Image of Bahia Park Apartments

Bahia Park Apartments

1 of 4 hotels in Cala n Porter

4 out of 5 from 27 reviews
3 stars
Carrer de Llebeig, 16, 07730 Menorca, Spain
The Bahia Park Apartments are not too far from the resort centre, and the beach. Especially suited to families and those who enjoy pool and beach based holidays. Due to number of steps in the complex these apartments are unsuitable for the less mobile.

27 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Cheap , Clean, Cheerful
5 years 4 months ago
Rated at 2*, you never really know what to expect. But in truth, there is nothing to be disappointed with in this place. The apartments are spacious and were spotlessly clean although the pickier person would say they were a little dated and need of several repairs. They were actually very well equipped for cutlery, pans, cooking utensils etc, nice flat screen TV on the wall, microwave, fridge/freezer etc and a spacious balcony overlooking the pool that is equipped with a couple of chairs and a table.

The bedrooms are of decent size with plenty of wardrobe space. I think my only gripe would be there is just ONE socket in the whole of the living area. Which makes it impossible to have any more than one appliance plugged in at once eg: kettle AND toaster and I think families would struggle to cook a decent meal there. The only other socket in the entire apartment is in the bedroom but we did adapt and it is a minor point really. It was ideal for us. It is located just 5 to 10 minutes walk from the town centre but it is in a hilly area so would not recommend for those who had difficulty with mobility. It is in a pretty area with stunning views over the cliffs and down towards the beach but it is a long way down to the beach. 180 steps to be exact!

More than happy with the quality of the accommodation and would stay there again. The apartments are self-catering but there is a snack bar/restaurant for those who wish to take advantage of that when they can't be bothered to cook. There was no entertainment at all but really you don't need this. It is a quiet complex that I probably would say is geared more towards people in their late 30's onwards. There were a few youngsters there but they were older teenagers. I think kids would quite easily get bored.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Carole
11 years 2 months ago
The hotel was very clean, and the rooms were cleaned at least 3 times on our week stay.

The 3 bed apartment was very spacious for all of us, and the 2 bathrooms were a definite bonus. The kitchen has all you needed really.

No oven or microwave though if you wanted one, but that made no difference to us. The food at the hotel wasn't that exciting unless you like everything to come with chips!

It was a very hilly resort, so I wouldn't recommend it for people with walking difficulties, or for anyone who doesn't like walking as the shops are a good walk away.

The Village Shop did have free delivery even at 9pm. All the staff were very friendly. The entertainment was definitely on the basic side especially for adults.

The kids entertainment was repetitive, but the kids loved it so as long as the kids were happy that was the main thing. It was very noisy from 8pm until 11pm and our apartment was right next to all the noise.

Not a place to go if you have children who need to go to bed early.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Darren Hoskins
11 years 3 months ago
I have really enjoyed my stay at this hotel it was my was my first holiday. I think personaly to make my holiday it was mainly down to the clubs reps who was very friendly. and help in every way which what made our holiday. I would like you to pass on our message to Silly Sam, Dozie Rosie and Hiedi who are the Thomsons reps they made the kids very welcome by keeping them entertained at all times and made me very welcome. I would all so like to thank the entertainment team ie(Vicky, Nick, Manu) for the entertainment in the day and at night. The only thing what was wrong was the bar only stayed opened until 11 oclock at night

From Darren, Richard, Wendy, Mitchell and little Spencer
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: tomson

M Baldock
11 years 4 months ago
I returned home from the Bahia park apartments today (18 Aug 2006). It is an utterly dreadful place. I find it very difficult to believe that the holiday brochure description and where I stayed was actually the same place. The apartment we stayed in was very shabby despite an obvious very fast (and none-too-careful) re-paint. The smelly toilet was unsteady,leaked and a definite health hazard. Room furniture was old and in need of replacement. The fridge and cooker should have been scrapped many years ago.

The swimming pool - if you can call it that - is incredibly small - the extreme wide angle view seen in the brochure hides this fact. It is totally inadequate for the number of guests. There are 76 apartments - which would accommodate between 300-400 people, however I counted the sunbeds and there were only 59, so little chance of ever getting to use one.

The entertainment is of such an abysmal style quality that it would only be appreciated by persons of the lowest intellectual level. Additionally the volume of the entertainment is so loud that those who didn't appreciate it had no choice to listen anyway the minimum sound level that would be monitored in the apartment furthest away would have been in excess of 100 decibels. In fact, this entertainment could easily be heard 400m away from the Bahia park Apartments, so all the local residents had to suffer it also. - probably in excess of 100 decibels.

The staff are argumentative and unfriendly.

Avoid this place unless you might actually appreciate the things I disliked above. the worst place I have stayed in 30 years of package holidays - by a wide margin.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Skytours

H.
11 years 4 months ago
Came back 8/9/06.

We found the apartments very very clean. The cleaners were there everyday doing something and changed the bed sheets and towels every other day and worked very hard.

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment and found this to be very spacious. The equipment in the kitchen is basic, but you don't expect a fully fitted kitchen with all the mod cons when you go on a self catering holiday!!!

The pool is very small, much smaller then it looks in the brochure. In our second week it was much easier to get round the pool as most of the children went back to school. Again the area around the pool is well kept and tidy.

The apartments do run a bus down to the beach everyday.
I would recommend getting the bus as it is 180 steps down to the beach. It's fine going down its the coming up thats hard.

I can't comment on the entertainment as we never stayed in of an evening.

I would recommend this place and would definitely visit again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Vikki, Ben And Mike
11 years 5 months ago
We got a last minute holiday, allocation on arrival.

We were a bit worried as to where we would be located, but when we arrived, we were very pleased; the rooms were spacious and were cleaned regularly with fresh bedding and clean towels.

The staff worked extra hard and were great. Food was good we chose to get the half board vouchers from reception which only cost 37 euros for the 3 of us which were great value (recommended).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
David Rodger
11 years 6 months ago
We had a fantastic holiday at the Bahia Park in June 2006. It seemed that the cleaners were never away from the apartment, cleaning it, and there was always staff pottering around cleaning things like lampposts, screens etc.

The food ranged from excellent to OK depending on the day, but was excellent the majority of the time. I would recommend the half-board option if you want to save money but don't want to eat in the apartment. I would also recommend the mussels.

The hotel is a few hundred metres from the shops, however the shops offer a free delivery service which would be prudent rather that humping water bottles in the blazing sun.

The staff were excellent; hard working and friendly esp Gines, Juan and the general manager, who was a lovely man.
Hotel entertainment was some of the 'least expensive' I had ever seen with the staff making the best of what they were given, saying that though, the entertainer Craig, I will be very surprised if he isn't famous before long. He is THAT talented. Kerry and Kate at the kids club were absolutely fantastic and you could really tell that they love children.

I would visit here again - a lovely and relaxing holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: SkyTours

Recommended
Andy Baggott
11 years 7 months ago
We went for a week, and it was just what we were after. The kids loved it. The hotel itself was clean, although I agree with other comments that the pool is a bit small - we went late May-early June, so were alright as early in the season.

The whole place is very kids friendly, and the staff good. We ate there a few times, and the food wasn't the best, but with many other places to eat, it wasn't a problem.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompsons

Recommended
Faith
12 years 5 months ago
Just returned and felt we had to add a review.

GREAT! clean towels (changed 3 times a week) clean linen(crisp and white changed 2 times a week) clean room, friendly staff.

Would love to come back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Frances
12 years 5 months ago
Arrived back yesterday 18th.

The staff were excellent and showed a real kindness to us all, especially the children.

Ate at the restaurant quite expensive, however you could purchase 1/2 board vouchers which we did for the last 2 days and this was then very reasonable (wished we had done it earlier)

Isabel, Luis, Gines, Jesus, Coco, Kirsty etc absolutely great and for the review written by the childless group - IT'S A FAMILY RESORT!!

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: