Image of Tabaiba Apartments

Tabaiba Apartments

31 of 37 hotels in Costa Teguise

3 out of 5 from 20 reviews
2 stars
Calle de las Piteras, 20, 35508, Spain
Low rise apartment complex with a shuttle service to and from the resort centre and beach. With a friendly relaxing environment, ideal for families and couples wanting to get away from it all.

20 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    11
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Vicki
12 years 5 months ago
We travelled for 1 week holiday at Tabaiba, we enjoyed our stay very much. We stayed in the annex across the street and were very very pleased with our apartment. It was something we could have lived in for the rest of our lives as the size was unbelievable for the price we paid, very big lounge and dining area. Kitchen had coffee maker, microwave, kettle, fridge stove and ample pots and pans. All appliences look new and room was very clean, we had 2 bedrooms, master bedroom had a further dining table and en suite bathroom, other bedroom had own bathroom next door. we had a balcony in master bedroom and another one leading into the apartment.

The pool was clean and the pool area was kept clean all day, there was also another pool on the other side of street, this was a dead end street used only for guest parking etc. Staff were a great help, but the onsite shop was too expensive really about
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Going Places

Recommended
Denise
12 years 5 months ago
Great place for families,
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

12 years 5 months ago
Lovely Clean Hotel, staff excellent, rooms massive loads of room.

Only down side is the location. We had a car we picked up from the airport for the full week so wasnt too bad for us, but if you didnt have transport its a long walk to the centre of the resort.

Although there is a free courtesy bus, buses run throughout the day and taxis are about 3 euros.

Would recommend the apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Recommended
Atherton
12 years 5 months ago
The Tabaiba is a wonderful "base" for your holiday in Lanzarote.

We were shown the location of our apartment in great detail on arrival, thanks to the Help and great service from Reception Guy Terry.

Our apartment was in the Second Phase of the complex over a small cul-de-sac at the back of the first. The room was Massive! It had two bedrooms and two bathrooms and a Huge Lounge. The furnishings were in great shape and it was fully equipped for self-catering.

The Mini-market on the complex is good for a few essentials but does cost a fair bit. The nearest supermarket is only about 10mins walk (2 EUR in a taxi) and is great value.

The Bar has good prices, although you can get cheaper in town, and the bar staff invoke mixed views.. However, Jamie is a lovely lad who is permanently happy!
there was no entertainment during our stay, because someone from over the road had compained about the noise and the police had shut down the entertainment until the bar was soundproofed, but Jamie said that it was to be completed by September.

We stayed at the Tabaiba in late June, so there wasn't too many children about. (maybe a mixed blessing!)

The on-site restaurant above the bar is a lovely place to eat, it's small and has great personal service.
It is independent from the hotel, so you can
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Recommended
Emma
12 years 7 months ago
The Tabaiba Center Apartments are situated about 25min walk from the main Costa Teguise resort in a very quiet area alongside a road which, from what we saw, isn't used very often.

It is split into two sections of apartments, the new and the old. They're divided by a dead end road which was used by the people staying in the apartments to park their hire cars.In each of the two sections, there is a small pool, which was absolutely freezing at the time of year we visited! My boyfriend did venture in, but not for very long!

A small shop is situated in the new apartment area.
We were staying in the new block of apartments, which were basic, but perfectly adequate for what we needed. The apartment was very large. Our one bedroomed apartment was on the upper level and had an en-suite, and two balconies, one over looking the pool and the other looking across the resort of Costa Teguise. The lounge had a sofa and two chairs and a TV which worked when Euros (or cents) were placed in a meter on the side of the TV. It worked out as 1 Euro an hour.

The apartment was very clean, with cleaners changing bedding and towels every two days.
We didn't visit the on site restaurant, preferring to venture down into the town but other holiday makers said it was OK.

The hotel staff were exceptionally helpful. We found that they went the extra mile to help our stay be more comfortable. Although we didn't have any problems during our stay, we felt that they would have been very helpful should we have needed their assistance. The cleaners and bar staff always greeted us with a friendly 'Ola' and a smile which made us feel very welcome.

If you prefer to roll out of your apartment onto the beach then these probably aren't the apartments for you. However if you don't mind a nice walk down to the resort then we would highly recommend the Tabaiba Center.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Helen, Paul, Phil, Jake, Babs
12 years 10 months ago
The Apartments are situated on the outskirts of Costa Teguise with the nearest beach about a 20 min stroll away - the beach with the build coves to protect from the wind which is very nice and clean.

There is a courtesy bus 4 times daily to and from the larger beach also very clean. The Tabaiba Centre presents a basic but clean and tidy base to stay.

There were 5 of us staying in a 2 bed which was perfectly adequate for our needs. Kitchen included microwave, kettle, toaster, 4 ring electric cooker (there was a note above the cooker telling us not to use all the appliances at once as the fuse would go but this never happened.

There is a TV with some sky channels which costs around a euro for an hour - great for the kids when you come off the beach. The hot water was in short supply - ok if there are only a couple of you but trying to shower 5 of us was near on impossible - it does say in the book the hot water tank only holds 30 litres of hot water, which is leathally hot when you first draw it but quickly runs cold and takes an hour to heat again (they reckon it only takes 20 mins but it was longer).

Also in the bathroom was the largest round bath I have ever seen, which thrilled my 6 year old no end, but only filled to a couple of inches deep on 30 litres.

Also no shower curtain so the floor got very wet - be careful its slippy. The sheets weren't changed all week and we had 1 towel change, although if we requested more I dont think it would have been a problem.

Only tried the restaurant once - had to wait 45 mins for meal as the 'chef' burnt the fish. I'm not sure how they would cope in the height of summer when its busy, but the waitress did apologise and was perfectly polite.

All the staff at the centre were polite and helpful. The centre also has a couple of resident cats - not a problem for us as they dont bother anyone - just sleep on the seats in the bar or the sofa in the reception - if you are allergic beware.

Provided us with a very large courtesy room on our departure which had 2 bathrooms and even provided towels if requested. All in all good value for money, we enjoyed it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Recommended
Molyneux/grady
13 years 2 months ago
This was our third stay at this place and on all occasions we loved the place so much were going back again in 2005.

All the staff were A1 nothing was a problem for them.

The rooms are well equipped. As the hotel is in two parts I
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Nikki
13 years 7 months ago
The hotel cleanliness was not too bad as our room was cleaned many times throughout the duration of our stay. Although we did not eat in the restaurant as we had been advised aginst it, the food served in the bar for lunches, snacks, etc, was of a high standard. The location of the hotel was pretty poor at the moment as it was at least a 30 minute walk form the main centre. However, throughout our stay at the Tabaiba, there was alot of building work going on around the hotel. This did not affect our stay in the slightest. All of this building work will mean that in a few years time, the Tabaiba will be in the centre of Costa Teguise as many hotels, shops, bars and restaurants are built around it. The hotel staff were not too eagar on serving at the bar as when we stayed, there was a huge sport event on the TV. The entertainment in the hotel was mostly aimed at children which i suppose was perfect for most of the families stying, but with 2 teenage daughters, we wanted something more that a karaoke. I would stay at this hotel again in a few years time when all of the building work around the hotel is complete. However, I would not recommend a stay at the Tabaibs at this point in time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: can't remember

Recommended
Walden
13 years 8 months ago
The Tabaiba apartments cleanliness was of a poor standard, our sheets were changed twice during a 2 week stay, only after we requested it.We had to request the first towel change after 4 days. The bathroom was only cleaned once after 10 days, and the dust under the beds and on the curtain rails stayed undisturbed for the whole of our stay. We understand the need to place used toilet tissue in the bin provided, but were reluctant to do so as the bins were not emptied on a daily basis and often left for 3 days, which we felt posed a possible health threat.
we used the onsite restuarant twice during our stay, we found the attitude of the young waiter to be totally inappropriate to the point of rudeness, his response to an enquiry as to the whereabouts of the toilets, was"there's a bucket behind the bar" the quality of the food was mediocre and expensive for what we received, the portion sizes being small, this was in comparrision to other restuarants.
The fact that the restuarant closed between 11am and 6pm must have caused a problem to families with children who had no transport, as the complex was someway out of the main town.The availability of the free bus was inadequate.
While the staff at reception and in the shop were pleasant and helpful, we found the cleaning staff didn't make any effort to be welcoming and for the most part ignored the visitors.
The entertainment offered only catered for the younger age group.
MAINTENANCE- Several problems were reported by us at the beginning of our stay which had not been attended to before we left, eg light bulbs not working.
The rooms were light and spacious and quite adequate for our requirements, but because of the above problems, we would not stay at this complex again

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Nicky & Jules Pursey
13 years 11 months ago
The Tabaiba Centre was located at the far end of Costa Teguise, in front of the water park in a very quiet location.

Our room, huge, was spotless and very well cleaned, seen some complaints on this page about this but we were very impressed at the cleaning standards.

We had a 1 bed room apartment with a large patio outside with a pool further along and another down some steps, both were very cold but clean! The living room was very big with a kitchenette, well supplied with a cooker and microwave and most of the utensils needed. We had a large sofa bed (enough room for 3 people sleeping!) a fold up bed and one on our room.

The restaurant was very quiet when we visited, we tried it once but was too quiet and preferred to walk down to Teguise town, food was ok though.

Staff were not around all the time but adequate.

There was a bus free from the hotel to the beach quite a few times a day & evening, so good for the less fit!

All in all it was a very good apartment block, we would definitely go again, basic but very clean, no complaints.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices