Image of Caleta Playa Apartments

Caleta Playa Apartments

22 of 46 hotels in Corralejo

4 out of 5 from 33 reviews
2 stars
Hotel Atlantis Dunapark, Calle La Red, 35660 Corralejo Playa, Spain

33 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Wendy And Kev Baguley
caleta player
4 years 3 months ago
Really quiet and clean. Right on the sandy beach. Great for children. Pool area quiet. Pool bar open. Near to shops, supermarkets, snack bars and local restaurants. The strip has plenty of shops and bars. Old town is great. Reception is open from 11am and closes at 6pm.but pool bar man is really helpful. Rooms are bright and comfy. Safety deposit box (no charge) staff are really friendly and helpful. The strip has lots of shops and bars some are music bars...but we love the old town. Lots of alley ways to explore and local craft shops. The music square is great place to eat and watch the entertainment. The steak house serves lovely food. Luppi and Sergio make you very welcome... the blue rock bar is good. Jules and Clare make you welcome and the drinks are very reasonable.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on the beach

Hotel tip: We have stayed here many times.2 bedroom appartment is fab looking onto the beach..very clean..well stocked appartments..very quiet position..right on the beach.beach bar very reasonable.lots of good eating places many are family run

Recommended
Peaceful and quiet
4 years 4 months ago
We stayed here in September 13, our main aim is for a peaceful and quiet holiday, this we got here at the Caleta Playa. The rooms were lovely and clean, very comfortable, with the lounge doors opening onto the pool area, which was hardly used all the while we were there.

These apartments are literally a two minute walk onto the beach, and a five minute walk into town. We were in apartment 2, and can honestly say we heard no traffic, or noise from the beach.

The rooms were cleaned four out of the seven days we were there. Our only problem is that we never had the bed linen changed once, which was probably my fault as I always made the bed up every morning, so the cleaners may have thought they were already changed.

I would most certainly go back here, we enjoyed it very much, beautiful Island totally unspoilt.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Hotel tip: Apartments 3 to 8 are very quiet

Recommended
NKS
9 years 7 months ago
The apartments are perfectly located, within a 2 minute walk to the beach. Views are fantastic looking across Los Lobos and Lanzarote. Stayed here about five years ago, now looking run down and in need of some attention. Apartments cleaned twice during a weeks stay could do with daily cleaning. All facilities in the apartments were in good working order.
However be aware we interupted a burgular who climbed onto the balacony at 5.00am trying to gain access to our bedroom! From this night onwards we did not feel safe and would have welcomed a security guard being on site.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travel republic

Robin McGarry
9 years 10 months ago
We have stayed in these apartments at least four or five times over the past four years.

The Caleta Playa apartments are within 100 meters of the beach and are kept to a high standard of cleanliness. Renee and her team in Reception and the maid service are both very pleasant helpful and efficient. Peter and Lorraine are also pleasant and very helpful.

Whilst it is acknowledged locally that there is a problem with burglaries and that Caleta Playa have had more than their fare share, ourselves included, it is essential to keep the doors locked fully when you are out (do not leave on safety chain) and all valuables in the safe. Common sense prevails!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Arranged direct with Caleta Playa

Recommended
Taylor
10 years ago
Better late than never ! Our review dates back to last Christmas and New Year. Having arrived for only 5 hours we were awoken by not 'santa' but the local burglar entering our bathroom - thanks to Spanish build quality the curtain pole woke me up as it clattered to the floor Not wanting to panic my children and spouse I asked my fellow residents if this was a 'one off ' but alarmingly it was a nightly occurrence and had resulted in temporay barricades been made from the fitted kitchen and my son's buggy. Needless to say sleep was short on supply for two weeks - shame as we had visited the apartments before without incident and had a great time!! Would definitely stay again if they had security. only thing that spoilt an otherwise lovely holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Billy Milne
10 years 9 months ago
Was apprehensive after reading reports re security. No problem - all resolved - slept like a baby. Great location a stone's throw from the beach and hop, skip and jump from the town. No noise issues experienced. Staff friendly / helpful. Pete's bar by the pool likewise. Will be returning.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: None

Recommended
Kev
10 years 10 months ago
Excellent value base in a good location. Needs a lick of paint, but everything worked, full bath every evening and a hot shower every morning, somewhere to make a cuppa and somewhere to sit out and have a sangria. I was worried about the security having read the reviews, but they seem to be sorted now with a new night watchman, plus a bit of common sense.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Travel republic

Recommended
Andy & Tina
11 years ago
If you are thinking of staying at these apartments our serious advice is DON'T.

We arrived at our apartment early afternoon and initial impressions were good. We immediately dropped our bags and headed for the pool bar to relax and get into holiday mode. We were really disappointed by the welcome we got from the staff, who quite frankly gave the impression that they couldn't be bothered with us. Not quite the start we had expected!!!

The apartments are OK, but basic. They are on a split level, so it like moving into a little house. The apartment was clean, but basic especially in the lounge. The furniture was OK but I wouldn't fancy trying to sleep on the sofa as the padding was not the best.

The bedroom was reasonable and we couldn't fault the beds which were very comfortable. It was great to have two toilets, one upstairs and one downstairs, but we did later discover there were problems with the downstairs toilet.... it didn't work and also with the water supply for the shower as it only operates at full pressure for certain allocated times and the water temperature varies.

The location was good, but without any security and we discovered on our second day that there were very serious problems with regular break-ins occurring. Most of these were through the bathroom window and when people were sleeping.

If anyone is seriously considering staying at these apartments please consider the break-ins and your own safety.

The safety deposit boxes which you are charged for are a waste of time as they are only secured onto the shelf within the wardrobe and the thieves know how to rip them off very easily as they are fixed to chip board. On top of all of this the thieves will also take your clothes and leave you with nothing other than what you are wearing as other guest found out.

We were due to stay for two weeks but left after our third night due to the constant break-ins and concerns for our safety, as was the case with several other holiday makers.

Another point worth mentioning is that throughout the three days we stayed at these apartments we were unable to use the pool as there was loud maintenance works going on around pool bar due to blocked pipes.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Fast Track Travel

Andrew Bain
11 years ago
We have just returned from Caleta Playa Dec 2006 in which we found the accomadation and cleaning staff very good.

Peter and Lynn at the pool bar were very good. Lynn's kareoke was very good but the jury is still out on Peter?

My one big big complaint is the security on the complex. there is none, in the 9 days we were there 12 challets were broken into and money passports and jewellery stolen. At the time we were there several of the men formed a vigilante group and took it in turns to patrol at night so as the women folk could sleep at night with out fear.
but because of this reason threee familys left the site and myself and the wife returned home three four days early. So for this reason I would say give this place a wide berth.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goingonholiday.net

Recommended
Lorraine And Garry
11 years ago
Arrived at 5.00pm 23 rd Dec reception closed, collected keys from a restaraunt underneath complex.

Apartment basic but very clean. Patio door didn't lock but there were bars on the outside. Our first night we got visited twice 2.00am and 6.00am by unwanted guests. Management seemed to think this was very strange,but after talking to other guests it seemed to be the norm.

We rented 3 apartments between us. The stories we were hearing were shocking to say the least, 1 woman with a Morrocan gentlemen stood over her in her bedroom.

A couple of nights into the holiday guests themselves formed a vigalante group including male members of our party, taking watch just so they were sure that their children and wives were safe to sleep.

This was meant to be a holiday it more like a nightmare on elm street. After 4 days we decided to check out. I wouldn`t go back if it was FREE!

All this complex needed was 24 hour reception and security.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: other

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: