Image of Barcarola Club Apartments

Barcarola Club Apartments

45 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
3 stars
Avenida de las Playas, 53, 35510 Puerto del Carmen-Tías, Spain
This complex of apartments is located on the main strip of Puerto del Carmen in a lively part of the resort that is pleasantly peaceful in the evenings.

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Robert King
Lovely staff, great location.
5 years ago
We've been to PDC many times and these are among the best apartments PDC has to offer. The staff couldn't do enough for you, from the moment we checked in to the moment we left at 5am they were fantastic, reception, at breakfast, the maids, all so friendly and helpful. We had a room in block L overlooking a small pool. It was clean and well equipped. The Balcony faced south and so had the sun all day, which was great for sitting out reading and just chilling out. Great location, right on the Avenida. There is a taxi ranks about 50 yards away and a Spar about another 50 yards. There are loads of restaurants and bars within a short walk and the main part od PDC is about 10 - 15 minutes along the Avenida. Highly recommended.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Very nice complex
6 years 9 months ago
This is a very nice complex. Lovely grounds, which are well kept. The pool area is quite large with plenty of beds and mattresses.

The rooms are a decent size and well equipped, although we had to ask for a kettle. The balcony is not that big, but it had a table and 3 chairs.

I emailed the hotel a week before going asking for a 1st. floor apt and this is what we had.

The only thing I would say is that the walls are fairly thin and if you had noisy neighbours it could be a problem.

Keep an eye out for the parrots which nest in some of the palm trees, real cute.

The complex is nice and flat and once out of the gates there are loads of bars and restaurants.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Kay And Tony Smith
9 years 5 months ago
we stayed july 10th to 24th 2008 on self catering basis our room was located at the back near the main strip and the chinese takeaway it was very noisy and very hot we would not return
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travel republic

Mrs Hogan
10 years 3 months ago
We went to Lanzarote on the 1st of semptember..we had doubts as we have never been to lanzarote before but we always like to try things new.

We got to the hotel around 12.00 midday and everything was going great, the surroundings were beautiful and the beach was stunning.

The room was top class and was cleaned everyday. The bars and restaurants in the area were fabulous with a lot of varietys to choose from.

The staff were pleasent and helpful and life guards were always keeping an eye out whilst our kids enjoyed the lovely pool.

We are glad we went went to Lanzarote and will be most definitely be going again!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Steven Jones
10 years 7 months ago
Hi, my wife and I stayed at the Barcarola in May and from the first time seeing it we felt that we had made a good choice. I E-Mailed the Apartments in advance asking for an upper apartment with a pool view and that is exactly what we got. It made the drink on the balcony before going to bed a pleasant experience.

There are free sunbeds with foam mattresses which made them realy comfortable for taking in the rays. The pool area was cleaned and tidied every day. We did not use the on site restaurant but the Germans seem to be on B&B whereas we were on Self Catering.

There are loads of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Our favourite is over the road and down some black and white steps to the beachside location. Will definitely return, but unfortunately Portland do not have it next year.

Thoroughly recommended.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Portland Holidays

Recommended
Mrs Monk
11 years 2 months ago
When we arrived all looked good, entering our apartment m1 a different story. Really needed a refurb, the smell of damp and mould in one of the bedrooms was over powering. we tried to air the room ourselves, as to not cause problems as we was with a big group. After a few days of the smell and unclean apartment, also plugs falling off walls and other plugs not working we asked to be moved for the health of our children sleeping in a damp room. They did agree on inspection of our room, but couldn't do anything for a few days. After a few days we were offered the apt above which we refused as we were originally promised a refurbed apt by the pool. On our second week we were moved and what a difference we stayed in i1. Did find out they later let our old room back out which I thought was disgusting.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holiday club

Marie
11 years 7 months ago
We were 3 couples, ages ranging from 70's, to mid fifties to mid forties/early fifty. Other two couples had stayed at the Barcarola in Nov 2005 and were impressed. It was our first time and we've just booked for all 3 couples to go again, in Nov 2006, so that says it all.

We were in the refurbished apartments ,on the ground floor, next to the pool.

We have been to Puerto del Carmen more than 10 times each, so we obviously like the resort!!!!

The italian as you come out of the complex is top...... BUT if you want somewhere special to eat, turn right out of the apartment complex, stay on same side and walk just past the San Antonio hotel. you;ll pass a crazy golf park, then there are some building onthe right, piano bar etc, go down the stairs by the piano bar.

There's a restaurant on the right hand side, FANTASTIC, a little bit more expensive than most, but well worth it..... a little tapas whilst you wait, PLUS garlic bread, BUT we were charged for garlic bread.

Highlight of our holiday was IRONMAN competition. will be booking to go back same week next year so we can cheer on all the Brits again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
Hayley
11 years 8 months ago
It's a seafront location which was ideal. It was a little bit far from the harbour which we didn't really go to that often. It's near loads of bars,restaurants and shops. The apartments were very clean and the beds were comfy, but please note that if you go there in the summer there is no air-conditioning but you get a nice breeze from out of the window. The pool is quite big and fairly clean, but the floor to the pool just needs a lick of paint. It tends to be a little bit German orientated which didn't bother us. It says that the pool opened at 09:30 but most people went down before to put their towels on the beds. If you go out in the morning and come back in the afternoon , there'll probably be no sunbeds left, but there is some chairs outside of the pool bar that you can sit on which is quite nice.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland Direct

Recommended
Pauline Ryan
11 years 8 months ago
We stayed at Barcarola again this year (we stayed in 2005).

It's so nice and peaceful there even though it's on the main road.

The staff were very helpful and pleasant.

Apartments clean, towels changed everyday and bedding changed as many times as you want. The only downside is they did not have enough kettles to go round and I had to boil water in a saucepan for a week, so will take my own travel kettle next time!

There is a fantastic Italian Restaurant next door as we were self catering and these apartments are in a good location for the many bars and restaurants.

The beach is just across the road, there is a nice swimming pool where they do water aerobics in the morning.

I would recommend these apartments to anyone of any age.

We will be returning next year!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked independent

Recommended
Flaherty
12 years 4 months ago
Best holiday ever.I travelled to Barcerola as i had to change from the El Dorado due to an event i had to return to in ireland.It was by far one of the best apartments we have ever been to and the staff all over the complex were wonderful,i cant wait to return.All they need is some evening entertainment but even at that there is plenty available in Puerto Del Carmen itself.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunworld

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: