Image of Bellevue Hotel

Bellevue Hotel

3 out of 5 from 11 reviews
3 stars
Avinguda de Sant Elm, 17220 Sant Feliu de GuĂ­xols, Spain

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mike Beadle
12 years 1 month ago
This Hotel is ideal if your young and fit, "not disabled" and "Spanish!" The hotel is situated on a high hill top and if it was'nt for the bus/tram which ran all round the resort then your buggered. Because of its location everything is in layers hence STEPS. Steps from the lift, to the bar to the pool etc.

I highlight the word spanish, this is due to the fact that san falux is a ALL Spanish resort, no english/irish or any other nationality bars/shops etc for that matter.

My Advice :- GIVE IT A MISS, go to Rhodes
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Fleetway

Wendy Russ
12 years 4 months ago
We have just returned from a holiday at the Bellevue San Feliu and quite frankly are looking to book again for a long week-end.

The view from our balcony was magic. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were kept spotlessly clean, the beds comfortable. The food was very good for a three star hotel despite there being quite alot of fish and I don't eat fish, but I never went hungry.There was always something I could choose.

The hotel is on a steep hill and quite a walk to the lovely beach, but there is a little street train that you can catch to bring you back. I'd go again tomorrow.

The only down side to it was the bar area. It needs soom money spending on it to bring it up to scratch but the bar staff were very nice. For a three star hotel quite honestly I can't fault it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: select holidays

Recommended
Rogers Family
12 years 5 months ago
We visited this hotel for a short holiday in May. The hotel is way off the beaten track, but we made some good friends there. Whilst sunbathing one day, a bank card which was in our room, mysteriously disappeared for a couple of hours and then returned again, without us knowing that it was gone. On returning home, we discovered that the card had been used twice in a shop and once to make a payment on the internet. Be careful with your belongings.. we will not be visiting this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: fleetway

Lauren&Kyle
12 years 5 months ago
Me and my partner travelled to the Bellevue Hotel in May. I booked through the company I work for. Which should give you huge indacation of how graet the hotel is. Being a travel agent I have heard some horror stories about hotels and know what ones to steer clear of. I choose the Bellevue becaue all I ever heard from customers was a 5* review. And we have over 20 repeat customers for this hotel every year. I am now one of them.

First of all let me just set the record straight. It is not on a mountain people. If your fit and healthy you can easily manange. And failnig that there is a shortcut behind the hotel. All you have to do is walk down a flight of steps and you'll be on the beach.

Next thing is the hotel is fantastic I cannot fault it we got a cheap deal and I had low expectations. Because 9 times outta 10 you get what you pay for. And how pleasently surprised was I when we arrived.

Words cannot do justice to the hotel room an especially the views out to the harbour. They were panoramic it was paradise to wake up in the morning and sit on the bacony to watch the boats pass by.

The hotel rooms were absolutly spotless, cleaned everyday, By the friendly staff. It may be true that they soeak little english but do we speak spanish to guests over here. NO! You do you best to communicate and help exactly as they did.

I loved the area with the Dolphin World were you can swiim with Dolphins just around the corner. And the market on a sunday was fantastic and great place to pick up one of pieces of jewellery,clothes, trainers and music.

The swimming area was fine. The situation of it was good as its near the bar so you can get your drinks and relax around the pool. And yes its cold but thats because the tempratures souring!

I loved the food and came home heavier than when I left Its very Mediterranean which is waht you'd expect.After all you are in Spain. I loved the fish. Also the Paella. And steak and Chips aswell. There is alot to choose from. And you will never go hungry.

We also made some great people at the hotel not only the staff. BUt the Gaffneys who visit their regularly.

If you are travelling to this hotel please dont be put off by the reviews. Bad ones are written when people go on holiday to find fault and not enjoy themselves.

I have recently booked my sister into the same hotel for september and I hope to be returning next year while on holiday from university.

This hotel is outta this world so go and enjoy yourselves!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holiday Index

Recommended
Yve, Dave And Wills
13 years 2 months ago
The hotel was very clean, the hotel staff were friendly but could not speak much english.

People we met there were fantastic, we had to make our own entertainment between the group as the hotel entertainment was diabolical, the food was limited. The hotel is situated on a mountain with lots of steps and a very steep hill

Would not visit this place ever again, and would not recommend this place to anyone
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ryanair

Ged And Theresa
13 years 2 months ago
The hotel was clean with fantastic views across the harbour. The food was poor and repetitive.

The pool was icy cold which was good as the weather was brilliant. The beach was nice although walking up the hill to the hotel was hard work!

The entertainment in the evening wes very poor. On the bright side we met some lovely people and had a laugh especially watching Sophie chasing the snack bar guy round with the hosepipe. Well done Sophie!

Also watching Ged win the dancing competition was hilarious. A big hello to Yve, Dave and Will and both girls. We enjoyrd your company. Have a great time in Florida!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Fleetway

13 years 2 months ago
I had read so many bad reviews about the Bellevue before I went, that I didn't expect much - in fact we were all really worried about where we would be staying!! I was definitely pleasantly surprised!!! The rooms were spotless (cleaned every day) & spacious!

OK the food wasn't great - but we ate out every night & didn't find that a problem!! We found the only English bar in the town - The Retreat, this is worth a visit! The bar staff are friendly & they serve excellent English food!! Their steak pies are to die for!!!

The pool area is an average size - although it takes a while to get used to the water temperature!! Reading the review below made me smile - watching Sophie have that water fight with the snack bar guy (Raphael I think?!) was classic!!!! ha!!! It had us all laughing!!! The sunlungers do tend to have a life of their own, so you have to be careful - mine collapsed on me so many times!!! ha!

On the whole I would definitely recommend the Bellevue, we had a fantastic holiday & met some great people!! The hotel had such a good atmosphere!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Fleetway

Recommended
M Taylor
13 years 3 months ago
The hotel was clean and tidy the people were nice. The location was a nightmare as it was all hills and stairs.

The food was horrible no good if you dont eat Spanish food.

There is no entertainment it was boring in the evenings once the pool shut because there is not much to do.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: fleetway

Emma And John
13 years 3 months ago
The hotel was clean.

The food was awful and lived on chips for 4 days.

There was no entertainment what so ever including during the day.

The staff were friendly but couldn't speak very good English.

We were all inclusive but ended up eating out because we couldnt take the food anymore plus none of it was even labelled! So you didn't know what you was eating.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: fleetway

Mandy Tammy Tracy
13 years 3 months ago
For an all inclusive hoilday the food wasdreadfull.

The hotel was ok in itself but there was no entertainment in the day time or evening.

We wouldnt go there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Fleetway

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum