Image of Tuscan Apartments

Tuscan Apartments

36 of 37 hotels in Costa Teguise

3 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
Avenida del Mar, 18, 35509 Costa Teguise, Spain

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Idris Morgan
8 years 2 months ago
Big complex, with all apartments privately owned. Good feel to it, everyone friendly. Very close to the sea, with Playa Bastian beach a short walk away.

There's couple of swimming pools that are never crowded. Most of the apartments are owned by residents, who go to work, so there's never a fight for sun loungers or the best poolside spot!

We rented privately. There seems to be a thriving private rental scene at the Tuscan, for both short and long lets. The apartment we rented was quite roomy, clean, well equipped and good value.

Bars, shops and restaurants are a few minutes walk away. The complex is well located if you want to get into Costa Teguise centre, Arrecife, Puerto Del Carmen or for a trip up north.

(I'm presuming that the building worked referred to by one of the previous posters relates to the Las Maretas complex next door. This is now totally finished! Not a workman or digger in sight!)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
David Roberts
11 years 6 months ago
We've been staying at the Tuscan off and on for the last five years and always have a good time.

Originally it was a holiday complex; it's now mainly residential with some holiday lets. This gives the Tuscan a cosmopolitan feel to it, which my family and I really enjoy, The residents and staff are pleasant and helpful. There's a cheap car hire on the complex called Autos Martinas which I can recommend. The complex supermarket is handy but doesn't have a wide choice. This actually doesn't matter as there are three Nettos within about 5 or 6 minutes walk, and a good selection of bars and restaurants.

We rent privately and usually pay around
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Private booking

Recommended
Suzy
12 years ago
I have to say if you stay at this hotel you will be making a big mistake.

"Building site" is the only way to describe this place. There is building working taking place around the apartments and it starts at 7am in the morning.

The pool is dirty and certainly has never been cleaned and there is no view of the sea. Restaurant was not open.

We were so disgusted with the apartments, that we actually checked out the next day. Most of the apartments are privately owned, and some have curtain half hanging up and windows covered in window cleaner where they are clearly decorating.

I have seen the site listed on many other Internet sites with fancy pictures, I can only assume these were taken well over 5 years ago, when it looks like, it was probably quite nice then, but whatever you do, don't go here. I wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy.



Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Private booking

David
12 years 4 months ago
My wife and I and 12year old grandaughter stayed at the Tuscan apartments in August 2005 we had a great time,both pools were cleaned daily.

The on site shop was well stocked and run by a total nutter he was good fun , the pool bar can dish up really good grub and drinks,the staff were very helpfull and friendly, tiles around the pools could do with replacing, we would certainly go again and so would our grandaughter she had a ball and made lots of new friends.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: private trip

Recommended
Rob
12 years 4 months ago
My family stayed here for a week in August. Accommodation was clean and roomy, with a large balcony looking out to the sea.

There was building work going on, but it was unobtrusive and didn't really affect us. Plenty of local amenities and good, regular bus service.

If you fancy eating out, there is a good range of resturants and bars within walking distance. There are two pools on site, both of which were clean and uncrowded, giving younger children lots of opportunity to have fun!

I would recommend Tuscan Apartments to anyone. I would certainly return. :)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Private trip

Recommended
Steve Bellamy
12 years 4 months ago
Interesting to note the negative comments of the poster who didn't actually stay at Tuscan. Difficult to imagine how she can come to such a negative opinion from what appears to have been a visit lasting minutes.

I stayed here in August 05 with my 7 year old daughter who thoroughly enjoyed herself. We actually met up with the previous poster, Dave from Matlock, and my daughter and his granddaughter provided good company for each other.

As always the weather was superb.

I would certainly return.

Steve
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: self arranged

Recommended
Alison
13 years 8 months ago
We arrived at our one-bedroom appartment at lunchtime and carried our lugguage up to our appartment. As we walked in we could see we were not going to enjoy it.

There were many hairs and cracked tiles on the floor and as we made our way out on to the balcony there was a digger to the right of us making a terrible noise.

Nobody was even staying in the whole complex but the manager just said it was not a busy time of the year (which we didn't beleive!).

we complained about the noise and the appartment and were then shown round some other appartments in the complex. These were also in an awful state and so we didn't even stay the night and got moved to a totally different hotel futhur up in costa teguise to a town called 'Las cucharas'. This was alot better. I would never reccommend 'Tuscan' appartments but Costa teguise is a lovely place to stay. As we didn't even stay here for a night i can't tell you anything about the food or entertainment but i can say that the staff were grumpy and not helpful at all
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Lucy
15 years 4 months ago
About 30 of us all family travelled here and hated it. we were supposed to be going to teguise hotel but it was double booked and we got sent here. From the second we arrived on the coach everybody was saying oh my god this cant be it!! we went to reception it was about 12 in the morning and say we would have to wait an hour till we could go to the apartment we argued cos the kids were really tired and eventually won.
The apartments what could i say they were HORRIBLE thats the only word to describe them. Nothing was open not the shop or the restraunt or pool side bar. the pool was dirty at least we had it all to ourselves because nobody else was here and i could see why and this was in august believe it or not. I would not recommend anyone to go here not even for a penny!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices