Image of Natura Palace Hotel

Natura Palace Hotel

16 of 45 hotels in Playa Blanca

4 out of 5 from 32 reviews
4 stars
Calle Salida A Fuerteventura, 35570 Playa Blanca, Spain

32 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    19
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Quite simply the best
4 years 5 months ago
We have stayed in the Natura Palace Hotel for the past ten years. It is a beautiful hotel. The reception is vast; there are two shops, a clothes shop and a newsagent type shop selling souvenirs. There is entertainment at night as well as a pianist in the cocktail bar. The food is delicious, you never have to fight for a sunbed and the staff are fantastic. If you want a loud, club like holiday, then this hotel is not for you. If you want quality, peace and enjoy looking out at the blue sea - this is the hotel for you!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct with Hipotels

Hotel tip: If you can afford it, get a suite. Overlooking the pool and the sea - perfect!

Recommended
Mr D Little
Fantastic Hotel
6 years 1 month ago
Just back from the Natura Palace and I have got to say what a fantastic hotel this is. It was our silver anniversary so we were looking for something special. Everything was special about this hotel; entertainment was really good they must have upped the anti-going by the last reviews.

Food was great as the have themed nights, so there’s always a good choice, we had a fantastic room 2206 beautiful views over the landscaped gardens stretching over the sea right over to Fuerteventura, stunning. Staff are always helpful and polite, rooms are always lovely and clean.

It’s a nice walk along the promenade both ways, a good 20minutes to Playa Blanca or the opposite direction to the lighthouse. Theirs a nice wee bar opposite the main entrance of the hotel that has sky sports and Arabic channels, so you can watch live football on a Saturday afternoon with a few pints ...heaven
Cleanliness:
Entertainment:
Draper
7 years 6 months ago
the hotel is lovely, very clean,staff really good, a bit far out,but taxi,s only 3 euors. entertainment poor,but will go back again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
8 years 4 months ago
Lovely hotel. Food excellent. Room was a good size and very clean. Beautiful view over to Fuerteventura. Always plenty of sunbeds and pool area very clean.

Entertainment was not very good but usual fayre offered at most hotels.

Only gripe really was the fact that the restaurant asked gentlemen to wear long trousers but this rule was not enforced. Not a big issue but it is something which irks me - why make the rule then not follow it through?

All in all very enjoyable.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Caroline
9 years 5 months ago
This was my first time at the Natura Palace. Considering we were here in the height of the summer the hotel was only 60% full and very quiet.

Lovely, clean hotel. Nice spacious rooms, friendly staff. Excellent selection of food both at breakfast (not english sausages though) and dinner.

Two big pools, freezing when you first get in, but you warm up quickly.

Downside was the entertainment left a lot to be desired. I went for 1 week and saw one decent singing act.

The other thing I was disappointed with was the air conditioning. We complained that the reception area and evening entertainment area were too hot, no evidence of air con at all. There was air con in the rooms but again nowhere near cool enough.

All in all I had a nice relaxing week in lovely surroundings, but I wouldn't go back. I like to be entertained.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
Malcolm
9 years 7 months ago
We have just returned home from our second visit within 6 months and have immediately booked to return next month.

The hotel is excellent value for money and it is difficult to find any faults. The rooms and public areas are kept very clean and are of a very good standard. The grounds including the pool areas are very impressive with plenty of space for everyone. One good point is that sunbeds can't be reserved before 9, so early mornings to get one are not an issue at all.

The food is very good and you can always find plenty to eat from what is a large choice on the buffets.


The staff are generally very good and obliging.

The entertainment is pretty good although not always professional and to every one's taste.

The hotel is located about half an hour's walk along the seafront prom from Playa Blanca. Taxis are a plenty and cost around 3.5 euros. There a a couple of local bars and restaurants outside the hotel. The nearest beach is about 15 mins walk away but you can get into the sea outside the hotel over the rocks ok if sand is not what you are looking for and you simply want to cool off in the sea.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
10 years 8 months ago
Stayed for a week, overall couldn't fault the cleanliness, immaculate throughout... rooms good, only concern that we had twin beds pushed together which rather detracted from the romantic break that we were looking forward to ;-)

Good bathroom, hot water in plenty... maid service excellent throughout.

Only downside as per the room, is lack of kettle/tea/coffee making facilities - we bought a cheap kettle but later found out that you can rent them from reception...

Food - although we were on half board we only ate in three nights... the buffet was a bit "samey" and some of the food was tasteless... I would think that there wouldn't be much to interest picky teenagers. Breakfast was good though, plenty of variety and great coffee.

Hotel staff friendly enough, reception helpful.

Entertainment, well if you like lip-syncing and naff games then it's ok for you, but butlins style entertainment doesn't do it for us...animation team kept things happening during the day, but not at all pushy about things...

Pool bar/cafe was the worst bit, poor service, slow, orders forgotten/wrong drinks/staff seemed to be in permanent disarray...the hotel was about 50% occupied when we went, god knows what it'll be like at the height of the season..
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Allmen
11 years 1 month ago
On arriving at this hotel I was first impressed with the lobby. High vaulted entrance with full glass walls at both the front and the entrance to the pool area. Staff on the desk friendly and efficient and your luggage was taken to your room by the porter.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable the bed was enormous, perhaps some more pillows could have been provided. Towels changed if you left them on the floor and you also had bathrobes each, make sure you get the right size as it seems the smaller one is for the ladies :).

Meals were buffet style and always plenty of choice my only gripe was waiting for the majordomo to take you to a table and the fact that tables for four were only set for two, seemed strange to me! The waiting staff in the restaurant were always smiling and never seemed to stop bustling about the area.

The only downside was the entertainment which consisted of what I would call circus type acts. If they could only improve the entertainment it would be a great place to chill out as others have said.

The pool area was never too busy and you could always get sunbeds and the small snack bar had excellent cakes to eat.

This was my first time in Lanzarote but I would definately return to this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
Dennis Moore
11 years 2 months ago
This was our second visit to this hotel, having visited in October 2004. A stunning hotel, with a lobby larger than many hotels.

We were welcomed in a friendly, professional manner, with our cases taken to our room by the porter.We were upgraded free of charge to a junior suite which was lovely.

The hotel is quiet, and if you are looking for a lively, entertainment packed young persons hotel, go elsewhere. for what we wanted, a very comfortable hotel, with nice food, good service and good weather, it fitted the bill.

Don't bother with excursions, except for the Timanfaya one, which we did 2 years ago and that is great, but others, like the venture north etc were overpriced and not really worthwhile.

We would go back to this hotel for a thrird time without question
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
PGC
11 years 3 months ago
We usually reside at the Timanfaya Palace for our annual retreat, which is about half a mile nearer the town of Playa Blanca.

The Natura Palace was recommended by other members of our family, and so we booked three rooms.

The hotel is very clean and generally quiet. We prefer a laid back relaxing holiday, without the prizing from the sunbeds to take part in activities by sqawking reps. No bother here, if you want to do golf, darts etc, then the animation team quietly walk round the pool area without waking you from your semi-concious state.

Nighttime entertainment is limited, but again, that suits us. (A few gee and tee's in the piano bar will suffice.)

The food at breakfast and dinner was very good with plenty of choice. The waiters are efficient and polite.

A quiet hotel to chill out for a week or two.
If you are after all day activities, and evening entertainment and wild drinking sessions, go elsewhere, Playa Blanca is not for you.

We will be returning when it is time to chill again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland Direct

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: