Image of Hi Binimar Resort

Hi Binimar Resort

10 of 11 hotels in Cala n Forcat

4 out of 5 from 84 reviews
2 stars
Av. Des Pont den Gil, 07760 Ciutadella de Menorca, Spain

84 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    32
  • Good
    12
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    5

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Robin Ingram
5 years 7 months ago
We stayed at the Binimar Resort and had a clean spacious well-furnished 1 bedroom apartment.

There was a wide range of tasty food on offer every day. The location was very handy for the beach, shops, restaurants & bars and only 5 minutes in taxi to Ciutadella.

The staff were excellent and very helpful. Entertainment was first class and all of the animators were very friendly. Will definitely visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Corser
Good for families but not for couples
6 years 8 months ago
The food at the Binimar was reasonable and varied plenty of choice.

The hotel was very clean and the location was okay with very good reliable bus services.

The hotel staff were very pleasant, but the entertainment was awful like something out of the very worst of hi de hi with the reps supplying most of the entertainment.

Great for children though, as they were in the process of installing a wonderful poolside attraction like a miniature waterpark.

I was very dissatisfied with this hotel, I am now 61 and I Iike a good night out but there was nothing really for us to do at our age, but for families with children though I would strongly recommend it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Train Party
7 years 5 months ago
went on a family holiday to the binamar, our first time in menorca. The resort was lovely and the pools were great(we used the bridge pool daily). The rooms were basic but big, the only downside was no air conditioning!!! we had to hire a fan 2nd day but at night the rooms were very hot.
The food was good plenty to choose from although after a few days became quite repetitive. restaurants outside are very reasonable. The entertainment staff were very good and worked hard, my son enjoyed taking part in all the activities and my small daughter the mini disco. The grounds of the binamr were kept very clean and well maintained. The supermarket on site was good for papers, ice lollies etc I thought it was quite cheap. Would go back againg but not in main season due to the heat.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Charlie
7 years 6 months ago
Just got back from a weeks stay with my 3 1/2 year old, he absolutly loved it, plenty to do, very clean adn maid service visited us 3 times in the week we were staying. The staff were very friendly and couldnt do enough to help us, the entertainment was brilliant, although my son didnt use the kids club there were activities for him to join in at the main stage.

Breakfast and lunch were excellent, however the evening meal was at times hit and miss, and by the last few days we were fed up of chips with everything. At the time we stayed the pool bars werent open, however i think when they are this will make a real difference as everytime you wanted something to eat you had to go down to the main reception/ dining room. The foos they put out for the 'snacking' times were always lovely.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Louise
7 years 6 months ago
After reading some reviews on here just before we went i was worried we were going to hate it, but in fact we loved it. The food was great the reps were excellent and hotel was very clean, the only downside to the holiday was there was not much to do outside the hotel apart from the waterpark which was about 10 min walk, and the beach was a fair walk away there was a little cove beach just outside hotel but it was vert small and had loads of jellyfish when we were there. There were 3 large pools great for the kids my 7 and 2 year old loved the pools and joined in the water polo games.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
7 years 6 months ago
My husband and I spent 1 week at the Binimar from 27th June and had a great holiday. I had read previous reviews on here and booked it very cheaply only 2 weeks beforehand. Although half board we were pleasantly surprised to arrive at an apartment with lounge area, balcony with lovely views, kitchenette the usual bathroom and bedroom and not a cloud in the sky. The only downsides were that the apartment was one of the furthest from the buffet restaurant, but no real problem, there was no air conditioning and no TV! You can hire a fan, but we didn't bother. The food was excellent, except on the Chinese food night when one of the dishes was far too salty. Unless going all inclusive, expect to pay
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Ian Graham
Not was everything perfect BUT overall it was excellent.
7 years 7 months ago
Binimar apartments in Minorca gets really mixed bag in terms of reviews, some love it and others hate it - we had our reservations given what we had read but having paid our money the choice was made. Considering the cost of the holiday I have to say it was superb, this isn't a 5 star resort, nor was everything perfect BUT overall it was excellent.

The accommodation was basic, I certainly wouldn't like to go self catering given the size of the kitchen, but the beds were clean and comfortable and lets face it, most of your time is spent by the pool, bar or out and about, so it was good enough.

The entertainment staff were simply superb, loads of fun the got people involved and the kids loved it so 10/10. Some of the acts who were booked to entertain during the evening were simply terrible - so bad in fact it was hilarious!

The reps were average at best.

The food was very good, yes chips were always available, but there was a good choice and it was hot and plentiful.

I'd be glad to return and hope to do so soon!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Julie
7 years 7 months ago
Just back from a week at the Binimar - not the best hotel I've ever stayed at but I think we picked a bad week. This was the first week of the season for the resort - it rained for 3 days and there was a big storm. Due to this first day we got up out of bed our living room was flooded - we were on the first floor so this caused some concern. It was freezing in the room so we plugged in our heater - this was in the lounge which was where my 3 year old son was sleeping - it was still plugged in when the rain came in - good job we noticed or there could have been a serious accident. The ceiling started to cave in and crack as well - not good. We reported the issue to Thomas Cook rep first thing in the morning - she then advised reception - they didn't get us a new room until 5.30pm that day so we had to keep my 3 year old in the bedroom until then - it was raining outside so there wasn't much else we could do and too cold to go to the Entertainment main stage as this was also outside. The new room they gave us had someone else in it so we had to wait again for another room - very disorganised reception staff. My main concern is that they put someone else in the room that was flooded and had the ceiling caving in after it had dried out!

Room was cleaned once - day 6 of 7 - we asked for clean towels on day 5 and reception told us we had to wait till day 6 when we were due a change and that only way we could have new towels was if for example someone had been sick on them or something. Rep sorted this for us by chasing a maid round the complex and asking her for towels. Why would you clean a room on day 6 if we were going home next day? Methinks they forgot we had changed rooms somehow. Damp smells everywhere - and rooms could do with an upgrade. Think some have double glazing now not sure if they have been refurbished or not but we didn't have one of those rooms.

Entertainment team very good - bit samey though if you're their for a fortnight - they're great with the kids though. Drinks in the complex if you're not AI are very expensive - 4.80 euros for a southern comfort with lemonade. Never tried the food but the queues were getting a bit long towards the end of the week when more people started arriving and the complex wasn't even half full.

Pools are great - 3 of them - we were always at the one with the kids pool but it always had a lifeguard on duty - not sure about the others.

Thomas Cook reps were very eager to please but again not very good at organising or sorting things out - but they were always very pleasant. Some of the complaints they were getting they were having difficulty sorting out but again I think as the season goes on they will get better - maybe not best idea to have newbies on in such a big hotel, which I assume they were.

This is a 3 star hotel definitely - also think they could have been better organised for the 1st week of the season though. Also if you have mobility difficulties it's not great as it is a very big complex...few older people found it a bit of a trek to get to the restaurants and things. Also once you check in they don't show you to your room - we used to find people wandering about like lost souls trying to find their room - they could do with someone to help on this. Check in not very organised - again reception is very small so we had to stand outside in the wind and rain while they arranged everything. Could be better organised.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Emma
7 years 7 months ago
I was worried when I read some of the negative reports about Binimar, but you cannot, for the money, beat it. The entertainment was great. The kids clubs and activities round the pool lasted all day. There were three pools, a great childrens play area, and entertainment every night. The food was fresh, and there was plenty of choice. The rooms were basic but adequate, and ours was cleaned three times during the week. If you want 5 star quality, pay 5 star prices! If you want good value family fun, this is the place for you.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Jean Whiteoak
8 years 2 months ago
enjoyed our stay, good weather was a bonus but there were alot of flies in the dining room & i complained to the travel reps & reception people who tried to resolve the situation & the number of flies did reduce but having spoken to others at different hotels everyone seemed to be in the same boat as apparently a storm brought the flies in, the management are considering adding a fly catcher to the dining room & that should prevent flies in the future, a person i travelled with works for hygiene so was fully aware of the damage flies can do & he makes fly catchers & if we`d have known flies would be a nuisance we`d have taken one with us.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: