Image of Paradise Club Apartments

Paradise Club Apartments

30 of 37 hotels in Costa Teguise

3 out of 5 from 37 reviews
2 stars
Argentina P-318 35509 Costa Teguise, 35509 Costa Teguise, Spain

37 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    15
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Margaret Neil
Shocking hotel very unhappy
7 years 4 months ago
I was very unhappy, the hotel was clean but the prices at the bar was shocking, entertainment was as poor as you can get and there was nothing for my 15 year old son to do. Its a 35min walk to a clean beach. One of the bar staff was the most boring woman I have ever met, she was so cold towards people and kids that were at the bar, and she was over heard talking about guests kids in a bad way.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Louise Hughes
7 years 11 months ago
the hotel itself was nice,the staff were friendly but the location was way out from anywhere where you would want to go.they laid on a courtesy bus 3 times a day for free,but for anything else we either had to walk,or pay between 3,and 5euros a time for taxis which added up to be quite exspensive as there was 11 of us.the apartments were kept clean,and the pool area was spotless.the poolbar served snacks all day,but they had ran out of a lot of food,and this carried on for most of our holiday.we had to eat out most days.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Dale Spellman
8 years 1 month ago
the room is quite big and has two bedrooms,a sitting room and a kitchen. rooms are cleaned every 2 days and the cleaners are frendly. the food is good but the drinks are at a hight price. the location is ok but is on a large hill far from the beach the there is a complimentory bus 3 times a day and the taxis are cheep. the staff are frendly and english so you dont have to wory about comunication. there is not much entertainment but the entertainment thet they provide is good. i would advise you to visit it sometime
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomos cook

Recommended
Ian
8 years 4 months ago
Paradise Club apartments in Costa Teguise - lanzarote.
The apartment was very spacious and regularly cleaned with bedding and towels changed regularly. It is quite a walk to the sea front but taxi's are cheap if you don't want to walk and a free bus is provided 3 times a day. The volcano bar in the complex alhtough quite expensive provides excellent food and drink.
The pool and surrounding area is very spacious. The only negative is that it can be extremely windy.I would certainly recomend this apartment complex. The bus service is excellent, competitively priced and very accessable should you wish to visit nearby resorts such as Puerta Del Carmen.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
8 years 5 months ago
We booked a late deal here, and I wasn't expecting too much as the price was so low but no complaints at all.
The location is the only minus point as unless you are really fit and don't mind a good 40 mins. walk into the centre its not ideal,although a free bus runs from the apartments 3 times a day. At night we had a taxi which was 3.50 euros each way.
Everything is kept nice and clean with the rooms cleaned every other day with towel change and beds changed weekly. They are the biggest apartments I have stayed in.
Staff are very helpful and friendly. Entertainment of some sort is laid on most nights but we never stayed in.
I would certainly stay here again but because it is situated at the back of Costa Teguise the price would have to reflect the inconvenience of the location so we could budget the cost of taxis.
PS. Its very windy around the complex!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Neil
8 years 6 months ago
The complex was very clean around the pool area, new sunloungers were delivered while we were there, plenty for all. The pool bar was very expensive, you could eat in town for half the price, not many people used the bar.the staff in here were not very pleasent and the shows on wer'nt very good. The rooms were clean and tidy in 14 days our room was cleaned 6 times with linen 4 times, reception staff were helpful with any requests. reception and the rep offered trips but shop around and you can againg get things half price in town. Quite a walk in to town, but your on holiday so what's the hurry.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sunset

Recommended
Raymond
8 years 7 months ago
we found the apartments very clean and the staff were very helpful espically ellen the rep.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Issy
8 years 10 months ago
Have just returned from 4th visit to Paradise and will not be returning as there have been many changes due to new management. Over inflated bar prices mean that it is now cheaper to travel into town to eat and be entertained and staying on the complex is a lonely business anyway as nobody uses the bar anymore. My family tried the karaoke night but unfortunately daughters went back to the apartment bored and that left five customers and two staff, both of whom were singing karaoke in an attempt to entertain us. It cost 3 euro for just over half a pint of very cheap and nasty beer and shorts cost over 5 euro. You also now have to pay to use the cushions on the sunloungers!!! If you don't use them you end up being injured anyway as the loungers are mostly broken. The staff still try very hard to make the stay as pleasant as possible and the rooms are cleaned and re-stocked every other day although maintenance seems to have lapsed with light bulbs blown and electric sockets dangerously exposed. My family felt that the familiar family atmosphere has totally vanished and it no longer feels like a comfortable place to stay. In the past we were always ok with walking 25 mins into the main resort but considering all of the changes we will not be returning to Paradise again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Mark
9 years 1 month ago
Found the hotel too far away from the main resort. The main part of the town was a good half hour walk. As we travelled at the end of November we found it very quiet indeed. The bar was very expensive..9 euro 50 for a whisky and a vodka!!! The apartments were very cold at night. The hotel is situated at the brow of a hill and the winds are particularly strong. Had dificulty sleeping due to the wind noise. Not easy getting some shut eye with a constant Wooooooooooooooooo outside!! the furniture seemed to have been designed to cause back pain. So bad in fact we gave up on the beds and after the third night of agony we took the decision to sleep on the livingroom sofa bed. Little to do at night except sit in the overpriced bar, shove euro after euro into the pay tv to watch 30 year old episodes of Bless This House. We entertained ourselves by feeding the appartments cats..at least they were friendly. I doubt we shall be returning.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Jane
9 years 2 months ago
our first time in lanzarote its very windy but very warm so the breeze was needed. the hotel was clean the towels were changed every other day beds were two singles and didnt stay together but the room was clean.it is a good walk to the beach but if you dont mind its a nice walk.the apartment was nice apart from some rowdy guests but we would stay somewhere nearer the beach next time.we were self catering and found food exspensive
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices