Image of Es Castell

Es Castell Holidays

3 out of 5 from 19 reviews

Hotels in Es Castell, Spain

Image of Agamenon  Hotel
1 of 3 hotels in Es Castell
10 Reviews
Image of Barcello Hamilton Hotel
2 of 3 hotels in Es Castell
9 Reviews
Image of Rey Carlos III Hotel
3 of 3 hotels in Es Castell
3 Reviews

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Taff77
7 years 5 months ago
Es Castell is not a tourist spot - there is a mix of Spanish, Italian, German and Swiss mulling around. There is a long promenade for level walks to other inlets - Cala Fonts is a small inlet with ducks and several restaurants and bars. Evening entertainment is not a feature. There was a beach Cala Pedera 800 mtrs away but we never found it. A very relaxing restful peaceful place to have a stress free break.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Ian
8 years 3 months ago
Main problem is Dog Pooh.
Entertainment is only really the large selection of Resturants in Cala Fonts
There is no Beach. If your after UK Type resort beer, chips and clubs it ain't for you.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Snowden
10 years 1 month ago
The resort was very quiet and clean and lovely to walk round but we soon got bored and had to go into Mao.The buses go every half hour and are cheap and easy to use we got from one side to the other side of the island with no trouble.But we did feel it is a very quiet and relaxing island we just wish now that we had got a car to see all about as we didn't get to see much. We went on the trips with saga and we were not impressed felt we could have seen more by ourselves.Didn't see a beach but we were told by the rep there were some, another reason you need a car.I have never been anywhere twice so no we would't go back only because there is a big world out there and we would like to see more of it.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mrs Valerie Medway
10 years 3 months ago
Very quiet. All centred around the harbour restaurants at Calas Fonts.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Elaine
10 years 4 months ago
Es Castells was fairly clean but watch out for dog poo. Very hilly and pavments are narrow. Having said that, it is a picturesque resort withy enough bars and cafes to chose from and a pretty harbour. It is not really for anyong looking for late night disco/club etc but Mahon is not far and taxis are cheap.

There was not beach here to commnent on but did enjoy walking along the promenade (although short) in the warm eveings. A pleasant and relaxing stay.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Louise Walker
11 years 1 month ago
We have never holiday in a resort which is so clean and we were impressed by this throughout our stay. There are some lovely restaurants in Es Castell, and it is also great fun to have a drink in the bar in the square and watch the Spanish people going about their business. The atmosphere felt truly Spanish and we would recommend this as a resort if you want to get away from the tourist trail.

Cales Fonts is great and really comes to life in the evening with a variety of restaurants although you will pay more to eat in this idyllic setting.

Would reommend Es Castell to anyone not looking for a beach holiday but wanting to savour a bit of Spanish life. Bus service to Mahon cheap (1.30) and very regular - every 30 minutes.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Louise Walker
11 years 1 month ago
We have never holiday in a resort which is so clean and we were impressed by this throughout our stay. There are some lovely restaurants in Es Castell, and it is also great fun to have a drink in the bar in the square and watch the Spanish people going about their business. The atmosphere felt truly Spanish and we would recommend this as a resort if you want to get away from the tourist trail.

Cales Fonts is great and really comes to life in the evening with a variety of restaurants although you will pay more to eat in this idyllic setting.

Would reommend Es Castell to anyone not looking for a beach holiday but wanting to savour a bit of Spanish life. Bus service to Mahon cheap (1.30) and very regular - every 30 minutes.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mackinnon
11 years 3 months ago
No beach as such just a little port with quite a few restuarants and bars.

Not much to do except sit and watch boats
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mrs Anderson
11 years 4 months ago
The resort is quiet with a few pubs/ small shops. The views a lovely of beach/ sea. Very clean and tidy and locals seem friendly
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
The JB's
11 years 4 months ago
Es Castell is a lovely little town where we spent many a happy hour having a coffee in the town square cafe with the locals. Very picturesque fishing village with lovely little shops & boat trips at Cala Fonts in walking distance from the hotel also.

We hired a car & had some brilliant days out in Cuitadella & Fornells & explored the island.

We would return to Menorca to a different resort (seen Es Castell, so would not return there)& go adults only definitely.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Barcello Hamilton Hotel
Barcello Hamilton Hotel
Es Castell, Spain
Summer break
Image of Agamenon  Hotel
Agamenon Hotel
Es Castell, Spain
Hotel was excellent very clean and the staff were …
Image of Rey Carlos III Hotel
Rey Carlos III Hotel
Es Castell, Spain
The Rey Carlos III Hotel is in a brilliant locatio…
Other popular destinations
Image of Benidorm
Benidorm
Costa Blanca
Image of Salou
Salou
Costa Dorada
Image of Alcudia
Alcudia
Mallorca
Image of Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
Gran Canaria
Image of Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote
Image of Corralejo
Corralejo
Fuerteventura
Image of Palma Nova
Palma Nova
Mallorca
Image of Caleta De Fuste
Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura
Image of Fuengirola
Fuengirola
Costa Del Sol