Image of Mansion Nazaret Aparthotel

Mansion Nazaret Aparthotel

7 of 37 hotels in Costa Teguise

4 out of 5 from 22 reviews
3 stars
Avenida de las Islas Canarias, 1, 35008 COSTA TEGUISE, Spain

22 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Graham Reid
7 years 11 months ago
Finally arrived here a day late having been snowed in at Manchester during recent snow problems.On arrival was told by most unhelpful receptionist that as we hadn't informed them we would be late they had cancelled our booking!! Told him as I had a heart problem(angina) I did not find this amusing at all.He found us a room on third floor,marvellous.There appeared to be many empty apartments available,so call me a cynic!!
The apartment was smelly and cold and there was no hot water.Mr reception man said it was only us who had a problem.Spoke to nice English couple the next day who said hot water was in short supply in their apartment too.Plastic cushions for sun longers were all horrible,leaky things which were a health hazard.
On day of departure the "courtesy" room had no hot water so had to arrange for boiler to be fixed.They fitted a new one eventually which meant we had lukewarm showers.Better than nothing I suppose.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Ann
8 years ago
The appartments are on three floors - our rooms were on the first floor and overlooked the road at the back of the hotel. Its position meant that we had virtually no sun at any time of the day. Spacious accommodation but shabby and dated.
The bathroom door would not close properly and the hairdryer was broken.
The kitchen was very pokey with virtually no worktop space.The equipment was minimal and the filter coffee-maker jug was cracked - we asked for a replacement but it never appeared.
The bedroom had plenty of hanging space for clothes but no drawers for "smalls" and low wattage bulbs meant that after dark, light was a problem.
For two out of the seven days we had no hot water.
The fresh rolls every day were appreciated but they did not arrive til well past eight each morning - by which time we had finished breakfast!
The pool areas looked sad and the lounger mattresses were falling apart at the seams.
There was a cursory clean and bin-emptying two or three times in the week, two lots of towel changes and sheets once.
The hotel is ideally situated for shops, bars, restaurants etc - there is a supermarket right next door and a bus-stop on the corner. If you have a car, there is ample parking in the road behind the hotel.
Overall, I have mixed feelings about this place; it suited our needs to a point but I certainly would not agree with all the "glowing" reviews that have gone before. However, it was 'cheap as chips' and we got no more than we paid for.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Hays Travel

Mc Daid
8 years 8 months ago
Stayed at this accomodation for 4 nights,facilities are good and the location is good. The staff were also friendly,The major problem with this accomadation is that there is a bar that stays open until 3 or 4 in the morning about 60 yards away playing very loud music so it is impossible to get a nights sleep,
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
Clare Price
9 years 1 month ago
My 2nd visit to the Nazaret, great location, supermarket next door, across the road to the main square with bars and restaurants, beach less than 5 mins walk away. Apartments very well equiped and clean, staff helpful and friendly. Free bottle of wine on arrival and fresh bread rolls everyday. Three pools to choose from , plenty of sunbeds, and a pool bar at the neighbouring Mansion Nazaret. Swimming pools very cold although they were in the process of heating two for the winter months. The only negative is if staying in block 3 you may suffer from noise from the music bar across the carpark which is open until 2am and also the local bottle bank is located here and is emptied daily quite early in the morning. There is no problem with noise in block 1 or 2.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
9 years 6 months ago
We got back yesterday from the Mansion De Nazaret and wanted to let people know how we found it. It's a well run complex, although I would avoid it if you have younger children that need entertaining as there is no on site entertainment at all. Families with babies or older children that aren't looking for a kids club will be more than happy. We arrived last Thursday evening and discovered that the agents we had booked with had gone into liquidation that day (Go2Spain - so beware if you have booked through them as we discovered our transfers from the airport had been cancelled, and the money not paid to the hotel either!!) The lady who runs the complex and the english guy on reception could not have been nicer or more helpful. The apartment was cleaned every day, and we were given fresh towels daily. My only gripe would be that our bedding wasn't changed for the entire time we were there. We had a complimentary bottle of spanish wine in our apartment on arrival, and fresh rolls left for us every morning, not always 3 though even though there were 3 in our party. The pools were nice and there were always sun loungers available. Guests were a comfortable mix of British, German & Spanish. All in all a lovely place to stay. I would heartily recommend it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: none

Recommended
Betty
10 years 4 months ago
We stayed at the Nazaret self catering everything you need oven, ceramic hob, microwave etc, even iron-ironingboard.

Rooms very clean maids came every day except Thursday very pleasent even met our maid out shopping in arrecife who came up behind us shouting hola.

Three pools to chose from pool area very clean pool and grounds cleaned every morning location central to everything.

My only complaint about where our apartment was that the carpark at the back with lots of comings and goings at night plus the show bar which started around 2in the morning and constant bottles being chucked into the bottle bank through out the night this was directley behind the bedroom then at 5 in the morning it was taken away to be emptied so if you have young children and get this apartment ask to be moved. you also get a free bottle of wine on your arrival plus fresh bread rolls every morning tied to your door. we would definatley stay here again these apartments are one of the best we have stayed in you will not be disapointed
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended
Terry
10 years 5 months ago
Spent 10 days here and enjoyed every day, the hotel is in an excellent location close to the main area and beaches, but not at all noisy at night.

Very friendly staff and really nice and clean rooms, no entertainment was available as far as we knew, would stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independently

Recommended
Alex + Patricia
10 years 9 months ago
Excellent apts. Clean, large excellent facilities, close to restaurants and beach.

Cheap supermarket on site
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Keith Lewin
10 years 10 months ago
These are excellent self-catering apartments in a great location.

Very clean and tidy. Very well equipped with microwave, full oven, toaster, kettle, iron and ironing board. Staff friendly. Nice views from apartments, lots of greenery.

No entertainment at all. You can use the facilities at the Mansion Nazaret next door (ie pool bar and their restaurant).

Three heated swimming pools (although still a bit chilly) - no paddling pool.

Would definitely recommend and would visit again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Barrie Triggs
10 years 11 months ago
What can one say about a complex for the cost which is 100%

Lovely rooms..great staff. ( Pino Garcia..lovely girl on reception ) Pools, everything to hand. Cant fault it. My wife and I have been there several times and are to return this May 7th 07'

Where will you get a freshly baked roll hanging on your door every morning ? This is the only place I know and we have been around over the years. Cant wait to get back on the 7th May.

All in all a great location, lovely people. Plenty of sun, nice bars and.......no lager louts !!!

Go for it!
Barrie & Penny
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Self arranged

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices