Image of Club Pocillos Apartments

Club Pocillos Apartments

7 of 9 hotels in Playa de los Pocillos

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
Avenida de las Playas 77, 35510, Spain

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
7 years 7 months ago
room was very nice small bar and cafe on sit quite good pool was great very quite
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: ryanair

Recommended
Gordon
9 years 6 months ago
Arrived at 2100 hours on Sunday and were met by an English gent who booked us in and showed us our
room (no.7).
We were pleasantly surprised at the
size of the place- large dining/ sitting/ kitchen
area, utility room, bathroom and bedroom
with balconies from both bedroom and lounge.
The kitchen was well equipped with 2 ring hob,
toaster, microwave, kettle, fridge and dishwasher.
Only used the toaster for breakfast as we were out
all day and ate out.The place was quiet enough and close to the beach but too far from the main town
for me used taxis a lot.Cleanliness was adequate
for our short stay.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sunway

Brian And May
10 years 6 months ago
Review removed - posting from Spain.

Please re-submit on your return to the UK

Admin
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: James Villas

Recommended
.
10 years 6 months ago
stayed in this hotel myself and my boyfriend .. when we first arrived it was very quiet no one in the pool and no one at the bar .. it was late afternoon .. the next morning we woke their was 2 bread rolls in a bag on the door .... the hotel gave us these every morning for our week stay ... their were some people at the pool each day but not as many as you would like for a good atmosphere .. the apartments were clean and spacious and near enough to the main strip .. would go back to lanzarote but not these apartments they are a bit too quiet ..

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: .

DANNY
11 years 9 months ago
Very clean hotel towels changed every day only complaint bar closed at 1700
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: SEGURU

Recommended
Karen
13 years 6 months ago
We arrived at 8pm at night to find our key in an envelope sellotaped to the reception. The reception is not staffed, the only people on the complex are a cleaner and a handy man. They were both pleasant to speak too and any issues we had we resolved quickly. The cleaner did not seem to visit daily in fact only 2 in a week, however when i requested clean towels and bedding it was done. This seemed to be common amongst other holiday makers.

The apartments are basic but clean however beware as there are no cooking facilities to speak off except a 2 ring hob. It is fine if you intend to eat out.

The position of the apartment is excellent. Bus stop outsides, beach view if you are at the front, small amount of bars, restaurants and a supermarket nearby. Nice quite location but near enough to the centre if you wanted to go in, about 20 min walk.

The rep was poor, gave us little info however local bars were helpful and had leaflets which highlighted bus times, excursions etc. Do not book trips as they were really expensive. Find out how to get there yourselves. Bus fares really cheap, and many places put on free buses to collect you.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Michelle
13 years 6 months ago
On arrival @ approx 9pm our rep got the keys (reception was closed) and led us to our appartment we were pleasently surprised, we stayed in appartment no.18 it was a huge 2 bedroom appartment with bathroom and front terrace.

The next morning the cleaners came in they visited every other day.Reception closed at 4pm daily and closed all day sunday,

The pool was very small with 2 sun loungers but me and my husband sun bathed and my 2 children had a great time jumping in and swimming as no one else seemed to use it, it was kept very clean,

The staff were very friendly,We also had full use of facilities in the complex next door Costa mar, reception was open everyday til late, also a large pool with games.The kitchen had a fridge,2 hobs and a sink.

20 minutes from the main shopping area on foot,buses(cheap)run every 20 min,and cabs are always avalible,The beach is across the road about 25 metres from the front of the appartment block,supermarket and bars on site very friendly and provide children areas within the bars,there is a bank 5 minutes away and loads of resturants,Try some of the spanish/itailian restaurants differnt from chips with everything. Had a great time and very relaxing.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: air tours / aspro

Recommended
14 years 5 months ago
We were put in apartment 11 when we first arrived and found it small and without a balcony, the toilet was situated in one of the bedrooms which meant that our friends had to come through while we we sleeping||
We got a move to number 23 which was far better it had a huge balcony overlooking the beach at pocillos, there is no reception to speak of at the apartments and at night no security so beware|
On our last day we had to leave our rooms at midday and were allowed to store our baggage in the managers office till 4 o clock when we were left with our bags as he went home, as our pick up was not till seven thirty we were stuck, fortunately the nearby pub landlord was kind enough to let us sit with our bags till pick up time.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
14 years 8 months ago
We were dropped off by the rep (who took off straight away) and went to reception, which is a small room. Cutting a very sorry tale short I would not recommend room 24 at Club Pocillos to my worst enemy. One man looks after maintenance, reception, cleaning etc. Some people we met who stayed on the ground floor said that they had moss growing out of the walls. When we later complained to Airtours they said `well Aspro rate it 2A- it's actually rated officially at 1 key.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours!

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: