Image of Sa Caleta Apartments

Sa Caleta Apartments

2 of 2 hotels in Sa Caleta

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
3 stars
Apartaments Sa Caleta, 07760 Ciutadella de Menorca, Spain

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Champion
12 years 5 months ago
Stayed in Son Blanc from the 19 May to 2 June 06. Family with 2 teenagers 13 and 1 8 year old although Menorca as a whole is quiet we enjoyed the fact that the sunbeds were plentiful and free (no towels on them at 6am etc).

Our Children made many friends as did we because of closeness of hotel. Our room which slept 6 had two showers (heaven with 2 teenage daughters).

Staff were not only friendly but contributed to make our holiday excellent even though the weather was not the best during our stay. Would definately stay there again.

Would recommend it to a family/couple who want to chill out during the day and make great friends during the night. Entertainment although a bit sparce was really good (3 times a week, probably more in high season).

Go for it - make your own entertainment or just chill!.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: firts choide

Recommended
Sean And Kim
12 years 5 months ago
Had a great time with our lot, Beth, Soph, Jack and Molly. Weather turned windy but still warm.

Apps nice and clean and well kept. (T cups too small). It was very quiet when we went with only about three or four families in the second week.

Local shop well stocked and friendly.

We met some very nice people whilst there, especially the couple below with their kids (just hope they thought the same about us)

Our little ones loved the little pool And had many a water fight, even with the other adults (you know who you are!!). Our elder kids made friends with the other kids who were nice polite and a good laugh, they still keep in touch I think over msn.

The food was very nice and the bar staff were great(kept calling me Baldy in Spanish) say hello to Harvey if you see him.

The entertainment was a bit thin on the ground and at times it was too quiet.

Altogether a nice and relaxed holiday. Hello to everyone who knows us.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Quaker
13 years 1 month ago
The room was adequate, although the walls are thin and the noise from neighbours travels far.

The pools were good size but very cold and quite deep. The dedicated child pools were well set out.

Sun beds were plentiful and free.

Lots of small ants.

Not able to continue the hire of the room on the last day, although there is a small curtousy room with shower etc.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Short Family
13 years 2 months ago
Clean, hot (so needed the fan). Ants in apt but harmless, can always get ant powder or make reception aware and they will deal. Couldn't lock the shutters (could always take a bike lock).

Food basic but good, not much veg.

Entertainment very good.

Staff friendly and efficient.

Before you buy your pool inflatables, have a look around the back of the football pitch as other people, like us, had discarded theirs. Pool toys not overpriced.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Mark Blackmore
13 years 2 months ago
The rooms were basic but fairly spacious, we were at the back of the `quite pool` so it was very peacefull.

Plenty of sunbeds available but most were reserved by 9 o`clock.

The on-site restaurant was adequate, but the pool side bar (quite one) only served basic microwaveable food which was crap. If you drink at the resort bar do not bother with their Sangria (ugh)

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Andy Macleur
13 years 3 months ago
Apartemnts clean and stocked with all the utensils you need to cook on a two ring hob, sunday lunch was difficult but we managed - just!!

The food is ok from the hotel fairly reasonable price wise compared to other places localy. But if you want to treat yorselfes go to Sa Quaddra restaurant in Santandria, 2mins in taxi 15 min walk, a rustic style restaurant set into the cliff face, very nice sitting in the cave by the lobster tank.

If you are disabled and in a wheelchair access to the appartment is quite difficult as they dont fit through the archway.

Entertainment staff great hi Jordan, Helen and Pearl (who will tell your kids a great story about a plane crash when you are queing too book in for your return journey - thanks Pearl shame you were not on the plane home with us-when it went down!!)

Beer not cheap 3euro 20, coke etc 1.80, southern comfort etc 5.00. All staff were freindly, helpful (depending on what the weather was like - or how the boss was)and always polite.

Rooms in dire need of air con, but you can hire fans for 12 euro a week, a safe for 14 euro with 5 for deposit.

Reception staff all speak english, beware when cashing travellers cheques with them the charge 4% for under 200 euro and 2% over that.

Highly recomend car hire from avis, the rep Andy is very informative and is always punctual, he even speaks to you when hs not working - wow this is a first!!

All in all a great familly holiday, not much going on on but hey if you want peace and quiet and the kids too enjoy their hols this is the place.

We wont return because of the wheelchair issue with our daughter, but dont let this put you off... go have fun, one tip buy the carton of sangria from the onsite supermarket, ten times stronger than the crap they serve at the bar.

One more tip signs all over the place saying pool does not open till 9am all towels will be removed before this - beleive me it dont I watched one woman go down the pool at 6.30am and she didnt turn up till 2.30pm - some people ehh should ave chucked her in when she turned up!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Alex
13 years 3 months ago
The apartments which are split into 2 sections, separated by a road were nice, nothing special but as much as you would expect on holiday.

The pathways around the complex werent great for transporting suitcases on, but everyone managed! Trolleys were provided at reception.

The hotel staff were great, very friendly and fun! The food wasnt bad, a basic spread of a variety of food- however there were loads more restaurants just a short walk away!

The entertainment was fantastic. The reps were all very friendly and helpful. They definately made the holiday a lot more fun!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Lynda
13 years 5 months ago
Apartment very spacious. We had two bedroom apartment. Kitchen could have done with microwave grill. Cleaners came in at least twice in the week we were there.

The pool was cold but it heated up as the day went on. Very clean and the bar staff were very friendly and efficient. Food in restaurant not great.

The entertainment staff from Air Tours especially Jordan impressed us all even the mammys.

Would definitely recommend it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Clair
14 years 2 months ago
We stayed in 2 bed apartment which was spacious and ideal, looking over the pool on the quite side of Son Blanc.

The reception staff were very nice and helpful and the reps were great fun for the kids.

The side we stayed at was great if you have young ones, the pool was relaxed, but the poolside bar closed to early around 6pm.

However our apartment was very very basic, it desperately needed air conditioning also a microwave and may be a television.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: air tours

Recommended
Elise Broughton
14 years 4 months ago
The bar men were really nice especially Michael or Mickey what ever his name is tell him im coming back, he knows who I am the lass who put ice down his back because he did it to me first.

The place is really nice the pizzas are really nice.

Very good sight seeing and entertainment was the best i've seen in ages for the kids the beer is nice and cheap.

The cleaners come and clean the apartment every day and change the sheets and clean around for you scuba diving was free.

It was a really good time I miss it really much wish I was there nice and warm from Elise xx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: british airways

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum
What's nearby