Image of Oasis Park Apartments

Oasis Park Apartments

2 of 11 hotels in Cala n Forcat

4 out of 5 from 39 reviews
2 stars
Cales Piques, 07769 Ciutadella de Menorca, Spain

39 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Margaret Borwick
7 years 5 months ago
stayed in oasis park hotel cal font. lovely lay out of apartments. we were self catering. the apartments were very basic but clean. need a good update. lady that cleaned our apartment was lovely. staff very friendly. only stayed one night for entertainment so can not really comment on this. (but the night we stayed was awful. )this is my sisters 4th time to this hotel but my first. i would prob not stay again because my children are all grown but will be recommending it to them to bring their children. the location was perfect. close to everything.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunworld

Recommended
Margaret Borwick
7 years 6 months ago
Stayed in oasis park hotel Cala font. Lovely lay out of apartments. We were self-catering. The apartments were very basic but clean. Need a good update. Lady that cleaned our apartment was lovely. Staff very friendly. Only stayed one night for entertainment so cannot really comment on this. (But the night we stayed was awful.)This is my sisters 4th time to this hotel but my first. I would probably not stay again because my children are all grown but will be recommending it to them to bring their children. The location was perfect. Close to everything.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Scottish Chick
8 years 5 months ago
Just returned from Oasis Park, had a great holiday there, met some of the best people around the adult pool, here are some positives and negatives for anyone considering going here.
NEGATIVES -
# - Rooms very, very basic, in need of urgent update
# - maid service isn't daily so towels are only changed every 2nd day and sheets only on a Sat and Thu, didn't like this at all
# - NO AIR CONDITIONING, but fans can be hired
# - Bar prices are far too high for families there on a budget, 5.50 euros for a spirit and splash (vodka and coke)
# - No beach to speak of, and even on the tiny cove they call a beach, you still have to pay for one of the 10 or 12 loungers!!!!!!

POSITIVES -
# - fantastic place to holiday with younger children, as kids clubs were brilliant, worked from morning until night.
# - staff are lovely in every area of the complex
# - entertainment is varied and entertaining for adults as well as children, team that is there at present is best I have ever seen (big shout out to Anna, Helen and Bazza)try and involve audience, but not pushy at all.
# - great selection of restaurants at end of the road, some of our favourites were - Black horse chip shop (through the blue arch, past Frankie's), Hawitti, castaways do the best breakfast, especially if your Scottish because you can get square sausage and potato scones!!!!!!
# - great place to meet great people if you wish, everyone is so friendly here, that it is easy to get together after dinner for bingo and the games or show and have a laugh, instead of sitting on your own with just your family.
# - good selection of supermarkets within area, asda across road from complex is cheapest, especially for lilos and blow up tires etc.
# - if entertainment at complex doesn't suit you, Jimmy Hills round the corner is amazing place for shows. This is a huge space with a load of bars surrounding a stage and every night they have different tribute acts on, westlive (westlife), abba, fake that (take that), divas las vegas ( shania Twain, Cher, christina Aguilara, Madonna), no matter what bar you sit in, you see the stage, but get in early for seats as show starts at 10pm and seats are all gone by then.

Anyone with a young family will LOVE Oasis park, older kids like mine could get bored if they don't meet other kids their age, would not recommend it for singles or anyone wishing a quiet or rowdy holiday at all.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Mandy
9 years 4 months ago
We had never been to menorca before and selected this island as we wanted a chilled out relaxing time. The oasis park is clean and well maintained with two pools. We prefered the smaller pool as the larger one was much busier and had constant entertainment in form of bingo, quizes, water games and loud music. The reps are brilliant and really go out of their way to be helpful and friendly but this still does not excuse the evening entertainment. It was worse than bultins. Very loud music every evening, more bingo and silly games and entertainment from people that couldn't sing. It was like the first few weeks of the x factor. If you want a holiday full of english food, chips, and very tacky entertainment you will love this resort. If like us you wanted to see the real menorca then I suggest hiring a car and getting as far away from this resort as posible. The rest of menorca is spanish, unspoilt, beautiful and quiet.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Oasis Park
9 years 5 months ago
this was our second year running we have been to oasis park last year only had a week and neither us or the children wanted to come home so as soon as we got back i booked a fortnight. and again even after 2 weeks we wanted to stay longer.....kids loved it they are 5 1/2 and nearly 8 they both went to the kids club (which we have never done before) the best really good friendly staff.the weather was hot every day and we had no rain. the room was right next to the terrace so if the boys were tied they could go to bed and we would sit on our ballcony and watch the entertainment which was fantastic.....johnny bravo,chris and emily all fantastic and were brilliant with kids. the location is excellent as u havent got to walk far TO ANYTHING. the water park there was good even better if u got there when it opened as there was no queses for the rides so u were just up and down for about the first hour. for a family holiday the best ever dont really want to try anywhere new because of what we now have to compare it to. we all want to go again next year even my parents want to join us .....so until next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Vanessa
10 years 4 months ago
We stayed at Oasis Park for 2 weeks and found its to be very good value for money. There was pleant to do for everyone from young children to 2 teenage boys aged 15 and 16 who both agree that they had a fantastic time and both want to go back.our room was by the small (top pool) which was lovely. The rooms were cleaned throughly but could have been done a bit more regulary. However, they were well equiped and had all you needed, even the beds were fairly comfortable! It would have been nice to have had air con but that is my only complaint. We only had breakfast and snacks in the bar area and they were fine, good value for money. The reception staff especially Julie were very helpful - more so in fact than the reps who didnt seem to have much local knowledge. though we didnt see much of the day/evening entertainment what we did see was very good and the team worked very hard but left you alone if you didnt wish to join in. I am looking to re book again next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JMC

Recommended
Jordan
10 years 4 months ago
The apartment was down at the bottom pool by the golf course but it was still very near to all the entertainment. We stayed in 2 aprtments between us and they wer well equipped and spacey.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Kate
10 years 5 months ago
We stayed at the Roc Oasis for 2 weeks on a self-catering holiday.

The hotel and its grounds were well maintained. We had two seperate rooms, mine was on the first floor and had an exceptional view of the beach cove, the mediterrainan and on a really clear day Majorca.

The room was equipt enough for a self catering holiday and the maid came every other day...however i had to request at reception that our sheets be changed because after 8 days (4 cleaning opps!) they wern't. Also, the enamel on the bath was wearing away and i think had been painted over because everytime my 5yr old got out she had white marks on her that would not come off until she was dry and they had to be picked off! Although, im sure that not every bath is like this!

In the Roc Oasis, there is a bar that is open right through the day and night. The food there is average...everything with chips. However as a self catering guest, i only used it during the day. There are plenty of lovely restaurants in Cala n Forcat to eat at in the evening.

The hotel is in a good location about a five minute walk away from the square, shops and restaurants. There is also a supermarket just over the road to stock up on essentials.

The staff and reps were all very friendly and helpful. The kids club girls were great and my daughter enjoyed the activities provided and the parties they put on for 15 euros each. Maria from the ents team was lovely, very down to earth and made time for the guests that opted not to get involved with the activities.

The entertainment of an evening was what you would expect from a package holiday resort, with a couple of outside acts thrown in. However, there were to many lulls in the night time programme...like an hour wait for the bingo after the kids mini disco. Then a further wait for the evening act!

I have been to Cala n Forcat twice now, it is a family orientated resort and is great for kids. The Roc Oasis is a cheep and cheerful base for a family holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Bethany
10 years 5 months ago
we returned to burnley extremely relaxed following a two week holiday at oasis park. this was by far the best holiday we have ever been on and couldnt fault anything about it. on arrival the reps were extremely friendly and helpful, the room was spacious, clean and although there wasnt any air conditioning the ceiling fan provided enough relief for us. the entertainment team were fantastic and kept everyone going during the day with quizzes etc. and at night time the kids loved the mini disco and the entertainment that followed. the resort itself was full of nice pubs and restaraunts that were family friendly. we went with four children aged 1,4,7 and 9 and all of them were well entertained and didnt want to come home. we are returning again this year and honestly cant wait!!!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Kelly
10 years 6 months ago
The apartment and grounds were kept immaculate, the staff were constantly cleaning, painting, gardening etc. The apartment 815 had a massive patio, although a little noisy late night early am as there is a 6pm-6am club across the road. This room however did appear to be larger than some of the others.

The location was spot on, there are several restaurants, bars, supermarkets and kiddies play areas within 5 minutes of leaving the complex.

The staff were all very polite and well mannered we had no problems what so ever.

We only watched the hotel entertainment once and it wasnt very good this particular night, the top pool is very quiet during the daytime and the larger family pool is where all the entertainment is undertaken. The reps do work very hard at keeping everyone entertained, and the kids did genuinely seem to adore the reps.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: