Image of S illot

S illot Holidays

4 out of 5 from 59 reviews

Hotels in S illot, Spain

Image of Arcos Playa Apartments
2 of 5 hotels in S illot
22 Reviews
Image of Mirgay 1 Aparthotel
4 of 5 hotels in S illot
5 Reviews
Image of Mirgay 2 Aparthotel
3 of 5 hotels in S illot
5 Reviews
Image of Playa Moreia Apartments
1 of 5 hotels in S illot
39 Reviews
Image of Playamar Apartments
5 of 5 hotels in S illot
6 Reviews

59 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    26
  • Good
    12
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Ann
6 years 10 months ago
S'illot has one of the best beaches I have seen in Majorca. Its safe for everyone, especially children. There are some English pubs and the best we found was the Red Lion (Hello Stuart). There are local shops where you can get all you need and everyone is very friendly. We stayed around 50 metres from the beach and loved every minute.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Myra Lloyd
7 years 10 months ago
Nice little seaside resort, very clean with beautiful beaches,shops and plenty of restaurants.Would certainly visit this place again :)
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
BigAl
7 years 10 months ago
The resort of S'Illot was always very clean, we had a few good bathing sessions in the sea which has a gentle slope to it from a perfectly clean beach which is perfect for families with small children. This is a quiet resort with very little noisy entertainment but a few nice bars and restaurants.There is a nice wooden bridge over the river which has plenty of fish swimming about, then the tree lined promenade leads to the resort of Sa Coma with its large sweeping beach.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Maria And Mike
8 years 1 month ago
going back,again and again,
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Perry
8 years 1 month ago
Great resort for families as everything is nearby - no long treks to find somewhere to eat. Plenty of good restaurants and reasonably priced. My children are teens (16)and there was enough to keep them amused too - banana boat, snorkelling, entertainment at the Olympic bar (but we don't recommend the food). It's also a short walk to Sa Coma if you want a change of scene.



Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Ezzy
8 years 2 months ago
The resort is great with lots of english and spanish bars. the beach is the best i've ever seen and would definitley go back!!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sandra Reynolds
8 years 2 months ago
Spent most of the holiday with our children on the fantastic beach. Just wanted a relaxing holiday with our children which is exactly what we got. Few good gift shops - best one in my opinion is Sillot 1968. Would recommend the Red Lion for breakfasts, snacks (especially the wraps!!) and main meals. They serve delicious refreshing smoothies there. Very friendly people - great with kids. CanĀ“t wait to return to the area next year!!!!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Paul
9 years ago
Sillot is very nice if you leave the hotel and head to your right there is a few English bars the red lion , lennons , and fawlty towers , both do ok food there is also a few more alternative restaurants there as well.

If you leave the hotel and turn to your left and head over the bridge there is also some nice restaurants but if you keep walking into sa coma where burger king is and turn left you will find many nice places to eat including Chinese , Italian , and many more but the pick of them all has to be a venue called THE KINGS HEAD SA COMA superb food and great entertainment and good value

sa coma also offers lots of shopping and bike and scooter hire for the kids and adults ( DON'T USE THE SCOOTER HIRE IN SILLOT HE IS A GRUMPY SOD )

The beach outside the hotel is great and tends to get less busy than the sa coma beach also the boat trip is highly recommended as well as the banana boat and the parachute ride which all depart from sa coma


So to sum it all up sllot is a great resort for a quiet and relaxed holiday with the family very few night clubs and a very relaxed resort

Hope this report helps you
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Val Medway
9 years 11 months ago
This is a nice flat resort. Germans and Brits seemed to make up the majority of holidaymakers.
Food is a bit 'sameish' we found in most of the restaurants. If you want typical british food there is plent of it around, chips, Sunday roasts etc. Not particularly what we prefer, but lots do.
You can walk on the promenade into Sa Coma which is a bigger resort, or there is a train which will take you either to Sa Coma, or onto Calla Millor and at 3 Euro's return it is good value.
There is a free bus to the Safari Zoo which pulls up near the train.....please do not go! It will upset you. The stench is horrendous and the animals seem poorly cared for. We couldn't wait to get out!
Basically a very relaxing resort.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Karen
10 years 1 month ago
lovely resort so laid back,great for kids with no rowdiness .everyone very friendly and you felt really safe
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Arcos Playa Apartments
Arcos Playa Apartments
S illot, Spain
Lovely Location, Great Apartments
Image of Playamar Apartments
Playamar Apartments
S illot, Spain
I would not go here again. The food was cook…
Image of Playa Moreia Apartments
Playa Moreia Apartments
S illot, Spain
This is a basic but clean and friendly hotel. It c…
Other popular destinations
Image of Benidorm
Benidorm
Costa Blanca
Image of Salou
Salou
Costa Dorada
Image of Alcudia
Alcudia
Mallorca
Image of Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
Gran Canaria
Image of Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote
Image of Corralejo
Corralejo
Fuerteventura
Image of Palma Nova
Palma Nova
Mallorca
Image of Caleta De Fuste
Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura
Image of Fuengirola
Fuengirola
Costa Del Sol