Image of Puerto Tahiche Apartments

Puerto Tahiche Apartments

16 of 37 hotels in Costa Teguise

4 out of 5 from 122 reviews
3 stars
Plaza del Janubio, 2, 35509 Costa Teguise, Spain

122 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    22
  • Very Good
    63
  • Good
    26
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Julie
9 years 5 months ago
Rooms very much needed refurbished, kitchen area very tatty looking. Hotel in a brilliant location, beside beach and close to shops and restaruants.
Kids club reps and hotel entertainers brilliant fun, kept children very well entertained.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Phil
9 years 5 months ago
We have 3 children so were given two ground floor apartments with an interconnecting door ,i was very pleased we had so much space.The entertainment was excellant, kids club also good although the programme did not change for the second week.Apartments in excellant location, close to beach and restaurants. The apartments really need to be renovated and the cleaning standards were quite poor.Maids did come five days per week but floors were not always washed and terrace area was only swept 3 times in the two weeks. There were no sweeping brushes in apartments which i found unusual. To get a sunbed i had to set my alarm for 7.30am, by 8am they were all taken. However we had a fantastic holiday and found all the staff helpful and friendly.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct holidays

Recommended
Kathleen
9 years 5 months ago
We stayed here for 2 weeks and for the first 5 days of our holiday had to move apartments 3 times. The standard of these apartments is appalling although I have heard that it is closing down in September to be renovated to the same standards as Lanzarote Bay Hotel. The location was perfect as was the pools and entertainment. Its just a shame the apartments neraly ruined my holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
9 years 6 months ago
No complaints whatsoever about the position of this hotel or the cleanliness. Our rooms had the most fantastic sea view.

The only slight gripe is that the entertainment for the children is on too late for younger children 8.30pm
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
9 years 6 months ago
First time to Lanzarote, so picked costa teguise and this hotel / apartment complex.
Overall looks - smart from outside and pool area.
Bars - pool bar, upstairs concert bar,english style pub bar on site. Bit dear 2x smirnoff ice was 9 euro's.
Helpfull pleasant staff.
Kids reps very very good.
room was a bit of a dissapointment, tatty and needed some TLC.
Position of hotel - bang on the big sandy beach, with bars and restaurants a plenty on the doorstep.
Wouldnt go back because we always try somewhere new every holiday.....
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct hols

Recommended
Shaz
9 years 7 months ago
we arrived on the 8th may and upgraded food good but had enough of the same food
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Angela Rogers
9 years 10 months ago
We have just returned from a great week at the Puerto Tahiche apartments, we found them clean if a little tatty!not very waterproof when we had torrential rain one night, water poured through the bathroom window into the bath and into the lounge area where my daughter was sleeping she got splashed with water where the water got in through the sunlight!Reception staff very friendly and helpful we reported that a set of cutlery was missing and they sent it up by the next morning.We had no complaints really as was just a base for a week by the beach, these apartments are ideally situated for the beach and restaurants.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THomas cook

9 years 10 months ago
Just back from a really enjoyable week at Puerto Tahiche. Apartments clean and spacious with everything you need. One of our rooms over looked the sea, the other the pool. Maid service 5 days out of 7. Not one cockroach seen either in apparts or in resort.The pool area was cleaned every day, ample sunbeds, but if you find they are all in use its only seconds to pop down to the beach. Didn't hear any noise from the entertainment or other resort bars. Entertainment at night a bit amaturish but its only seconds from other bars etc so easy to move on if you don't like it. Would recommend and return here.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Ellie
9 years 10 months ago
Stayed in this hotel twice and loved every minute of it . My daddy and my uncles loved the brandy well bar the best about the hotel. Were going 2 Lanzarote in july 30th 2009 Theres A whole big crowd of us going . My daddy and uncles are always saying '' we wish the brandy well bar was open best bar in lanzarote , the entertainment was amazing '' . I loved this hotel but the only thing was we were put beside the tower and at 5:00 in the morning the birds did our heads in. Rooms where always kept nice and tidy cleaners wer always in. I'd highly recomend Puerto Tachie !
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
9 years 11 months ago
Food Terrible! - unless you like cold food?
Cleaners useless! unless you like hairy dusty floors?
Reception staff beyond belief as to how unhelpful they could be! like waiting over 4 hours for your room when you arrive (and you were already 2 hours delyaed)
Dont use the phone in the room they try to rip you off with calls you didn't make but they say you did and calls you did make do not even show on their "correct" computer system.
To say that this place was a 3 star all inclusive is an absolute joke!!!!
Entertainment...... great if you are 4 years old and can stay up till past 11pm - definately NOT for adults.
Bar staff fantastic though with good sense of humour.
These are the views of many, many poeple we have stayed with in this hotel, not just ours.......
If it wasn't for the good weather we think the hotel would have been empty!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices