Image of H Top Paradis Park Hotel

H Top Paradis Park Hotel

6 of 8 hotels in Pineda de Mar

3 out of 5 from 19 reviews
3 stars
Rambla de Catalunya, 40, 08397 Pineda De Mar, Spain

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jade
9 years 10 months ago
We payed for a hotel room but ended up in the self catering rooms, which didnt have no air conditioning which we payed for and we couldnt open the window as there was bars blocking them, the rooms were less than basic.
Part of our family were on the forth room with little children and the windows didnt have locks on!

we had the same food every day paster and sause, chips and fish!

Through out the day there waere flys every were we had to go the other hotels in the days because we couldnt stick the flys. They spoiled our holiday.
The pool was ok but we couldnt stay around there because of the flys which was disapointing.

We payed good money for this holiday and we dont think it was worth it and would never go back to the hotel.

Entertainers tryed their best but we didnt think much of it with most of our family being adults.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: easy jet

Jamie
10 years 1 month ago
me and my girlfriend and 3 other people went on the 17th of may 2008.
we wern't expecting much after the bad reviews we had read on the internet about he hotel.

These are all not true (well they went't when we went)
Hotel was very clean and tidy, staff very friendly, food was good, there was always entertainment in the night. only 10 mins away from the beach....

i would give it 8/10, for value for money. had a really good time.

as its owned by H-top you can use any of the other 12ish hotels i the day to get food drink etc or use spar etc.

Barcelona is only 40mins on train and lorret de mar (good for clubs etc) is only 5 mins away.

overall it was a really good hotel and a great holiday for the money we paid.

definitely recommend it!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sun4u

Recommended
Bill
10 years 9 months ago
well what can i say,we have just come back from this hotel ,i booked a family room and my daughter was givin a kids camp bed my daughter is taller than me i had to wait 3 days for a replacement bed some of the bar and reception staff are so rude.entertainment staff try ther best with what they have to work with,restaurant staff are friendly,if you put your dont desturb sign on your door,forget it the maids still try to get in,for the food same thing nearly everyday chips ,burgers, veal,peacock and of course fish lots of fish.i turned not well at the airport and now my wife is ill with same symtoms,sickness, severe diarrhea, sweating, musular pains,draw your own conclusions .avoid this hotel at all costs.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunways

Heeks
10 years 10 months ago
First impressions where a bit grim as the room looked a bit like it needed a re-fit but we where soon pleasantly suprised as the staff where great and facilities where better than some holidays that had cost us double.
We did not use the bar area often or kids club much as we where out a lot during the day and had to get our baby to bed around 11pm which was a little hard at times as the noise from the bar area was loud at times,we did see a lot going on with kids running around with medals.My wife and daughter did do the aqua aerobics every morning which was good and the info board always had some activitys on it for the kids.
We where half board and really enjoyed the amount of choice at breakfast and could not complain about our meal at night as there was always a good choice.Glad we did not go all inclusive as we would probably got fed up with the food as you do after a week although the drinks at the bar where a bit pricey at night so all inclusive would have been handy for that reason only. We did see a party of people abusing this which was entertaining when they got caught out and told off !

Found most of the staff in the dining area helpful although a couple of the younger ones where a bit ignorant of the fact we had a baby but we simply found an area which was looked after by the staff with more consideration so problem solved.Had to pay a euro for a drink of wine or water with the meal which was not a problem considering what we paid for the holiday.
Would reccommend getting a sunbed early as the usual early birds get the towels out (say no more if you know what I mean !).Had a problem with a French family that threw our towels off two of our sunbeds but got revenge when they dissapeared and returned to find we had got them back again and would only collect their towels when we had gone:)Guily complex or what?
Reception staff could not do enough for you and even sorted us out a packed breakfast for our way home when we had to set back early on the coach so A+ service.Clean towels and room cleaned everyday .
Would definately go back for a cheap and cheerfull holiday and the kids loved it.
Could not understand the bad comments made about it as a 3* hotel it gave a very good service perhaps others have a larger expectation of 3* ? But could not come away after having a good holiday without bigging them up.


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: a.com company

Recommended
Betty
10 years 11 months ago
After reading other reviews I was a bit apprehensive but I need`nt have been.

The hotel was spotless & the staff could`nt do enough for you. The hotel is 5 mins from the beach & 5-10 mins from resort centre, this works in your favour as hotels in the centre have roof top pools & no terrace area, Paradis park has loads of outside space.

Food was a little repetitive, but at least 3 main course choices plus salads & pasta & also plenty of it, no hanging about waiting on trays to be refilled as we`ve had on other AI.

The entertainment was OK, a junior disco first then an outside entertainer or the hotel team put on a show, the children staying there all seemed to love it.

We would definately use this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2cantravel

Recommended
11 years ago
We arrived to find that we were in the self catering apartments at the back of the hotel being all inclusive this was a shock but as it turned out was a bonus it was quieter and had bigger rooms than the hotel.

The entertainment could have been better but my kids liked it so that was good enough for me.

The staff were very helpful and Lola on reception fantastic and a bit of a character too.

We met loads of friendly people as on previous holidays it has took a while for me to have an adult conversation with other holiday makers.

The food was very good, hot and a wide range of choice at lunch and dinner although the snacks was mostly made up of the same each day.

I had a few conversations with people that had been there longer than us and I am glad we went when we did as there had been a lot of trouble the previous week to us arriving which ended in the police being called.

I would go back to this hotel again though so that must say something for it also we only paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sun4u

Recommended
Guy
11 years ago
Hotel basic but quite clean (only saw one rat!)

Food seemed OK and the people we met all said the same.

Location was a small 5 min walk away from the sea front
but you had to walk on a dusty track to get there.

Caella is 3 klms away and has a lot more going for it so thats the place you need to go if you like a bit of nightlife.

Hotel staff were generaly fine apart from one chap who would only give you half a pint when you orderd a whole one.

Never was there for the entertainment but was told it was OK.

I would go back to Pine de Mar as a second choice over
Caella.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: fleetwood holidays

Recommended
Wignall
11 years 1 month ago
This hotel was the pits regarding food.

They served the same food up each day,and the quality was poor. You will only like this hotel if you have low standards,walls where paper thin could hear everything in the next room and we had the lift right next to us and we could still here nxt doors conversations clearly.

Please do your selves a favour and do not visit the Paradis Park hotel as it is more like poverty than paradise trust me folks,never going back!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travel republic

Sarah
11 years 1 month ago
Having previously stayed with H top hotels at a 4* star we were dubious about staying at the Paradis park 3*. But we loved it.

We felt more at ease with the staff who were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean and tidy. Food was OK. Not too much choice but there was something different to eat everyday.

Entertainment was good for a small 3* hotel.
Shops aren't too far away if you go in the right direction. Beach not too far either.

We will definitely visit again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunways

Recommended
11 years 1 month ago
Quite disapointed with the food, this is the 6th all inclusive we have stayed in over last 5 years, food worst choice and worst tasting.

The people we met were very friendly and sort of made up for the poorer qualities of the hotel. We went to the Ameika and Pineda Palace to eat mostly, what a difference!!!!!

'The pool furniture looked "tired" and could do with replacing, sunbeds all squashed together and were wearing a bit thin. Oh well you live and learn.....

Oh yes, dont use resort hopa coaches to comes back to airport in, over 2 hours late and
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: globallatedeals

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum