Image of La Concha Apartments

La Concha Apartments

11 of 46 hotels in Corralejo

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
2 stars
Dunas Alisios Playa Apartamentos, C/ Marcelino Camacho Abad, S/N, 35660 la Oliva (Fuerteventura), Spain

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
V Towns
10 years 9 months ago
Just got back from a week at La Concha. Agree with the comments about the lovely setting and ideal location for town.

However, we were slightly disappointed with a few things. The beds were incredibly uncomfortable, and my partner and I were actually quite cold on a number of nights with just a sheet and blanket. The shower, while powerful, is supplied with hot water from a 15 litre tank which reheats every 20 minutes. It meant switching the taps on and off while shampooing hair etc to ensure we didn't tun out of hot water before rinsing it out, and even then it was a bit hit and miss, with cold showers a regular occurance - not pleasant. And finally, the hob was pretty much useless - we couldn't even boil a pan of water to cook some pasta, it just wouldn't get hot enough.

So, lovely gardens, staff and setting, but the little things were annoying enough that we probably won't return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Bev And Matt
11 years ago
The La Concha is one of the best places we have stayed it was clean and the staff were very helpful.

It was peaceful and very relaxing. We would stay there again.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Thomas Brennan
12 years 6 months ago
Excellent apartment complex.
Oliva and her team keep these apartments in excellect
condition.

10mins walk to main strip, 5 mins walk to beach - excellent location

Staff are very friendly.

This is a quite complex - no entertainment

Great for those who want to relax around the pool without the noise of the bigger complexes.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Betty Sheather
12 years 9 months ago
The La Concha Apartments are situated in a very quiet area -they are low rise and ours had a lovely patio area surrounded by hibiscus flowers and even birds in a cage.

The apartments were cleaned twice a week and the linen changed twice a week which was perfectly adequate. We did not do a lot of self-catering as it was very reasonable to eat out - the equipment was a little basic with regard to utensils and pans.

The apartments offer a quiet, peaceful and restful place to stay and we would certainly return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Eclipse

Recommended
S. Tilbury
12 years 9 months ago
La Concha was exactly as described in the brochure. Located in quiet and very pretty gardens. The accomodation was clean and fairly spacious. There is no entertainment which is one of the reasons we chose it. We would certainly come back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Eclipse Direct

Recommended
12 years 9 months ago
La concha was a very nice place about 10min walk into town, so there was no noise at night.

Staff and owners very helpful. Rooms kept very clean.

10min walk from market.

Overall very nice place to stay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choise

Recommended
13 years 1 month ago
La Concha was ideal for us - a retired couple looking for peace and quiet yet easy access to the action when we wanted it.

Oliva and her staff seemed to spend all day cleaning! It was great to have no bar area with someone playing 'musak' all day long - nothing to disturb you except the dawn chorus from the garden birds.

Entertainment for us is peace and quiet so hence the five star rating for La Concha!

Apartment cooking facilities were simple but perfectly adequate for our needs - spending hours over a hot stove is not my wife's idea of a holiday. She does plenty of that at home!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Mike
13 years 3 months ago
Have stayed at these Bungalows 6 times in the last 4 years and can not rate them high enough. In fact, if they became available I would buy a couple of units. Olivia and her staff keep the complex spotless inside and out, we usually write to her before we travel and ask for he same bungalow, which we get.

Each time we return we notice the changes and improvements, the only the sun loungers and cane lounge furniture have remained the same.

Around the small complex there are cages with birds in and several cats - all well cared for but they are always looking for that extra titbit and we have known them to jump through open windows at night to snuggle down.

Eclipse are currently only offering 1 of the 12 Bungalows for the next couple of seasons but all the studios. Not sure of the reason, hopefully they are not changing their layout to accommodate more people.

News on that when I return in Jan 2006 from my next visit.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: eclipse

Recommended
S Yamansef
13 years 4 months ago

Call me overly fussy, but I took on board the First Choice ratings of a three star apartment. What we received was a very basic two star apartment. Not at all worth the money we paid for the holiday. Electricity sockets were minimal - impossible to dry hair in bedroom etc.

If I were to rely solely on the facilities provided for self catering, it would have been impossible. It took over an hour to fry some chips! Over five minutes to boil a kettle. No grill - had to rely on a slow microwave cum grill. Awful utensils - I was expected to use a rusty whisk - this should have been thrown away!

Hot water worked on solar power and we always found that the hot water had run out and had to wait every 10 minutes to fill a bath.

Smelly uncomfortable bamboo seating. Sheets were not changed twice weekly as was informed.

On the whole, very disappointing.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Stephen O Halloran
13 years 6 months ago
Me and my friends stay in La Concha every June and love the place. We are planning to return again in June 2005.

The apartment is well laid out and offers everything you need to cook and enjoy your holidays. Having your own personal sun loungers, big plus pools are well maintained with plenty of space to have full enjoyment of.

Staff were brilliant and helped us everytime we stay there. Find it so nice we hate coming home and spend the rest of the year wanting to return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: