Image of Acuario Sol 1 & 2 Apartments

Acuario Sol 1 & 2 Apartments

55 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

4 out of 5 from 25 reviews
2 stars
Calle Rociega, 46, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

25 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Paul Higson
Poor holiday
2 years 5 months ago
Just got back from possibly one of my poorest holidays ever. I spent days looking at reviews from Thomas Cook website to make sure I picked the right holiday for myself, wife and 2 young grandchildren. To start off with there is no entertainment apart from a quiz night and pig racing once a week. Children get told off for jumping in the pool by the lifeguard and you are not allowed any inflatable's in pool only in the paddling pool.

Now upon reading reviews it states that Acuarios Sol 2 is for families, I couldn't find anything for children to do apart from swim and play pool. On arrival at complex we did not get a welcome pack, we were only shown a map as to where to go to find our room. I found the reception staff very poor in customer relations especially the male who in my opinion was ignorant. The male pool attendant spent most of his time messing about on his phone and not even watching the pool. The outside pool and surrounding area was washed down every day so why can't the rooms be cleaned more often.

The room was only cleaned once a week, the towels and bed linen only changed once a week. The shower fell of the wall second day, the outside light didn't work until I complained, the mirror in bedroom fell of the wall on the 3rd day smashing all over floor, bedside lamp fell in bits, overrun with ants every time we prepared food even to the point they were in the kettle. Little things happening every day that in the end after complaining to rep I told her anymore and I want out. I have written virtually the same review on Acuarios Sol review page only to be told that my review doesn't come within Thomas Cooks guidelines so they will not print it. I thought the idea of having a review page was for people like myself to make a judgement on where you want to spend your hard earned money. Another point is I read that a breakfast at Acuarios Sol was 2 Euros, I paid 5.50 Euros so I believe they have 2 menus one for outside school holidays and one for school holidays.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Hotel tip: Best steak house TEX MEX or the American Indian who do a steak in Jack Daniels sauce. Chinese food try The Sunshine. Indian try the one near crazy golf on the front. If you want fish go to old town where the fish come right of the boat into the pan.

J Bailey
8 years 3 months ago
room only cleaned every other day no sheet or towel change in a week I thought they would be changed at leadt once no kettle or toaster you have to hire them but other wise nice clean complex would be better without all the cats
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: uktvtravelshop

Recommended
Steve
8 years 4 months ago
Nice hotel, pool,food at bar very good, good entertainment,bit worried when somebody got broke in next door to us, otherwise nice holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Tim Scannell
8 years 5 months ago
We stayed Aquario Sol 11 and had a great time.This was made more enjoyable by the pool bar staff,Susie and Johnnie,Emma and Tina,their hospitality was first class and the food was perfect, we made some great friends.
The location was great and the place was spotless
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Eva Bingham
9 years 4 months ago
Loved My Holiday Here, Wish The Euro Wasn't so Bad Or Id Be Back Again

my room was excellent perfect size for me and the friend.
group of us went and loved it completely everything about it.
you always forget the good parts when sumthin bad goes wrong but couldnt fault it one bit
the staff in the pool bar was excellent, meet a great girl called emma, so friendly and very chatty think we spent most of the day havin a banter with her shes great
two philopeno girls on during the day makin the food were very friendly and so was suzie the owner top lady
dangers dave the entertainement guy was brill done go carting, quizzes and the parot show were him. learned us a good card game callled chase the ace. the entertainment was dead on even thou the town wasnt far, after the pool bar quietened we headed into town

would deffo go here again without a doubt see you all in 2010 for defo.

without the staff maybe it wouldnt b as good but if i was to give it a rating it wud be five out five

top resort

wee tip hit golden corner cocktail bar, the men are hot and the service is top xxx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Chanellex
9 years 6 months ago
Me and my family went to lanzarote last year. My mum and dad and 2 brothers were in one apartment while me and my pal were in another next door. The apartments are clean and only 5 mins walk away from the main strip. Me and my friend walked home every night but it would only cost you 3 euros in a taxi. The apartments are in a quiet area and is ideal for a family. The food in the pool bar is amazing especially the burgers and the onion rings and are great to cure a hangover. The only downside is it was mostly families with young children or older teens and my 13 year old brother had no company. We enjoyed staying in these apartments and me and my pal have booked up to go back in august 09.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Collier
9 years 7 months ago
Spent a week there with my family (two adults three children) the rooms were more than adequate in size for us all and spotless, they were cleaned everyday and towels replaced every other day. Food was available for purchase but we tended to go to town in the evening and used the facilities available in the apartment at lunchtime.
Staff were friendly, helpful and very courteous.
There is a quite a walk to the main front but well worth it (we did find short cuts to get to our destination throughout the week). Entertainment was on offer but basic and limited. Only downside to the apartments was you were required to hire both a toaster and kettle which was expensive, fortunately due to these web pages we went prepared with our own.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Sammy
9 years 8 months ago
Spent a week at Acuario sol 1, apartment was clean, cosy and just right for me and my friend!!

We arrived late as had flight delays and found receptionist not very helpful when asking where room was, luckily a kind lady showed us as her's was next door.

It had a small pool which was secluded though we mainly used bigger pool at Sol 2, which also had a pool bar which did good food, had friendly staff and regular nightly entertainment, enjoyed the quiz n bingo nights, had lots of laughs.

Was situated in a quiet area, plenty of supermarkets close at hand, short walk to the sea front to all bars and restaurants!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Anne
9 years 10 months ago
On arrival, room was ready and was very clean, Apartment on the top floor was a sun trap also we liked the privacy as nobody else needed to to up past us, Staff in the Cafe/Bar were friendly, Meals were very nice. Pool and patio area cleaned daily, apartments cleaned every 2 days, towels changed once.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
10 years ago
Booked Acquario Sol for New Year break. Had paid stacks for flights and so didn't want to pay costly for our usual accommodation in pdc. I had had a little look at the apartments when visitng pdc in September and both Acquario Sol I and II looked 'OK'. We ended up being in II and this was a lot bigger than complex I. Reception was in Acquario Sol I and was limited and so there was nobody effectively available 24 hours and no evening security at all. Having said that, there was no bother at the complex whilst we were there and we didn't feel the need for any assistance in any areas of our visit. I would be a little sceptical if I were to consider staying there in the summer when it is busier as if you encountered any excessive noise etc. from neighbouring apartments there would be little you could do about it. The apartment itself was standard with everything needed for a week's break. Maids were in attendance but not sure how frequently they visited. The only major problem for us was when it came to showering. The shower ran hot but only for a limited period of time so it was a struggle if two people wanted to shower consecutively. Shouldn't think this would be too much of a problem if visiting in the very hot months but a little inconvenient in December. The pool looked to be well maintained and there was a number of sunbeds available, however in the summer not sure if there would be adequate beds available. The pool bar was open and served meals and drinks and although we didn't eat there it seemed to be quite popular. Although we originally felt the location was a little far out because we always stay directly on the beach front, in fact we found the location was OK and only about 5 minutes walk down to Netto at the corner of Llanis on the front.

All in all, I personally wouldn't chose to stay at these apartments for my summer holiday but would consider using them again for a week at what appeared to be a quiet time. We booked through Travel Republic who appeared to use Hotel Beds and the cost was excellent for what we received.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: DIY

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: