Image of Punta Jablillo Aparthotel

Punta Jablillo Aparthotel

24 of 37 hotels in Costa Teguise

3 out of 5 from 136 reviews
2 stars
Av del Jablillo, 5, 35509 Teguise, Spain

136 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    26
  • Very Good
    45
  • Good
    32
  • Average
    23
  • Poor
    10

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
You get what you pay for
6 years 9 months ago
We booked this complex because it was the cheapest I found on the internet, so was not expecting the Ritz.
After reading several reviews I emailed and requested a sea/pool view apartment and happily that was just what we got which was a bonus, room number 337. However there is a sign in reception saying sea views are available for 15euros extra per day.

The location is perfect and central and the outlook could not be faulted. The apartment was fine but with a few niggles,
The toilet flushed when it felt like it and the bath had been painted so when showering there were bits of paint stuck to your feet! Maid service is very limited with our towels changed on Thursday and Saturday.

Some nights there was entertainment advertised in the bar, which was just off reception. The main restaurant was closed but there is a pool bar for breakfast and snacks which is open through the day.

The complex was not full so it was very quiet. If you look carefully you will be aware this is a budget hotel as some work is definitely needed, but as the saying goes you get what you pay for.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
John&Fran Williams
8 years 6 months ago
My wife and i stayed at Punta Jablillo on a ten day self catering holiday.
We found the cleanliness of the hotel very good,bed linen was changed twice a week and the rooms were cleaned every two days.
The pools were cleaned twice a day and looked in good order.
Our apartment was very basic,the bath enamel had peeled off,but the shower worked fine with plenty of hot water.
We had a kettle and television in our room but no toaster.
Unable to comment on hotel food as we ate out every day.
The hotel location was superb,beach,bars,shops and restaurants all close to hand with plenty off variety.
Hotel staff were extremely helpful and spoke good english.
Entertainment was none existant,possibly due to hotel only being about thirty percent full when we were there.
All in all quite tidy and friendly.we would definately go back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
BaD
8 years 11 months ago
We had a lovely relaxing week staying at Costa Teguise. The weather wasn't the bestest ....very cold at night, I was well prepared it was very much jeans, boots ,scarfs wear for the evenings,. the days were very disappointing, we manged to get onto the beach only for 2 days, the sun was very hot but there was a very strong cold wind blowing all the time. The rest of the time the weather was rather grey, cloudy & some rain. We went on lots of long walks but didn't manage do any of the sightseeing trips.

We found a couple of really nice reasonably priced restaurants never spent more than
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended
Denise Davis
9 years 1 month ago
the room we had ,there were broken tiles , the base of
the bath enamel had peeled away,ceiling in the kichen
flaking away, we had to ask for clean towels,and sheets electrics was faulty,pool was not cleaned properly no bar in the evening.it gave the impresion there was not enough staff for the size of the complex .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

9 years 10 months ago
Best place ever... nice clean basic appartments!
Really central to every thing, bars and restaurants!!

The pool and the poolside was clean. The food not too good but theres lots of fantastic restaurants nearby.

clean towels twice in the week.
Hot water for a shower, even a bath!
The reception staff all speak good english and are really helpful.

We would definitely go back. I really dont understand why some people have given it bad reviews.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Anne
9 years 10 months ago
The apartments were very shabby, not all it would appear. Ones at main pool area with sea view looked very good, perhaps they had been recently refurbished, ones at back of complex where we were are shabby.

Cracked floor tiles, holes in curtains, dampness on walls, first night my bed felt damp, hot showers were a hit or a miss.

Towels we were given had holes in them, we were led to believe this was a three star accommodation, but on wall of complex it said two and I suppose people would say you get what you pay for, but
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Revell
10 years ago
everything you have read is there.....
and it has got worse..........
i wouldn't be heartless enough to send my mother in law here.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sunset

Michele
10 years ago
I would just like to say on behalf of Myself, Partner, our 8 and 2 year olds. We have stayed twice this year in these apartments. In the summer and at Christmas. And fell in Love with the resort Costa Teguise.

I have read the reviews, on Punta Jabillio which always seem very mixed. In the summer, we read the reviews and became very nervous before we went away. As some of the comments we quiet bad.

These are apartments were the first to be built on the resort and are graded 2 keys i.e. basic, low budget.I don't believe these appartments have ever been more than a 2/3key.

You can pay anything up to
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Colin Gray
10 years ago
We stayed as part of a group of 8 at Punto Jabillo for 1 week over New Year. Firsty, I would say that we had a super holiday, the resort is lovely and there is plenty of choices for eating and entertainment nearby. The accomodation is ok, a little bit rough round the edges. Also, when you book self-catering you really should get a kettle and toaster included and not have to pay for them.

However, we booked this because it appeared to be central for nightlife and beaches etc. We had no intention of eating breakfast or dinner there and so cannot really comment on the food. We did buy lunch a few times from the pool side bar and it was run-of-the-mill stuff, hot dogs, burgers etc but ok for that time of day. The apartment I was in was ground floor and pool facing and I have no real complaints about it as we really only used it for sleeping in.

The pool was just too cold for swimming, which disappointed my two daughters aged 7 and 11. However, this is due presumably to the time of year and the fact that the sun could not heat it like it would in the summer. There is a beach nearby and we went there a few times and went in the sea which was not as cold as the pool.

The nightlife at the hotel was non-existent but when you have so many other bars and restaurants close by then this is not a problem. There was a daytime activity itinery in the reception but none of the scheduled events seemed to take place, again I assume because of the time of year.

To sum up:

1) If you want a holiday where your apartments are just a place for sleeping in, sitting on your balcony or sitting by the pool, then Punto Jabillo is absolutely fine. If we go back to Costa Teguise, we would use these apartments again.

2) If you want a holiday where you want to eat there and spend most of your days and nights there, this is not for you - although I can only comment for this time of year, maybe the summer is better.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Julie
10 years 4 months ago
we have just come back from a 2 weeks holiday well what a mess on the place thomas cook says its 4 star plus i would like to ask where?we had 2 showers and 1 bath well sort of bath all the paint was coming off and stuck in my little girls. there was enough hot water for half a shower and there was 5 of us the place was a mess i had fleas in my beds bites everywhere the pool well where do i start all the paint was coming off the botom and i had to remove it from my little girls feet with a tweezers then after i removed it her feet bled we had to but swimming shoes.the sunbeds were all broke 1 man sat on his and it broke in half there was no entertainment for the children we had to go to another hotel.cockroches everywhere when it was dark.the amount of people who said they would never ever go there in a millions years we spoke to ten different people and they said never again i agree with them it was the worst holiday iv ever been to i would not recommend it to anyone
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices