Image of Tabaiba Apartments

Tabaiba Apartments

31 of 37 hotels in Costa Teguise

3 out of 5 from 20 reviews
2 stars
Calle de las Piteras, 20, 35508, Spain
Low rise apartment complex with a shuttle service to and from the resort centre and beach. With a friendly relaxing environment, ideal for families and couples wanting to get away from it all.

20 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    11
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jane D
10 years 4 months ago
We booked this holiday only 10 days before departure. On arrival we were amazed at the size of the apartment. It had a huge kitchen and living area. We had two bedrooms which were of a decent size and lots of storage space. The bathroom was massive and had a circular bath. There was a door leading off from the kitchen area to an area where you could put your washing and have it drying in the Teguise breeze without fear of anyone taking it! The hotel is a good 30 minute walk from the centre but only ever cost us 3.20 euros. There is a free courtesy bus to the beach from 10 a.m. which only takes about 10 minutes and is very punctual. The restaurant in the hotel is run by two Brits and you won't find a better breakfast on the island both in terms of price and quality. There is no entertainment at the hotel although there is a bar which is a bit pricey. The pools are not very big but adequate enough for kids - not adults, hardly any room around pool to sunbathe. Didn't really have much to do with the hotel staff but it would be advisable to take keys with you when you go out as the reception is not 24 hours. We arrived on a Sunday night and the maid did not come until Wednesday and then again on Friday. Towels were changed on these two occasions but not the bed but as we only stayed for a week that was not a problem. Would visit this hotel again especially if it was for a cheap week away - but remember this is the Canaries and you will need some kind of mosquito/cockroach spray. We saw two all week in the apartment, one on the day of arrival and the other the day after. Fortunately we had taken the Raid Ant and Cockroach spray which did the trick but this can be said for all the Canaries. So, with spray in hand will be visiting Costa Teguise again!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Aspro

Recommended
Old Codge
11 years 2 months ago
Me and a friend booked a late deal, allocated on arrival. Once again we turned up trumps, with a stay at the Tabaiba centre.

The apartment was absolutely massive, have since found out that it's an XL size. There was room for a full size snooker table in my room!

The decor was clean and looked freshly painted. There was a painter doing the outside of the building while we were there, so perhaps we were his previous job.

Well equipped kitchenette, although the two electric rings took an age to get hot. We were cooking at a meal time, so may have been a local power problem. We ate out most nights.

The cleaning lady spotted that the shower hose in my en-suite was broken, and arranged a replacement within 10 minutes. I didn't even have to ask! Excellent service.
The on site restaurant was a little spartan, but the food was OK, if a little dull. Typical tourist fare, and chips with nearly everything...

The bar only has one draught beer, and that isn't great. Prices are a bit steep, compared to bars in town, but probably on a par with other "complex" bars.

The staff are friendly enough, so if you can't be bothered with the 10 minute stroll to town, it's bearable. Big screen telly too, with sport's channels. Real Madrid played Barcelona while we were there, and you couldn't move for local's, all of whom seemed to support Barca. The Brit's decamped to the terrace area to grumble about "Bloody foreigners". Typical!!!

Reception has long siesta's most days, but we had no call on them during our stay, so can't really comment on the service.

The pool's were cleaned daily, and the "Volcanic Gardens" were immaculately tended.
Didn't see a roach on site all week!

All in all, a well run operation, and a very pleasant and peaceful stay.

If you are going in a group or family, rent a car, and make your own excursions. All the "Tours and excursions" that the reps will try to flog you at the welcome meeting are to be had for a quarter of the price direct from the people concerned. (Yellow Submarine, Timanfaya Park etc.)
Would go there again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Greig
11 years 7 months ago
We arrived at the Tabaiba only to be greeted with a room which was not clean and smelt disgusting.

I unpacked and tried to ignore the smell but had to go out and buy disinfectant which didn't help very much.

After going out for something to eat on return we had visitors, cochroaches in the bathroom and they seemed to be coming up from the drain. I also found two under the bed half dead this is when my husband knew the apartment had not been cleaned and at the side of the bed where the safe was. It was disgusting with dirt and cobwebs we couldn't do anything at that time of night but got the rep in first thing in the morning. After seeing the place he thought it was just a case of getting the cleaners back in to do their job but I wasn't prepared to stay and asked to be moved which he did, so it was back to packing everything back up and moving across the road to the other side of the complex.

Although it was cleaner, there roooms are shabby to say the least and I definately wouldn't return to these apartments again.

I've been to Costa Teguise four times and have stayed in different places and I would have to say without a doubt this has to be the worst.

It ruined what would have been a great holiday because the people and places outside Tabaiba are excellent a very disappointed holidaymaker.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: aspro

Anne Beattie
11 years 10 months ago
We only went to this hotel as we got a fab deal, but I was surprised by the standard of our room.

It was clean when we arrived, but a more regular maid service would have been good.

We had a two bedroom apartment which was spacious enough for the five of us, and the kitchen faclities were ok. On first inspection we were unhappy with the balcony with only room for two people to sit out at a time, then we noticed a flight of stairs, leading up to a roof top terrace. Ageart place to sunbathe when the wind wasnt too strong! Due to the location of the hotel we didnt expect a sea view but the terrace gave us a lovely view of the sea in one direction and the mountains in the other.

We didnt eat at the hotel but it must have been ok as it never seemed empty.

There didnt seem to be much entertainment going on so going out is the only option.

If your looking for a hotel near the resort center I wouldnt stay here as it is a 40 minute stroll into Costa Teguise and there are not many shops or bars on the way.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: aspro

Recommended
Carol
11 years 11 months ago
We travelled on 16th Jan , and were surprised at the size of the apartments, we were in the older block, just across from the resturant.

Food was great, as were all the staff in the complex.
Only thing we would have liked was some enterainment, having said that, we went to other places at nights,but still had a laugh when we got back to Tabaiba.

Will certainly be going back, can't wait.
Our rep Jenny was excellent, we only came home yesterday (30th Jan)but are already talking about our next visit.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel/aspro

Recommended
Simon C
12 years 1 month ago
The Tabaiba is on the edge of the resort and provides reasonably clean basic self-catering accomodation. The apartment had two bedrooms, one twin and one single (just about big enough for two beds).

It also had two additional 'camp' beds. The bed mattresses were very uncomfortable! The kitchen is equipped with a basic microwave, decent hob and fridge with small freezer section.

There is a kettle, toaster and coffee maker too but no oven, otherwise it's adequate. The bathroom is large with a decent shower and large circular bath, which should be considered as an oversized shower tray as the hot water supply is limited.

The lounge has a 'pay as you go' tv costing about 1 Euro/hour with Sky one/BBC Prime/Ch4 and a kids channel.

There is a dining table for four, sofa and a couple of chairs. Outside we had a small balcony/seating area and a barbecue area suitable for a disposable barbi. The pool is relatively small and unheated. Me and the kids managed OK but the missus found it too cold! I'm led to believe most of the pools in the resort are unheated.

The bar is friendly with a good selection of drinks but entertainment is limited. We ate in the restaurant above the bar once and it wasn't great.

We hired a car for the week (I found Autoreisen to be the cheapest on the web at 117 Euro for 5dr Ibiza with A/C - recommended)so location wasn't a problem for us, but without a car it would be a bit of a pain and too far for small kids to walk.

There is a shuttle bus and taxi's are cheap if you are on foot though. We had no problems at all with Cockroaches or mosquito's and no other nasty surpises. Overall we liked the Tabaiba and it is good for families who like it quiet.

The staff are friendly and helpful too.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Recommended
Claire And Mick
12 years 1 month ago
We travelled as a group of 6 (3 couples)
When we arrived at the tabiba we were happy with our
apartments, we were situated in the older block over looking the small pool area.

The apartments are large and clean, the only negative thing I would say is that the decor is a little outdated, however there is a new block which I expect will be more modern.

We only ate at the hotel once, the food is ok however we preferred to walk into town in the evening.

The location is a 15 minute walk into the centre - it isnt really worth walking as a taxi is under 3 euros.

The staff seemed friendly from what we saw of them.

The bar area is a nice place to have a drink before heading into town...there was a little bit if entertainment on a few evenings.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the tabaiba and would return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours/aspro

Recommended
Emma
12 years 2 months ago
hi,me and my partners family visited this hotel on my sister in laws honeymoon for two weeks and i must say i was well inpressed although it is a fair trek from anywhere the views and the surroundings are beautiful.we visited the nearby aqua park twice and absolutely loved it!! we all enjoyed walking so it was perfect for us although i did have a 2 year old and she got very ratty with the heat so if you have youngsters i would suggest talking the bus or getting a cab.
food on the resort didnt appeal to us so ate in town most nights and the bar on the resort was abit boring so only visited that once.
cleanliness was ace cleaners came every day so was spotless but i would suggest staying in the apartments away from the reception side!!
me and my partner are returning to taibaba in two weeks so cant be that bad can it!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
Ruth
12 years 4 months ago
We stayed in the 2nd block of apartments at the back of the centre and wow did we have a shock !

The apartment we have was a two bedroomed, two bathroomed, it was massive, they were so clean and tidy and our room overlooked the pool which was ideal for the kids.

The reception staff are really helpful and so was our rep, who was around for most of the two weeks we were there!!

The only thing was that there should have been some evening entertainment for the kids and we would have probably stayed in the complex on a night instead of having to drag the kids out everynight!!

The location was not brilliant as it is a 10 min walk to the nearest shops and bars and another 10 mins after that to the main resort and beaches, although saying this about 5 or 10 mins behind the comploex is the waterpark which is brilliant value for money, we spent the entire day there!! but all in all we had a brilliant holiday!

Would definitely go again in another few years time.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Miss Kilpatrick
12 years 4 months ago
I would like to say that everything about this hotel was excellent except there was virtually no entertainment on the complex apart from 2 nights which was a parrot show that lasted 1/2 hour tops and a singer one night who was not the greatest until my husband took over the mike and created an atmosphere that the whole bar enjoyed a lot more!!!

The staff everywhere were excellent and could not do enough to for you.It could not have been kept any cleaner every other day the cleaners came and changed towels and bedding.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices