pins Aparthotel
Playa de Muro, Spain
Has something for evey age
Image of Prinsotel La Dorada Aparthotel
Prinsotel La Dorada Aparthotel
Playa de Muro, Spain
Faultless, fantastic complex
Image of Lagotel Hotel & Apartments
Lagotel Hotel & Apartments
Playa de Muro, Spain
Not much going on outside the complex
Image of Stil Continental Park Hotel
Stil Continental Park Hotel
Playa de Muro, Spain
this was our first family holiday abroad and i fou…
Image of Viva Blue Aparthotel
Viva Blue Aparthotel
Playa de Muro, Spain
We stayed in the Viva Blue Hotel in Plays De Muro …
Other popular destinations
Image of Benidorm
Benidorm
Costa Blanca
Image of Salou
Salou
Costa Dorada
Image of Alcudia
Alcudia
Mallorca
Image of Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
Gran Canaria
Image of Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote
Image of Corralejo
Corralejo
Fuerteventura
Image of Palma Nova
Palma Nova
Mallorca
Image of Caleta De Fuste
Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura
Image of Fuengirola
Fuengirola
Costa Del Sol