Image of Fiesta Gardens Apartments

Fiesta Gardens Apartments

36 of 46 hotels in Corralejo

3 out of 5 from 18 reviews
Avenida Juan Carlos I, 64, 35660 Corralejo, Fuerteventura, Spain

18 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Paul & Julia
9 years 8 months ago
We booked this holiday before reading reports on this site, it was obviously too late to cancel without losing our money. We are so glad we didn't!!!
I don't know what some of you people were looking for, OK its not 5* but then you're not paying 5* prices!
Hotel was clean, sheets and towels changed 5 times, pool area cleaned daily AM & PM.
Food in the pool bar was great, cheap and well presented, fine for a snack. Happy hour was wicked too!
The location was ideal, 5 minutes from the beach and main town and 15 minutes from the glorious sand dunes on a number 6 bus.
Staff were very friendly and spoke excellent English, entertainment wasn't all that but then if you're like us you hit the town every night so it didn't matter, this said the snake show was great!
Sundowners pub opposite made a wicked English breakfast with all English ingrediants, pop in and say Hi to Stan & Barbara!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Hartley
10 years 1 month ago
Booked our holiday with Thompson on a late deal. We arrived and were allocated a ground floor room which was tiny - we struggled to get the cot in our bedroom.

The room was within 20ft of the pool with an open balcony -Not good with a 2 year old!

Room was dirty smelt of damp, tatty with door frames & furniture broken and dirty linen.

We woke up the following morning to the sound of water running down the kitchen wall which had flooded the lounge from the apartment above. We were then offered an apartment next to the bar or one above the swimming pool pumps (noisy) which we took but as it was bigger but this had a leak under the sink but got fixed. Rep useless and said this was the only one they had as the place was full.

However as the week went on it was a bit like musical chairs as a number of guests complained and were moved about because of poor rooms & plumbing problems.

The apartments generally need gutting and modernising so would advise to avoid and spend your money elsewhere.

We've booked a few allocated on arrival holidays with Thompson and never had a problem before - I wouldn't even send the mother in law here!

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

10 years 1 month ago
Just arrived back from this hotel,and for what we paid to stay here,could not fault the place.If you are looking for 5* book somewhere else,but if you are after a cheap clean well located hotel with enough to get by then dont be put off.
Be aware there is some building work going on ajacent one side of the hotel,but this is the side you are best staying in if you are after the most sun..so swings and roundabouts !!
Sundowners over the road does a great fry up (tell em Ste n Tra sent ya) 5min walk to main high st and harbour.
All in all,a nice cheap hotel if you like doing your own thing.
Hope this helps.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
Kim & Graham
10 years 1 month ago
We came to this hotel booking separate flight & hotel
on a really low budget so wasnt expecting much
The hotel was great for what we wanted.. a clean room ..a bed and good location to town.
We prefer the spanish part of Corralejo to the main strip so it was the perfect location for us.
The staff were lovely and very helpful ..and the room was big enough for 2...the only thing i missed was a sunny balcony ..as the sun is blocked by the apartments.
We didnt use the pool or the bar as prefer the beach and the local bars/restaurants.
We would have no problems coming here again as its cheap & cheerful and you get what you pay for. if you want luxury then go elsewhere and pay the price.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
I found this to be in the perfect location just 5 mins walk from the main part of town and the nearest beach. The rooms were basic but clean and did their job (somewhere to sleep). The pool bar served basic food which was fine but with such a selection of restaraunts less than 5 minutes walk away this was no problem. The facilities I found were great for the price and had no problems with the pool either. All the staff were helpful and friendly from reception to the ents girl . Our Thompson rep was also excellent with time to talk and advise.

I would say, perhaps if you are the type of people who just want to spend your entire time around the pool and eat in the hotel regular perhaps this isn't for you but if you just want a decent base to use then I would fully recommend these appts.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
The Macleod Family
10 years 4 months ago
We booked a last minute holiday through thomson and, after a bit of detective work it became apparant that this hotel was a definate possibility fo us to be allocated. After reading the reviews i was worried to say the least!
on arrival we were greeted by a friendly member of staff who dealt with us proffesionally and courteously and we set off to our room.
on leaving reception we came across an older man who pointed to a puddle at the side of the pool (it was raining when we arrived) and said to watch out for that as it was raw sewage!! i can honestly say it just looked like sandy pool water and i am sure it would have smelt if it was anything more sinister.
our rooms were basic and could probably do with a lick of paint but there was plenty of room for me and my two teenage children. there was a fan on the bedroom ceiling and we could have done with one in the living room as it was very hot but this was not something which is usually available.
the location of the hotel was fine, a little out of the way for people who like to be in the centre of things but it was fine for us.
the pools are large but cold but everytime i have stayed on this island the pools have been the same.
there was not a kids club run by the reps but there was a hungarian entertainer called marti who left everyone with no choice but to get involved!!!
the funniest part of the holiday for us was the cleaning supervisor standing at the poolside calling one of the cleaning staff called Elena!!! this happened like clockwork everyday and gave us much hilarity at the bar at night sumising what she was up to.
i would go back to this hotel and i found that the previous reviews were not our experience of this place!!
we had a fantastic holiday and we got what we paid for, i dont think you can say fairer than that.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Mr S. A. Meehan
10 years 10 months ago
The rooms we were allocated smelt musty. Ours smelt strongly of nicotine. Our whole party are non-smokers so this was particularly difficult for us to cope with.

The general state of the accomodation was appalling with rotten woodwork and broken fittings.

We complained to the rep who was ineffectual and disinterested. The hotel reception were hostile. They said that they would move us the next day, but failed to do so.

I think this is rated as a 3 star by Portland, but in my opinion doesn't deserve any.

I would strongly advise anybody thinking of booking this holiday to go elsewhere.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland Direct

Julie Cranham
11 years 4 months ago
I have given rating of 1 because 0 is not available. The staff at this hotel are appalling and do not want to help in any way.

I had the pleasure of sharing my mattress with bedbugs - they were crawling all over the mattress and were only noticed after several sleepness nights with them.

My 4 year old son had slept on this bed as did my 10 year old who noticed them and had his upper back bitten to death.

We contacted reception at 2am and were laughed at by the receptionist who thought it was extremly funny. Following my reaction she telephoned the maid who brought up a spray thinking this would kill them.

Not a chance I was not going to remain in this room but we were told nothing could be done until the following morning. We waited until 10am to be moved, a 10yr old and 4yr old did not make the case any more urgent. As for entertainment well there is none.

I would advise anyone going to this hotel to re-book elsewhere.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Mr & Mrs Peirce
11 years 5 months ago
Just returned from the holiday from hell.While we were there the spanish held a fiesta 2006 concert which was only 300m-400m away which kept us awake all through the morning for two days.If you end up at the front roadside of the hotel you will be kept awake with bottle banks and binmen through the early hours and trucks and cars and people shouting.

Hotel room 202 was the most dirtiest room ive ever stayed in.The floor had the thickest layer of dust and on the wardrobe shelves.Towel changing was supposed to be at least 3 times a week and we waited 3 days without a towel change.

Sink was blocked and overflowed with ciggarette butts from previous mingers.

Utensils are of a minimum with a two plated hob frying pan and saucepan and cutlery, however there are no microwaves or any grills which was a nightmarefor cooking.I would suggest if you do go here then eat out.

We bought 3 portions of fries which when they came were all stuck together rock hard and tasted as though the oil had'nt been changed for days on end, which did put us of ever eating there again.

The hotel reception staff were the most miserable people there, and the only people that seemed happy were the maintenance men and cleaner.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Mr And Mrs Peirce
11 years 5 months ago
Swimming pool had a yellow scum mark around the pool and when you did get in there and looked through your swimming goggles the water was absolutely cloudy and couldn't see through it like most pools you can.

When you did see maintenance clean the pool in the morning it was a case of just scrubbing the scum off the sides.this is not a 3 keys accomodation and thomson need to review allocating people to this place.

We weren't the only people unsatisfied on this holiday!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: