Image of Pineda Palace Hotel

Pineda Palace Hotel

4 of 8 hotels in Pineda de Mar

4 out of 5 from 19 reviews
4 stars
Passeig MarĂ­tim, 9, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Barcelona, Spain
Suits couples of all ages looking for a simple base from which to enjoy the resort.

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Paul Robertshaw
Fantastic all round
4 years 11 months ago
We have just come back from a 4 night all inclusive stay at the Pineda Palace. Everything was perfect. Food was great, service was great, very clean and great choice for drinks. I cannot fault this place and we will definitely be going back again next year.

With it being the busiest time of the year for the hotel and the resort, there was still plenty of space and enough staff to cater for it. There was a good amount of entertainment and people from other hotels were coming for a nosy so it must have been OK..
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ice Lolly

Recommended
Kam
Good location
7 years 3 months ago
Good location close to the beach and local souvenir shops food was ok average. Swimming pool bit small but nice and refreshing and fab views, as weather was REALLY hot when we there.

The hotel was clean and our room cleaned virtually every day staff polite the BEST thing was visiting BARCELONA we booked an excursion our travel agent, we have used them before and never had any problems.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 10 months ago
PINEDA PALACE HOTEL.we stayed on an all-inclusive option.visited the hotel on a previous holiday.noticed the pool area was quite small on the roof of the building,not many sunbeds.children enjoyed the kids/main pool as it was very hot weather.snacks were located on ground level.choice very limited.pool bar on roof,drinks limited.the restaurant was on the small side,food on the whole,cold.the hotel location was right on the roadside,which made playing for the children very difficult.found hotel staff very courteous,some more helpful than others.entertainment on the whole ranged from singers to wooden acts.trips as advertised by hotel as free consisted of payment for transport at around 15euros per person.overall would not recommend this hotel to anyone with children or those not liking to cold food.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ON THE BEACH

Deirdre
10 years 8 months ago
Travelled here in Oct 07 with two older couples. Originally apprehensive reading previous reviews however, location of hotel v. good two minutes from beach which is directly facing hotel(accross a road and through a tunnel). Rooms the most spacious we have ever stayed in with two singe beds, armchair which converts to sofa bed and a single pull out bed. Massive balcony overlooking the beach.

Food- not great and quality definately fell further into the holiday as it got closer to the end of season but there was always something you could eat. We did take the courtesy bus on a number of occasions to the other HTOP hotels which you could book meals in and the Royal Sun in Santa Susanna was by far the best. DO NOT GO to Santa Susanna Resort or Hotel Planamar as food horrible.

Entertainment-reps put on some v good shows and there were quiz nites etc- entertainment was what you make it and the reps very good with children.

All in all very happy at stay - would return to this hotel however, resort very quiet but the high speed train station is 5 minutes away bringing you right into Barcelona and courtesy bus very well organised.

Only issue - book Medieval night as soon as you arrive -we had been before and realloy enjoyed it but it was fully booked and we had to miss out on same.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: own arrangements

Recommended
Kpdevon
10 years 10 months ago
This was a last minute teletext booking, we arrived very late in the evening, but then last minute low price suppose you expect it.

The Hotel is clean & tidy, our room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels.

The food was of a good standard with plenty of choice even for the fussy eaters (inc kids).

The staff on reception were brilliant we were allocated a room at the back of the hotel, asked reception on arrival at midnight if they could change us to front room, by 11am the next morning we received a message in our room that they could change us the next morning to sea-view at no extra cost.

The bar & restaurant staff however were something else, in Devon we call them miserable sods, hardly a smile, not warming in mannerism. (There to do a job so take it or leave it attitude).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Teletext Fleetway Travel

Recommended
Roger Carnochan
10 years 11 months ago
i have read a few reviews concerning this hotel and have never ever added my own. i have stayed in this hotel for the past two years and will be going again this july. just to point out firstly that we are not the type of family who drink hotels dry and are fairly fussy when it comes to cleanliness and standards of food. this hotel like many other htop's are far better in season than not, especially when we talk about the food aspect. out of season it can normally be limited in choice.
the last two summers i have visited the following have always remained the same
1. the whole hotel was absolutely spotless from arrival to departure.
2. the food was always varied and tasty.
3. the staff were smart,polite and friendly but only if you are with them.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: fleetway/holidaynights

Recommended
Phil And Lynne
11 years ago
We stayed at the Palace because we'd visited it at Christmas the previous year, and found it very pleasant. When we arrived the place was better still, and never let us down.

The food was very good quality, plenty of it and always fresh. The drinks were available from 10am every day until 12midnight. Hardly any queing, the bar staff were brilliant, friendly and knowledgeable.

The hotel is on the main promenade across the rail tracks then onto the beach. The roof top pool sold it for us, great views, not too busy, drink at the bar, parasols were a bit erratic.

Sauna and jacuzzi had to be booked 24 hours in advance, but well worth it.

Entertainment was good, some poor but some very good. Will be back next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Online booking

Recommended
11 years 4 months ago
This hotel is wonderful, clean.

Staff very pleasant, decorated beautifully.

The food however was a different matter, everything was cold food poisoning waiting to happen, still one can survive on soup & dessert for a while. It is a shame because it had only just opened after a refurb when we arrived, & you could see what it was going to turn into.

It was very loud at night fighting, drunks shouting in the corridors.

All inclusive, recipe for disaster why can't people handle the drink, I think the clients will ruin this hotel.

The location opposite the sea, very nice but a train line between the hotel & the sea, Pineda has nothing to offer, but it is quite close to Barcelona
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked ourself

Sharon
11 years 10 months ago
Arrived first impression very nice, lovely and clean room cleaned every day, bed linen changed every 2 days towels changed every day, reception staff very polite, beautiful sea front location. No problems being near rail line at all,Food very good, although children struggled but they are fussy eaters, plenty of choice, restaurant staff are as pleasent to you as you are to them.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Fleetway Travel

Recommended
J Smith
12 years ago
We stayed at the Pineda Palace hotel for 1 week. The was us, 2 children aged 13 & 4 and my parents, both in their 70's So quite a range of ages. We all thought the hotel to be very, very clean.

The towels were changed daily and the rooms cleaned. All staff we polite and friendly.

The food was good with a variety of dishes, something for everyone, although I did find by the end of the week it had become a bit repetitive, but the presentation and quantity was excellent.

The entertainment was good something on every night, for all ages.

I would definitely stay in this hotel again as would my parents, who said it was one of the best they have stayed in.

My only moan is that the noise from people going to there rooms was bad, and the seems to be no notices reminding people to be quite on their way to their room.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunways

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum