Image of Olas Apartments

Olas Apartments

37 of 46 hotels in Corralejo

3 out of 5 from 18 reviews
3 stars
Calle de las Palmeras, 1, 35660 Corralejo, Spain

18 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    4

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
A basic hotel
6 years 10 months ago
It is a basic hotel with no special trimmings. The maids came and cleaned every day and the hotel staff answered every question that was put their way. The hotel is situated up a slight hill that is 5 minutes walk from the centre of Corralejo.

I really can't complain about the hotel because it only cost £10 per night and beggers can't be choosers!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Lauren
7 years 5 months ago
I stayed in Club Las Olas on August 10th 2010. When we arrived, we waited at the reception for a member of staff for at least 20 minutes. Then when we arrived at our room it was dirty, curtains ripped and the blankets were bobbly- it was bad!

There were 4 cockroaches in a cupboard and one in the bedroom, we couldn't stay there!

We got moved into another room which was a lot cleaner, but still the shower was broken. I would not go back to this hotel again, but the weather was wonderful and the area too!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
9 years 4 months ago
we loved club las olas the staff were fantastic the sanmiguel was on draught the cleaners always said ola with a smile there are 2 massive pools where u can get a sunbed anytime more than i can say about most hotels ive been to the pools are cleaned every morning and samples taken at night it is a aparthotel close to the main strip and only 5 min to the beach because the euro is poor we went all inclusive we saved a fortune by eating and drinking at the hotel but still went out to a few cheap bars for entertainment after 12 pm we paid 900 pounds for 2 weeks what more can u ask for i think people should realise that it is a small price to pay for sunshine and time together to enjoy
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended
Jitka Horcickova
9 years 6 months ago
Club Las Olas is a perfect value for money. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, in fact 5 star services. Thank you Yessica, Martin, Candelaria! Location is very good, about 10 minutes walk from Corralejo beach and from the town centre. An apartment consists of a living room with a sofa bed and a small cupboard kitchen including a fridge and a cooker, separated from the bedroom area by a cupboard with a mirror on each side. Outside there's a private balcony with two sunbeds and a table with chairs.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: On the beach

Recommended
Linda De Coninck
10 years ago
Arrived boxing day for 10 nights. The receptionist was very friendly when we checked in.

The fridge was dirty I had to clean it before putting anything in it also the cooker and cupboards had not been cleaned for a longtime they were very greasy.

The utensils in the kitchen were very poor and no kettle. You could not have cooked a meal. If you wanted anything you had to hire it.

When we pulled the bed out from under the settee there was broken glass underneath. We got bitten quite badly by mosquitos. There were gaps around the windows.

We booked this hotel because of the entertainment for our son but there was nothing happening he managed to have one go at rifle shooting othertimes no one showed up. Had to hire table tennis bats and ball but there were none available. The swimming pool area was not very clean.

The pool itself looked ok but icy cold. The outside areas needed the leaves sweeping up.

Overall very poor and disappointing would not recommend anyone to stay here.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independent

Michael Roberts
10 years 4 months ago
just returned from this holiday. rooms were very basic and small, need urgent updating. kitchen area was very scruffy. no plug for the sink, had to wash dishe in ceramic salad bowl. had to hire everything toaster, kettle,fans ect;forget air conditioning there isn't any! got bitten by mosquitos(don't open windows night time!)pools were fine, but forget about having snacks and drinks from the bar, there isn't one unless it's the main pool.pool side was never washed down.staff were unapproachable and miserable. food in the resort was fine,will definately not be returning to this hotel!nice resort for family's though. in a nutshell if you are used to to 3 star don't holiday here!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: on line

Jacob
10 years 4 months ago
Las olas is lacking in cleanliness. Also most of the staff do not speak English and the pool has dead cockroaches at the bottom and the kids club has not been used in years
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: my travel

Micheal
10 years 6 months ago
This hotel is excellent for families. Me and my family absolutely loved it. It was placed on the best part of the island and near the brilliant beaches, and had lots of shops nearby.

We self catered and the hotel and pool were beautiful. Are appartement was clean and very spacious. We had a lovely time and will be visiting again soon.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Astrid
11 years 8 months ago
We stayed at Club Las Olas at Easter, and the weather was ok, about 25 celsius.

The apartments were ok, nice and clean. The Staff was very nice and friendly.

The pool was heated, and there was even a Lifeguard at the pool:)

I will recommend Club Las Olas:)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Mattias

Recommended
Mandy Richard
12 years 9 months ago
The hotel was set in lovely garden surround with 2 large swimming pools one was heated.

The rooms were lovely and clean.

We had a fantastic holiday the staff and entertainment team were brilliant all our holiday so friendly. A special thanks to Kike and Marion for keeping us entertained for 2 weeks and the kids loved the mini disco in the evenings. We had such a good holiday we can't wait to go back next year and hope Kike and Marion are still there.

The weather was fantastic for the 2 weeks we were there really hot. The kids cried they didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: