Image of Floresta Apartments

Floresta Apartments

3 of 9 hotels in Playa de los Pocillos

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
Calle Mercurio, 2, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Fantastic place
6 years 8 months ago
What a fantastic place this is! I would put in on a par with many 4 star hotels we have stayed in.

Spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfast buffet with everything you could imagine. Friendly helpful staff.

Little entertainment but plenty going on around you.

Ideally situated for the beach, shops, bars and restaurants. 10 mins from the airport and only a 7 Euro Taxi fare. Close to Puerto Del Carmen, easily walked or very cheap (3 Euros) in taxi's. Only 4 Euro's to Rancho Texas animal park and to the BBQ Western evening show.

Cannot praise this holiday enough, would go back tomorrow.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Dave Batley
Spotless and well maintained.
6 years 11 months ago
We were pleased with our room at the Floresta. Though we were All Inclusive we had an apartment with cooking facilities and microwave. Ideal for making a wake-up cup of tea before going to breakfast.

We stayed for 10 days the first few of which were very windy and cool, though it did improve.

The pool was heated to an extent which made it comfortable.

The whole complex was spotless and well maintained.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Duffy
7 years 6 months ago
We booked these apartments as they were the cheapest on offer so we had low expectations from the start but we were surprised when the taxi stopped outside them (we thought he had stopped at the wrong hotel)!!! The reception staff were friendly and check in was very prompt. It was a bit of a trek to the apartment with all our cases but a kind german guest helped get all our luggage to the room. The rooms were spotless and lounge very spacious. We had a ground floor garden view room and it was very peaceful with a large patio area and sunloungers as well as table and chairs. It was a 5 minute walk to the beach and supermarket and few pubs just outside the hotel. It is set in a quiet area and around a 15-20 minute walk in the resort centre but we preferred the quiter surroundings. We have just booked up to go back to the Floresta apartments in August as we were really impressed with the rooms and location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Low Cost Holidays

Recommended
Gillian
7 years 10 months ago
we was unhappy about the fact the pool was not heated,the food was good but we found as we stayed for two weeks we got the same food regularly,pork and fish every meal time sometimes we say chicken or now and again we say beef but i think beef was on 6 times out of 28 times.no lamb and 3 times for rabbit. we had storms but the staff was round the next day cleaning up the general outdoor areas,the reception was basic,but cleaned regularly in the day,we wish we ha read reports first as the place was all germans and if you was luck the most was 7 british families.you was handy for the taxis and the bus service was at bottom of the close,and ran regularly.the beach was near by and the two supermarkets and a few shops was across the close, you could not have asked for a better location.the bar could have stocked better with such things as lime or blackcurrant for lager.we stayed at the floresta in playa pocillos.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Louise
9 years 4 months ago
Our first visit to Lanzarote and we chose really well with this hotel. We got a taxi with no problem from the airport and it only cost 10 euro. Checked in and were escorted to our apartment. It was spotless clean and really spacious and I was impressed. The pools are a good size and the down side we found was that the large pool was salt water and really stung your eyes and chapped your skin.
The food is fantastic and there was always plenty of choice and again the kitchen and restaurant were spotless clean and spacious. Staff were friendly and helpful and lovely with the children who liked going to the pool bar to get served as we were all inclusive nd they could visit as often as they liked. the beach is across the road and shops,supermarkets,restaurants and car hire just outside hotel main entrance. It is a 15 minute walk into the centre of Del Carmen but is a nice walk and buses go regular as well. We walked there and got Taxi back which only cost 5 euro.
I would defintely recommend this hotel and we will stay there again if we visit Lanzarote again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: A1 Travel

Recommended
Darren
10 years 2 months ago
Only a 10 minute taxi ride from the airport (9 Euros) We arrived at the Floresta, quick check-in and we were in our appartment. Ours was a 1 bedroom with acres of space. They were very well equipped with fridge, 2 hotplates, microwave, coffee maker and air con as well as being spotlessly clean. The only downside being the flimsy pillows a quick call to reception and 4 extra ones soon arrived problem solved. The hotel itself was peaceful and relaxing and unintrusive. The majority of guests were German families, which was ok as they weren't loud and loutish like a few Brits we've been embarassed by before and they didn't even reserve the loungers with their towels! Didn't see much of the entertainment as 200 yards from beach front bars and restaurants.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Otbeach

Recommended
LeRoy
10 years 8 months ago
We paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on the beach

Recommended
12 years 9 months ago
We stayed in a two bed apartment which was very bright and spacious with lots of room for a family. The maid service was excellent, the standard of hygiene was very high and a plentiful supply of hot water for showers/baths.

There were renovations being carried out on one of the apartment blocks which was a minor disturbance to us, but should ensure an excellent standard of accommodation for summer 2005. There is a TV with Sky news and CNN, a coffee maker, but no kettle or toaster.

The gardens were really beautiful, nicely landscaped and colourful and plenty of sunloungers around the saltwater pools.

The location was superb, literally a two minute walk to the beach and just round the corner from the shops/restaurants.

Excellent for young families and older couples seeking a quiet relaxing holiday, with a small kids club, a tennis court and crazy golf.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Stein travel

Recommended
13 years 6 months ago
Lovely apartments spotlessly clean, our one bedroomed apartment was very spacious.

The apartments are situated in Los Pocillos about one mile from PDC.

There is evening entertainment, but we cannot comment on this as we prefer a more lively night.Went into the restaurant once the food was really lovely plenty of choice.

There is airconditioning. There are two large clean pools, a snack bar, and large well equipped supermarket.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: